We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS IS DINER!!!”
Review of Triple D's Diner

Triple D's Diner
Ranked #116 of 567 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THIS IS DINER!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just had a breakast at TRIPLE D's,what a relaxing place.Place was busy so I found spot at the counter,what a great spot,you can see chef cooking your food.I had huevos rancheros with black beans,scrambled eggs and tomato-chipotle salsa wrap in tortilla.Waitres was very friendly and she kept my coffe mug full all the time.coffe was very good.Will go back to try pumpkin pancakes that evrybody was talking about....

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nada57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    36
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing pumpkin pancakes with soup to die for.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

When visiting other towns we often like to get off the beaten path and go where the locals go. This dinner was highly recommended from our hotel and did not disappoint.
The menu options are unique and everything was really good. The service friendly and fast! Prices excellent.
I would highly recommend a trip to Triple D's. They call it Flavorville, so cute!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bambidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast I've ever had in awhile.”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Sure beats burning my eggs in the morning and the prices are just to great. Look forward to coming back again. Also to see that cute chef they have there ;p



Xox tatiana xox

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tatianaxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere, great people”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Awesome burger! Nice selection on the menu. I like how it is not just a greasy spoon. I look forward to trying dishes inspired by the DDD show. ( like the captain crunch french toast!!!) Cant wait to see what the chef comes up with for the weekly specials. Will be back for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rw10uw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Going back tomorrow Excellent service & food :)”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Greatest Diner food I have ever had. The chef was excellent in accommodating my specific order. Service was great and within a timely manor while the diner was packed.
I had the best Philly cheese steak sandwich and pie can't wait to go back.
The Diner is clean and inviting. Staff is excellent and for sure will be going back tomorrow :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mostic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple D's Diner also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Triple D's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing