We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!!!”
Review of Batter Up! Fish and Chips - CLOSED

Batter Up! Fish and Chips
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
niagara falls
1 review
“YUM!!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Best fish and chips in Niagara!!! Love love love <3 The atmosphere is so quaint and relaxing and the staff is very friendly!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank o0o0o0himaghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    13
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food, friendly people”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

the food is awesome. simply well done fish and chips. it's a small quaint joint. the owners are super friendly. I can see how it could get busy quick, it is small, but would be definitely worth the wait if you're patient. Don't let a slower moving front of house fool you away from great food. found out they are a year old, I'm sure they will get more experience in the service to match what is coming out of the kitchen. but it made for a great trip to Canada.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stello814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Beach, Canada
1 review
“Best fish ever”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It was a truly delightful culinary experience. We had halifut fish and it was so delicious, and the batter was nice and crisp. We were greeted with a lovely smile, and had a lively conversation with the owner..they were both lovely people. We felt so comfortable, and all our needs were met with style. As I write this, I am dreaming of the bunts and poutine we shall on Tuesday. We have been seeking a fish and chip restaurant in this area for quite a while, and now we have found one...you must try this place, and guaranteed you will come back often and for more. Thank you, Chef for a wonderful meal. We are certainly glad you are in Niagara Falls. We have already passed the word and shall continue to promote.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

had fish and chips,didnt take long to make and it wasa as good as any fish and chips around,so if you u enjoy fish stop in and give it a try...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Squiggy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
“Great Fish & Chips .”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

One of the best Fish & Chips I have tried and the Scallops were amazing plus the Onion Ring were YUM YUM .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Batter Up! Fish and Chips also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing