We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Clean Place and Better Then Expected!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Katie B
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and close, disappointed with company”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We chose this property due to its closeness to the Falls and low cost for a place we could cook meals. We were pleased with how clean the property was and that we could walk to the Falls easily (about a 25 minute walk). We have stayed in various other places that were not as clean, so it was refreshing to find such a clean place! The condo also offered a binder with a list of places and restaurants we could visit while we were staying. Wi-Fi and cable were nice to have during our stay. We were also close to a local Wal-mart, which made shopping for groceries very easy.

We did have a few problems in dealing with this property. We did not receive the code to get into the property when our contract said we would, so I had to email to get the codes. I also emailed with questions twice during our stay with no response. Several blinds were missing in the living room, so we felt we did not have the privacy we would have liked. The information in our contract was different than the information in the condo (check-out times, Wi-Fi networks and passwords) which was confusing. The walls are very thin, so we had the TV on most of our stay to combat the noise of the neighbors. I also did not receive my security deposit 6 weeks after the stay as promised in the contract, but had to remind them to send it as other reviewers had to.

Niagara Falls is such a beautiful place to see and we did have a wonderful time in spite of the minor hiccups with the property. This property was more homey than a hotel room would have been and it was nice to have this condo be our “home away from home” while we were in Niagara. I also liked having a kitchen to cook in, which cut down on our cost of eating out. I think what we paid for the property was fair based on what we got out of the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: clean, close to the falls
Liked least: having to remind owners to do basic things, thin walls
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaliToron...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good value, but don't expect much attention to detail”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is the second property we have rented from Homeaway stays. This experience wasn't as pleasant as the first one unfortunately. The place was clean and pretty spacious. However, the building itself feels like a converted warehouse, with incredibly thin walls ( you can literally hear EVERY SINGLE word a neighbour is saying ) and high exposed ceilings. We were staying in Februaury and the parking lot was not salted, so there was slush and dirt at the entrance constantly, making it very slippery. There were many broken things in the unit itself. The dryer had a beer cap as its start button, the tap in the kitchen was broken, and it was leaking constantly there was no mat to put our wet boots on, so we had to go and buy one. One of the bedrooms had a huge gash on the wall and the furniture was old and torn in some places. Overall, you pretty much get what you pay for. The prices were very reasonable as we stayed for about a week, there were plenty of clean towels and the appliances in the kitchen worked well. It's not a bad place, it's just a little disappointing after staying in one of the houses which were MUCH nicer. Another issue is the fact that I had to call and remind them to pay me my security deposit back. I shouldnt have to call for that, other rental companies I use, do it automatically within a week of checkout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was good
Liked least: Paper thin walls
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2015
Thank you for your response and feedback. We appreciate your business and also your return stay. Winter pricing offers spectacular value and Niagara has plenty to do year round. We do our best to offer customer service and respond quickly in regard to any property concerns. Unfortunately we did not get any notification during your stay of any repair related issues. Both our homes and condos are maintained and outfitted with all the comforts of home. We hope to have you back at one of our 60 Niagara properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy F
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Clean Place and Better Then Expected!”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was a great cottage to stay at for the weekend, had all the appliances you could need, including huge televisions!. Only small problem that we encountered was that the door to enter the cottage was locked and there was no way to enter the cottage, causing us to need to call housekeeping and wait half an hour for them to arrive to unlock the door for us to enter the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at one of our 50 properties! We thank you for your patience in regards to entering the home. We look forward to helping you plan your next stay in Niagara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_2809
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great home away from home - would stay again.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed a week in this condo and were very happy with the experience. The owner was quick to respond to our inquiry, and booking was quick and easy. Payment was made at the time of booking, and we received all of the check in information and directions immediately. The owner was highly communicative throughout our stay with arrival / departure information, and the experience felt very professional throughout.

The condo is generally exactly as described. The kitchen was very well equipped with equipment and appliances, and we did not find anything missing or lacking when making meals. We did discover large HDTVs mounted on the walls in each of the bedrooms, which were not described in the ad, but were a very pleasant surprise. The wireless internet worked great throughout our stay.

The condo is a 15-20 minute walk to downtown, and about a 5-10 minute walk to the bus stop on Lundy's Lane. We were very happy to manage the entire week without needing the car and got out to do the tourist thing every day. Overall, we were very happy with our stay, and would definitely rent this condo or others from Homeaway Stays in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2014
Thanks so much for your review! These condos are in a perfect location for accessing all the tourism attractions in the city. Glad to hear that your experience was so positive and we look forward to working with you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton New Jersey
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
Thanks so much for the review! Our condos are a perfect alternative to hotels - a great savings on meals and comfort! Glad to hear you had a good trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2013
So glad we were able to accommodate your travel dates! Our condos are an amazing alternative to hotels and the savings on food costs allows you to enjoy your trip on smaller budget! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amar_Voya...
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Temps du check-out
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Grand pour entendre parler de votre séjour fabuleux avec Niagarasmartstays.com
Notre entreprise est fière d'être le leader local dans la gestion de la location de vacances tout au long de Niagara et de l'Ontario . Avec plus de 65 propriétés locales , nous pouvons accueillir presque tous les groupes de taille durant tout moment de l'année . Réservez en ligne ou en appelant notre bureau. Vingt mille visiteurs chaque année visitent nos maisons , puis le temps et le temps de retour à nouveau . Réservez tôt pour éviter toute déception. Chaque maison est unique et offre des caractéristiques et des équipements spéciaux . Nous aimons notre métier et notre métier consiste à aider les amis, les groupes et les familles comme la vôtre pour obtenir le meilleur de sortir de leur séjour .

Mike Adams
Niagarasmartstays
1 289 296 6770
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing