We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$2.50breakfast? really !!!!!!!!!it cost me $10”
Review of Triple D's Diner

Triple D's Diner
Ranked #74 of 599 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed September 16, 2013

driving past the DDDs i noticed a sign $2.50 for breakfast and thought I would give it a try knowing full well there must be a catch. Well i wasn't disappointed these gimmics always back fire they will never see me again it ended up costing me with coffee and few extras alot more that. Had I gone to the Queens or elswhere it would have cost a lot less. Stay away from these looring cheap ads there is always a catch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frank s, Manager at Triple D's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion. We have reviewed our advertisement for our early bird special to make sure that it is quite clear as to what you are getting for $2.50 and the time that it is available. There is no gimmick here, our offer is for 2 eggs, 2 pieces of bacon and 2 pieces of toast for $2.50 that is what is set out on the sign. We cannot control what other items that you add to your bill which will obviously increase the amount that you spend and the taxes always need to be paid. We are sorry that you feel that some how you where taken advantage of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 183 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were lost but found refuge at Triple-D! All-in-a-Pan Omelette was soooo tasty! Loved it. The smoked salmon plate was a gourmet feast. We so appreciated the friendly atmosphere and unpretentious service. The ingredients were fresh and the cooking homestyle. The service was great. We highly recommend this charming little gem of a diner to anyone and everyone. We found are way back to the States. Thank you and see you soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank prophettess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stop at DDD's many times for lunch, always had a very good meal. But yesterday for lunch they had MAC&CHEESE BURGER, with jalapeno ketchup, my GOD !!!!! BY FAR BEST HAMBURGER I EVER HAD IN MY LIFE !!!! I think could have this burger every day :))))
Triple D's is very good place for quick breakfast and lunch. Staff is very good and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank niagara13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The breakfast choices are lovely, but with some improvement the over-all experience would be better.

Even when we request a hotter meal, it always arrives luke-warm. Also, sweetener is not on the table or even in the server's pocket, so you are often left with coffee getting cold, while you try to catch someone's eye.

With these little changes made, this restaurant could be excellent for breakfast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank rosalie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Triple D was just okay, the hamburger did have a nice crust and was homemade rather than a frozen patty, the bun was nicely toasted but a bit greasy and fries were hand cut so not bad for 8 bucks, there was also some grilled onions on the side. The onion rings were advertised as hand battered but were sparsely cut and held little of the batter. it was overwhelmingly greasy and could not get over the grease ladened batter despite the nice crunch. The server was nice but rather slow. Sorry this place was a swing and a miss for me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank roadtripjunkie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple D's Diner also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Triple D's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing