We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious omelet”
Review of Scoops Restaurant

Scoops Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 564 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Child friendly breakfast and lunch. Only Canadian debit or casfh- Canadian or US dollars.
Coventry, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious omelet”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Had the omelet with gyro meat....delicious! Home fries were average. Good place for a solid meal. Service could have been a little better.....slow to get a water refill, friendly enough but not as friendly as most of the other places we visited.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CGMArabolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    141
    24
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
“Great spot in Niagara”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great spot for tourists and locals. Nice and clean....quick service.....friendly staff....and great food....all at a reasonable price!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kfelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Best breakfast in town”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We found Scoops just down the street from the hotel. Attracted by the name. The restaurant was extraordinarily spotless. The breakfast special a welcome treat. The eggs were farm fresh and cooked perfectly. Non-stop coffee! Waitress's were friendly and very helpful with all the tourist questions. We would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artiparti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Owner at Scoops Restaurant, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
It was my pleasure meeting you and thank you for the beautiful comment about my restaurant.and dont forget you promised to come back and visit.
Maria K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I went with my family while I was in Niagara last. The service was great. The staff was quick to greet us. I had the French toast, the food was prepared fresh and quickly. The portions are large, come hungry! They had an impressive lunch menu too.

Its a welcoming atmosphere. It was like having breakfast at your grandmothers house!

I also liked that it was located on the redline bus route. Makes it easy to stop by on your way to see the falls

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
“Top notch”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Great service, awesome food highly recommended. I make sure to stop by every time I'm in the area. This is the best place in Niagara Falls

Thanks Maria and Co.

Helpful?
Thank Andreeliop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Owner at Scoops Restaurant, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review,my staff and i will continue to do our best to please everybody happy...Maria K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoops Restaurant also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Scoops Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing