We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing price with good management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn
Ranked #61 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing price with good management”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

we checked in here with a 1 year old baby and found more than what we expected, cheaper, clean, very nice and helpful staffs. If you are looking for cheaper price with moderate to good service, I would recommend you to book it ..

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amirul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    29
    12
    24
See reviews for
42
20
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

What a shame, the staff was great and the room spacious but the bathroom was a dirty mess. The toilet and bathtub had visible mold (the toilet dried feces...).

The place is a little dated, but this is expeccted on a hotel at this price. The location was pretty good. Straight shot to the falls with plenty of places to eat around. Its like being close to the action, but away from the crowds.

I hope the staff reads this. ihe bathroom would had been clean, I would had given the hotel a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HXLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We checked in here a little after 9:00 in the evening on a Saturday night and this was one of the few places with a vacancy. That's the only reason we decided to stay here. They had two rooms left and we asked to see the rooms. The first room they showed us had a wall air conditioner that was 2 sizes too small for the opening in the wall and you could fit your hand through the opening around the air conditioner to the outside. We said no way we are taking this room. The second room had an air conditioner that fit but black trash bags for window shades. At this point we were beat and decided to take the second room and leave early in the morning. The rooms are horribly outdated and if you like black garbage bags for curtains then this is the place for you. No kidding! The bedroom window had a black garbage bag covering it, I guess it's the hotels version of shades. The rooms and beds are dirty, we pulled the covers back and decided we would sleep in our clothes on top of the sheets. But, we never got that far. As I said, we checked in after 9 P.M. and unloaded our luggage and left to get a bite to eat, we were in and out in 10 minutes. We returned around 12:30 and got ready for bed. We traveled with our good friends and this room had 2 separate bedrooms and since it was the only rooms available we took it. One of the members of our group used the bathroom and when they flushed the toilet it overflowed. I went to the front desk to ask for help and after about a half an hour the clerk came to our room with a plunger. The first thing this guy did was flush the toilet! Well it flowed all over the bathroom and in to the bedroom! We told him we could not stay there and we wanted to leave and we wanted our $185.00 dollars back. That's right, $185.00 for a room with garbage bags for shades and toilets that overflow! They offered to put us in another room and since we had already looked at and turned down that room we said no, we want our money back. They refused and not very politely either. After arguing with the owner for a few minutes we decided we would contact the corporate office and inform them of their less than liveable hotel. That was a joke. After several emails to the corporate office and the hotel franchisee, we never received a refund. I found out through the corporate office that this company also owns and operates Americas Best Value Inn so beware if you stay at a Canadas Best Value Inn or Americas Best Value Inn but definitely do not stay at Canadas Best Value Inn in Niagara Falls Canada!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank golfr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

the hotel's location was good.. close to everything and only few minutes from the falls.

the rooms, were clean / free parking and WiFi (which didn't work )
i had a better signal of the WiFi, from next door hotel

i would stay here again, for a good price

they also had free breakfast, toast / jam / coffee / juice..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel was a good value in overpriced Niagara falls at 55 a night. The room was clean and did not smell but looked as if the last remodel was done in the late 70's. The hotel is quite a few blocks from the falls and is not in walking distance to anything of interest. Also the hotel is run by the local urban turbans and their english is a little spotty. Overall I would probably stay again if the price is right.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motormike900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville,Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our family have an excellent review for this Motel.The staff is very caring,helpful and treated us as if we are family.The room is very clean,the beds are very comfortable,the water pressure for taking showers is perfect,the complimentary breakfast is very good and it has a very clean pool.The Motel is located approximately 10 minutes to Niagara Falls and to Marine land.Thank you for our comfortable and enjoyable stay. :-) Yes,we will come back again.From,Brockville,Ontario

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay for the night and when we stumbled upon this place we were happy. The staff was wonderful, the hotel room was very clean and the area was quiet. We had a good night sleep and were very happy about the price of the room.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deannalynn_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
695 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
342 reviews
1.5 mi away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#71 of 128 in Niagara Falls
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#47 of 128 in Niagara Falls
122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#77 of 128 in Niagara Falls
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn
Address: 7034 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1V9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value for your money, Large size rooms with 1-2-3 Beds, Free parking, Free WiFI, Complimentary continental Breakfast, Free Long distance calls within US & Canada from room, 24 hours front desk service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing