We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week, good location, good price, very clean room and pool, friendly staff, very accommodating, close to WeGo transportation, very pleased with our stay here, would definitely stay here again. If I had any negative comment, it would be the parking charges, they were very reasonable and common in the area, but I just feel parking should be included in your stay.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

First, i must mention that everything was very clean, and the service was perfect, the employees were very kind and helpful. Unfortunatly, not a single buck as been invested in the rooms since the 80's, so the carpet, the walls and the furniture were all stained from all these years and that give the rooms a very unpleasant look and you truly don't want to spend too much time in them. The outside lunch spot is at the entrance in the parking and right beside the 4-lane boulevard, so its not very calm there at any time. The hotel is well located for the price you pay as it's located on a street that leads you right to the Niagara's attractions. You still need a good 30 minutes to reach them walking or maybe 10-15 on a bike. So, I would recommend this hotel for people like me who don't want to pay a lot for a hotel and don't want to spend much time there (in the room and at the hotel itself), it's fair enough and you get what you expected, not more. A clean bed and washroom, a simple breakfast and even a pool and a hottub. Also think about needing to pay for a parking if you wanna go on Clifton Hill or at the falls by car, or do like me and bring your bike! Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

room was very clean. Wi-Fi wasn't the best could be a bit stronger. breakfast could use some changing around of foods. maybe a waffle maker, fruit, donuts, different cereals. room could use a coffee maker with coffee packets and tea bags. this was my first time here in Canada so I don't know much about other places to stay but when I have traveled the items mentioned were in the rooms and had a more extensive breakfast. could have coffee and hot water all day. other than that I had a very good experience . staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This motel was OK. Rooms and beds were clean. Breakfast buffet had only starchy items, no fruit, and sugary orange flavored juice. At first they placed me near the proprieters' apt room, and people kept yelling, and spraying hoses,even after I asked them to stop. Finally they let me move to another area which was then OK. A very basic motel but a good price and it did have a maintained swimming pool which looked clean. Short drive to the falls. Close to stores and restaurants. Has large parking lot. Free Wifi.

Room Tip: Do not let them place you in room 200. It is next to the proprieters apt and is loud. Apparently the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katielli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Jacuzzi tub was great. Housekeeping didn't make up our bed, continental breakfast was pathetic, the drapes did not cover the window sufficiently, and the bathroom did not have any counter space. WiFi was very weak. It was better outside. Good rate though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family got an excellent service from this motel. Actually we planned to stay here 1 day but after reaching there we changed our plan. We stayed there 3 nights. All staffs were excellent. All day they did room services and room looks fresh and clean. Moreover,we enjoyed a lot in the swimming pool. Thanks for everything. We will come again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank TANIYA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with one of my friend. I loved the way the management treating customers. Any time assistance is appreciated. I will give 4 out of 5 for the breakfast. The rooms are pretty clean and good. The motel is near to the falls. Iam suggesting this motel whom looking for a good motel whi changes is cheap in rate.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank clintjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 128 in Niagara Falls
747 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#42 of 128 in Niagara Falls
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#89 of 128 in Niagara Falls
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
#71 of 128 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
#50 of 128 in Niagara Falls
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 7034 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1V9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $38 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value for your money, Large size rooms with 1-2-3 Beds, Free parking, Free WiFI, Complimentary continental Breakfast, Free Long distance calls within US & Canada from room, 24 hours front desk service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing