We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick service”
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick service”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The service and cleanliness was good in a great location by Niagara Falls. Unfortunately, we didn't enjoy the flavor of anything we tried. It's likely a matter of personal tast, but it's the first time that I felt let down by the majority of Trip Advisor reviews.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    184
    76
    14
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GOOD ECONOMICAL BREAKFAST”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good economical breakfast. Fast service. Fresh muffins
Great light start to a long day. Located all over town , like Dunkin doughnuts is the states.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Speedy service!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went in for some water and timbits for the kids. They had a great setup with multiple cash registers so they were quickly serving people in line. Impressed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“"Must!"”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Tim Horton is the place you look for, when you're in a new city.
We travelled from Toronto via Ottawa, Montreal and Quebec City to Halifax.
Staying at Niagara Falls we definitely came here nearly twice a day, grabbing a Hot Chocolate in the morning and a donut at night.
Nice staff, quick serving- a Must! all over in Canada

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Coffee ...”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It's always a long line getting a cup of coffee at Tim Horton's but it was worth it. One of the BEST coffee I have ever tasted that every time we travel to Canada, we make sure we buy at least 10 large tins of brewing coffee and freeze them as we get home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N122198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing