We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great views , very expensive , very limited menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Myst Lounge

Myst Lounge
Ranked #201 of 553 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great views , very expensive , very limited menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

loved the view , didn't mind the prices 50+ @ plate , but still left because couldn't find nothing on the menu which i had taste for.
{hate mushrooms and allergic to shellfish } not a whole lot of choices for me there!!!!! ......

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank czechorican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Churchville
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worst drink EVER!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I can truly say that I had the worst mixed drink ever in my life at the Myst Lounge. The view is nice, overlooking Niagara Falls, but the drink was so bad, we just left. Does anyone train the bartenders? How hard is it to mix a decent drink?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asset1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Escape the crowds and relax in the Myst”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a wonderful waitress and great appetizers and drinks in a quiet peaceful setting with a fabulous view.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nationalparkPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great View and VERY expensive drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stopped in for a drink and see the view. The cocktails were the most expensive I have ever had. Just expect to pay a lot but if you have to go up there and see the view. I wish we had had time to go back up there during the day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jubutld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, NY
Level Contributor
169 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great spot for couples or friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very cozy lounge with a bunch of semi-private couches for 2-4 people. Great view of fireworks at 10. A very cool spot for a drink or 2.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myst Lounge also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Myst Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing