We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pho Xyclo

Pho Xyclo
Ranked #8 of 553 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Stoney Creek, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was our first experience with Vietnamese cuisine and we were very pleased with the food! Everything we tried was really delicious; the service was excellent! The owner took time to come and talk to us and suggested what to order! The calamari and Kim rolls are out of this world! :) we'll be driving to Niagara just to have dinner at Pho Xyclo!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RenBier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    102
    16
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Am a local in the area and I come here all the time. Tom Yum coconut soup with coconut milk is to die for (it is spicy though just an fyi)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMshkilnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service, and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Pho Xyclo is a favourite of ours and we try to visit there regularly for soup and noodle bowls. We often bring friends with us to introduce them to Vietnamese food and they invariably remark that they'd like to come back! Great service by the owner and her staff as they serve the food quickly, keep the facilities very clean, and provide recommendations on what to order from the menu.

Don't pay extra at the mediocre restaurants in the casino core when you can walk up the street and get a great meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gorden U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
171 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good alternative in niagara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice food, you have to get familiar with the variety of sauces. And my kids had to get familiar with the slightly different way of cooking compared to Chinese. We had spring rolls, dumplings, satey rice, sizzling beef all good! The smoothies are good too. I forgot that vietnamese coffee is super sweet, so had to skip finishing that one. Yes i would advice to go.

Helpful?
Thank Veeksels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
233 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Decent Vietnamese food. Clean restaurant. Had too few servers for the number of people at the restaurant so it was a little challenging getting a server's attention. However once you got someone's attention, they took care of you.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spud0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Xyclo also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Pho Xyclo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing