We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location for Legends on Niagara.”
Fall Deals Are On Come Stay With Us
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fall Deals Are On Come Stay With Us
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Fall Deals Are On Come Stay With Us
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
welsh15
BRAMPTON
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Legends on Niagara.”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at this location with a visiting niece for a wedding at Legends. It was great as only 10-15 minutes drive. The accommodation was very nice. Completely stocked with dishes. Towels etc. Elga the owner of this lovely property was very nice. It is approximately 15-20 minutes from the Falls. Restaurants (Betty's highly recommended ) only 5-8 mins away. Would recommend for a family but a car is necessary. Not suitable for walking. I would suggest stepping stones across the grass to the unit, late at night the dew was heavy and grass quite wet. I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location to the wedding venue
Liked least: Walking across the grass in the dark.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie559
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hope to go back again!”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Your place was clean, quiet, plenty of supplies, it was simply lovely and would definitely recommend it to anyone I know. Even though it was away from the attractions, it was exactly what we were looking for. The owners were also pleasant to do business with, they made us feel right at home! We would all like to go back again soon.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barb z
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Definitely Stay Here”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was contacted immediately when I inquired on the apartment. Erika knew we were arriving late and stayed up until midnight to meet us. We did have to walk in the grass from the front door to get to the apartment and up a flight of stairs but when opening the door was so impressed with the brightness and sense of home we felt when we entered! It was my husband's birthday and Erika's daughter had a table ornament with some candies waiting for him and also provided some coffee after our long journey. The kitchen was beautiful with a table for 4. No need to bring utensils or pots/pans. Refrigerator, stove and microwave there. Two bedrooms with lots of closet space although no dressers which was not an issue with us. Beds were comfortable with heavy comforters. Bring shampoo. Soap and towels were provided, There was also a hall closet. Living room had small tv which was fine for us and a pull out sofa. Electric ornamental fireplace. Apartment was very bright. They provided pamphlets from around the area including restaurants which was very helpful. Erika also gave us her own personal suggestions on places to go. Stores very close by. We Go bus stops nearby to park if you do not want to park by the falls and pay. We liked staying on the outskirts and it took only about 10 min drive--easy to get to with simple directions given by owners. The property was beautiful with a little pond in the back and trees. You can sit out on the porch on chairs/bench and she even had a candle out there for you to use. Everything looked very new and was in excellent working order. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! We loved it here!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, cleanliness and information provided in the room and in person
Liked least: There was no direct walkway from the front of the house to the apartment instead of through the grass
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Such a lovely property. Everything was extremely clean. The area was quiet, perfect for a quiet getaway. Elisabeth was very accommodating and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecdc
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic trip to Niagara Falls”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at Liz and Erika's place for 1 week from July 27 to August 3 2014. We had a great time in this quiet location at only 10 minutes from downtown Niagara Falls and all the attractions. Erika and Liz are such nice persons, they provided us with plenty of advices on attractions, parkings, roads, etc. Their home is very clean and equiped with everything needed for our stay. We would definitely recommend this place to everyone!
Merci beaucoup Erika, votre accueil a été très apprécié! À la prochaine,

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
US
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review . WE enjoyed having your family stay with us . You are always welcomed to come again are home is your home .Thanks country in the city Liz .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing