We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent food”

Moksha Indian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Moksha Indian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 553 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Our menu takes root in the time honoured style of great North Indian food, using bright aromatics, savoury spices and the freshest ingredients, with a whimsical interpretation. At Moksha Niagara Falls we take the familiar and elevate it into an experience for the senses. Come feast on the vibrant colours, inhale the fragrant aromas, consume the sound of sizzlers and take in the harmony of hot spices with cooling chutneys. This casual dining atmosphere is ideal for lunch, dinner or a night out in the Falls. With a Full Bar, Patio, Beers on Tap, Local Wines and Spiced Cocktails, we encourage you to try new flavours and share with friends. We are Vegetarian and Vegan Friendly, Allergy Aware and make each dish to order according to your desired spice level.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

good service, good explanation about the specials. Ask for tandori lamb it was pretty good.
Family enviroment

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cinthya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    105
    24
    10
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very tasty but small portions for price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

I need to preface by saying the quality of the food here was exceptional. We were among the first customers for a Thursday lunch and the restaurant was lime a sauna. Air conditioning never adequately cut in til after 1 pm. The bathrooms were dirty as well, not to mention hard to find because there were no lights on in the downstairs foyer. The prices were a bit high for the amount received as well. The wonderful of flavour of the food just about compensated for these deficiencies though.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDougND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Expensive and slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Quality of the food is good but very small portion sizes and pricey. Service was very slow even though the place was not full.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMCMHUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, but not a lot of it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We really like Indian food, so we decided to try this place out. The food was good but the portions were tiny compared to the cost. The restaurant was pretty and clean and the service was decent. However, we wouldn't say anything was exceptional.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TaliToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Good location. Slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We ordered the onion bhajji and chicken 65 for appetizers. The bhajji was more like a pakora (stuffed) but was very tasty. The chicken was excellent - hot and crisp. We ordered the butter chicken (perfect; did not sense any coloring agent!), vindaloo (best I've had! The lamb was creamy!) and the jalfrezi. We are Indians... And all of us felt that the food was really good... The service was super slow.

Helpful?
Thank buffalochicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moksha Indian Bistro also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Moksha Indian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing