We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it...”

BeaverTails Niagara Falls
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: BeaverTails pastries have been referred to as a Canadian culinary icon. These deliciously addictive, traditional whole-wheat pastries are hand-stretched to resemble the tail of a beaver, one of Canada's best-known national symbols. The pastries are severed piping hot with your choice of delectable topping. Feeding fans since 1978! Our Hours are the following: May-Oct: Open Full Time Nov-April: Only open Friday, Saturday, and Sunday's. We have extended hours for the Christmas Holidays, March Break, and any long weekend.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
517 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it...”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

As others stated, this is a flat funnel cake or zepole with stuff on top. I was tempted by the cute beaver sign and the people lining up at the stand at the side of Burger King near the "upside down house". The only seating was a small bench nearby. We chose the Nutella with sliced bananas and it was yummy. The 6 inch by 3 inch "tail" was warm and crispy. We saw two Italian couples enjoying their tails as well. Nothing fancy. It was part of our whirlwind walk through the Clifton Hill area which meant we did not travel out of our way to get here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dushi-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    58
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A-MAZING!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

These are delicious!
It is basically a funnel cake shaped like a beaver tail with some amazing topping options. We got one with cream cheese and skor, and it was unbelievable. Writing this review is making me wish I was eating one right now : )

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank malmals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the trip to get there”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It was good tasting but for the $5.50 (For the cheapest one) I got sugar & cinnamon it wasn't worth it at all. It was VERY SMALL - nothing more thena small piece of bread dough fried with some sugar & Cinnamon on it. Also I paid in American money and the kids said I have to give you Canadian change (even though I know he had an American $5.00 cause the person in from paid with a $5.00 bill. So they take the US money & want to give only Canadian back even if they have American. SO I got ripped off for the small beavertail then they ripped me off again with my change. I WON"T EVEr be going back unless the cut their price in half. NOT WORTH THE VISIT

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolSue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A snack worth experiencing.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It is the kind of treat you would buy at a festival or boardwalk. About $6 for one beavertail & 2 adults can share. It was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best local joint in Niagara Falls!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

BeaverTails in Niagara Falls is incredible. I have tried every single kind of tail and they are all amazing - very hard to choose the best one! The service is great and it's conveniently located on Clifton Hill next to Burger King. Every time I am in Niagara Falls (which is quite often), I make sure to visit BT. If you go to Niagara Falls, you must stop by BeaverTails! You may even see the mascot Beaver if you're lucky. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salima27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeaverTails Niagara Falls also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to BeaverTails Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing