We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Joe And Laurie's Restaurant - MOVED

Joe And Laurie's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Pros - Good food for fantastic prices. Endless coffee/tea and quips from Joe (nice springs on his shoes). Laurie's desserts are to die for.

Cons - A little less grease on items. Perk up the bathrooms.

As locals, we go weekly to Joe's and Laurie's. Go on your birthday and Joe will put your picture on the wall. If you ever (which I doubt) find a problem, just mention it to Joe and he's all over it to fix the problem.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    35
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Family Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Thanks for opening up and hosting our family of 24! The food was great. Service was fast and friendly and they were able to accommodate all the allergies including peanuts, nuts, fish, shellfish,and egg. It was great to be in a restaurant where they understood about allergies!!!! We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SixContinents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, PA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Terrific Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Went here based on the tripadvisor reviews and it was a delicious breakfast served by a super friendly owner. Three of us had the waffles, I had homefries with onions and they were done perfectly. We also had bacon and it was done well. Their coffee was very good too and I'm picky about my coffee. I highly recommend this place for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JessDougBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

i go to joe and lauries restaurant all the time and I love the food there and I have nowing joe and lauries for about 3yrs now

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Substandard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We went here based on the reviews we read expecting that it would live up to the commentary. While Joe and Laurie were very nice and welcoming the breakfast was extremely disappointing. We both ordered the breakfast special (2 eggs, bacon, homefries and toast) and were served eggs soaked in grease, uncooked potatoes with raw onions and 2 scrawny tasteless strips of bacon. The toast was soaked in butter and not the type we ordered. When it was clear that my wife was not going to eat the breakfast Joe was very accommodating and tried to rectify the situation. This was very nice of him and showed that he cared but unfortunately that was the only part of our experience that we enjoyed. Will not be be returning here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe And Laurie's Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing