We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new Welcome Centre ready to greet you!”

Table Rock Welcome Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$139.29*
and up
Niagara Falls Night Tour with Dinner and Cruise
Ranked #10 of 130 things to do in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Brand new Welcome Centre ready to greet you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

A brand new welcome centre awaits you at Table Rock. A large round kiosk, well manned with friendly, knowledgeable staff eager to please. Purchase tickets or combos, get information on site seeing, tours and day trips.

Beautiful, clean, modern facilities await you. Area also has an abundance of fast food kiosks, refreshments, snack foods and souveniors in expanded gift store.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Onegreatmomanddadof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    826
    516
    167
    25
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoystown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Informative!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Love the building, restrooms and shops. Has some information on walls, great view from indoors or go out and experience Falls for yourself. We wanted to do Journey Behind The Falls, but the weather wasn't cooperating. Parking area costs $15 a day, but save your receipt and you can go back later the same day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jennreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GO HERE THE FIRST DAY you'll catch on to things faster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We made the mistake and went here the last day and wished we had gone on the first. It was informative, there is a Movie experience, Great view, Restaurant, shops, plenty of bathrooms. Nice facility.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exhilarating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Loved it SO much! Absolutely beautiful and quite intimidating. You really get a sense of the power of this water! Wow! The restrooms were clean, which was a welcome surprise for a tourist.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mitriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great scenic &tourist location. Boo on Parking fee though.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

If you come to the falls, this is the area to experience. We bought the Pass for the butterfly conservatory and the journey behind the falls for $40 with a coupon. It also came with the local shuttle bus services for 48hrs, but timing that bus per location for us was a PITA so we just used our car since it was off-peak season. Only place we were gouged for parking was here - flat rate of 15$. The escalator from up above was broken due to a flood this winter so we couldn't just walk from up all the hotels.

Great experience when you take your time. Went at 1700hrs and it was not as busy as other times of the day so we had room and were not cramped for taking pictures. Unfortunately the caves extending towards the further reaches behind the falls are blocked due to ice but it was still an enjoyable experience. Candy shop and gift shop here to but slightly overpriced for ourselves so we just browsed :-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank deftjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Rock Welcome Centre also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Table Rock Welcome Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing