We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay in Country in the City Condo/Apt”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lvinzant2...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Loved our stay in Country in the City Condo/Apt”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Our family of 4 had an amazing stay in Niagara Falls, Ontario. Elisabeth was very accommodating and made us feel right at home! We were 10 min from the Falls and fully explored the area. Night illuminations, boat to the Falls, fireworks, wine country and also sunrise at the Falls...wonderful time! The apt. has everything we needed and was immaculate, the location and grounds beautiful. Would not hesitate to stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariaaweb...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place was wonderful! Very quiet, clean, well stocked and the owner couldn't have been any nicer. Liz was very helpful, recommended activities and gave us directions etc. A close drive to Niagara Falls, wineries and other attractions. Rate was very reasonable too! Hope to return someday! Thanks, Liz for all your help and a wonderful vacation!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
2 reviews
“a lovely place in the countryside, 10 minutes or so from the falls”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

liz and her mom were the perfect hosts, and the flat was a pleasure. it was a pleasant, short drive to the town and suddenly one is within meters of the falls which are nothing short of awesome, literally.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moosebern...
Chapleau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful clean quiet friendly best home away from home.”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Country in the City close to Niagara Falls , you have every thing you need in this beautiful clean homey comfortable suite. Liz has excellent recommendations for all your needs. I recommend this place to anyone that likes clean comfortable surroundings just a walk on her property is relaxing. Thanks for making our holiday as good as it gets hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
offtoneve...
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent experience from the very beginning to the very end of our vacation. Liz was very accommodating and welcoming from my first contact with her. This home is within 10 mins from the Falls and such an easy drive too. Home was immaculate which we very much appreciated. Liz goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. You will not be disappointed in your stay here. Thank you Liz for opening your home to us. I have already recommended you to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay in Niagara Falls with (or w/o) Kids - Hands Down - the absolute BEST!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I could write a long novel explaining all the wonderful benefits of staying here. Instead I will be brief by saying, you will find no better place to stay if you are visiting the Niagara Falls area. We always book places to stay, outside of hotels, because we have three children under the age of eleven. It's usually easier that way and costs the same or less. We were SO IMPRESSED! The unit was the cleanest we've ever stayed in and Liz and Erica are the absolute BEST! They were always available and kept things clean - like emptying our trash and we always had clean towels! We stayed a week and WOW it was absolutely wonderful! The suite is private; we had our own space. We were not far from all the attractions at the Falls, but we were outside the chaos in a country setting. Truthfully we were less than ten minutes away, but it was so wonderful to rest in a country setting. We also took a couple days to go Toronto. It is only about an hour and a half drive, and we got to visit two cities on the same trip. Niagara Falls and Toronto, both, are such friendly cities and there is so much interesting stuff to do! In Niagara Falls we went to the Niagara Falls Museum and took the self-guided walking tour of the Battle of Lundy Lane in the War of 1812, and we got the City Pass with the Hornblower, Journey behind the Falls, Whitewater walk and Niagara Fury. There is a ton of little tourist things like the Skywheel (which was fabulous!) and Putt-Putt Golf. Tons of shopping and great eating. The WeGo is the best bus system ever and was so nice to have access to with our small children. It is also part of the City Pass. We also got the City Pass in Toronto and went to The Royal Ontario Museum, Ripley's Aquarium, CN Tower and Casa Loma. We loved Chinatown in Toronto. Wonderful Food. Staying in this suite was just the right spot for us, and I'm sure it will be for anyone else also. I've already recommended it to my in-laws and a couple friends. You will absolutely be happy (ABSOLUTELY) staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Hello ,Wendy and family l just want to thank you for staying with us . lm glad that your family had such a good time ,Thank you for recommending me to other guest . l just want to say my home is your home so when ever you want to come back the doors are opened . Thank you country in the city liz .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romansabi...
Westland, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful time.
The house is lovely, very clean and in a quiet neighborhood.
The house is fully furnished and equipped.
The house is only 15 minutes by car from the Falls.
Thank you Liz!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing