We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Breakfast - Ask for Rachelle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perkins Restaurant

Perkins Restaurant
Ranked #266 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast - Ask for Rachelle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Wyndham Garden for a weekend and ate at the Perkins for breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday morning. We were a a fairly large group of seven. The food was good both days, but the service was much better on Saturday. Our server was Rachelle and she was awesome. She was friendly and efficient. She came back frequently to refill our coffee, make sure we had the condiments that we needed and made sure we were having a great breakfast. The reason I give the service an average rating is because our server that second day was not that great. If you eat there, ask to sit in Rachelle's section - she was great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beasle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    53
    73
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We came to the Perkins for dinner, the restaraunt was empty, but it took 30 mintues to bring our order. Soup was cold, pancakes were burned. Will never go back to this place again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Ct
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent service and meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a late morning breakfast here and the restaurant had few patrons. Service was good and timely at that hour. The breakfast of two eggs, bacon, 4 pancakes and fruit was very good and well cooked and at $9.29 each not overly priced. The gotcha's were the coffees (3.49 each) and small orange juices (3.99 each) and the taxes which are beyond the control of the restaurant
of course. $39. before tip and that brings it to brushing the bottom of $50. which is a lot for breakfast but it's what you apparently have to do in Canada.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheshirecatSoCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Service was slow as well as paying for the meal. Food was good and had good portions. Only went since we had a coupon and it seemed like it took longer when you had a coupon. Needed special approval to have that deducted from your bill.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pretty good breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

As part of a package deal at Wyndham, it came with a 25% discount coupon for the onsite Perkins. After reading some of the negative reviews, we weres hesitant to eat there. Then I happened to see an ad in the hotel lobby of a very nice looking Chicken Pot Pie and so decided to give it a try.

The breakfast menu had quite a variety. There were some breakfast specials priced from around $10.99 to around $12 or $13.99. The 25% coupon we were told could only be used for the regular priced items. Between the special priced items and the 25% off regular priced items, we found wasn't much of a difference. We thought the specials were better deal.

I've attached pictures of the breakfast we ordered. We ordered two items from the menu. The chicken pot pie that came with salad. Then the big breakfast that had the eggs, the choice of bacon or sausage, we asked for one each, toasts and pancakes. The two items we ordered could easily feed 3 people, four if you're a small eater. Coffee was extra charge of course and refillable.

The chicken pot pie was as good as it looked in the ad. Piping hot, flaky crust and lots of juicy chicken with carrots and peas inside. One of the best pot pies I had. The pancakes were not bad, better than some I had. Between the two of us, we could not finish the breakfast and the waitress was pretty nice to offer to pack it for us. We found the prices to be average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SammieMiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing