We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They need to a better job cleaning...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn
Ranked #67 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed December 31, 2012

What a shame, the staff was great and the room spacious but the bathroom was a dirty mess. The toilet and bathtub had visible mold (the toilet dried feces...).

The place is a little dated, but this is expeccted on a hotel at this price. The location was pretty good. Straight shot to the falls with plenty of places to eat around. Its like being close to the action, but away from the crowds.

I hope the staff reads this. ihe bathroom would had been clean, I would had given the hotel a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HXLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 126 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We checked in here a little after 9:00 in the evening on a Saturday night and this was one of the few places with a vacancy. That's the only reason we decided to stay here. They had two rooms left and we asked to see the rooms. The first room they showed us had a wall air conditioner that was 2 sizes too small for the opening in the wall and you could fit your hand through the opening around the air conditioner to the outside. We said no way we are taking this room. The second room had an air conditioner that fit but black trash bags for window shades. At this point we were beat and decided to take the second room and leave early in the morning. The rooms are horribly outdated and if you like black garbage bags for curtains then this is the place for you. No kidding! The bedroom window had a black garbage bag covering it, I guess it's the hotels version of shades. The rooms and beds are dirty, we pulled the covers back and decided we would sleep in our clothes on top of the sheets. But, we never got that far. As I said, we checked in after 9 P.M. and unloaded our luggage and left to get a bite to eat, we were in and out in 10 minutes. We returned around 12:30 and got ready for bed. We traveled with our good friends and this room had 2 separate bedrooms and since it was the only rooms available we took it. One of the members of our group used the bathroom and when they flushed the toilet it overflowed. I went to the front desk to ask for help and after about a half an hour the clerk came to our room with a plunger. The first thing this guy did was flush the toilet! Well it flowed all over the bathroom and in to the bedroom! We told him we could not stay there and we wanted to leave and we wanted our $185.00 dollars back. That's right, $185.00 for a room with garbage bags for shades and toilets that overflow! They offered to put us in another room and since we had already looked at and turned down that room we said no, we want our money back. They refused and not very politely either. After arguing with the owner for a few minutes we decided we would contact the corporate office and inform them of their less than liveable hotel. That was a joke. After several emails to the corporate office and the hotel franchisee, we never received a refund. I found out through the corporate office that this company also owns and operates Americas Best Value Inn so beware if you stay at a Canadas Best Value Inn or Americas Best Value Inn but definitely do not stay at Canadas Best Value Inn in Niagara Falls Canada!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank golfr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

the hotel's location was good.. close to everything and only few minutes from the falls.

the rooms, were clean / free parking and WiFi (which didn't work )
i had a better signal of the WiFi, from next door hotel

i would stay here again, for a good price

they also had free breakfast, toast / jam / coffee / juice..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel was a good value in overpriced Niagara falls at 55 a night. The room was clean and did not smell but looked as if the last remodel was done in the late 70's. The hotel is quite a few blocks from the falls and is not in walking distance to anything of interest. Also the hotel is run by the local urban turbans and their english is a little spotty. Overall I would probably stay again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motormike900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our family have an excellent review for this Motel.The staff is very caring,helpful and treated us as if we are family.The room is very clean,the beds are very comfortable,the water pressure for taking showers is perfect,the complimentary breakfast is very good and it has a very clean pool.The Motel is located approximately 10 minutes to Niagara Falls and to Marine land.Thank you for our comfortable and enjoyable stay. :-) Yes,we will come back again.From,Brockville,Ontario

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay for the night and when we stumbled upon this place we were happy. The staff was wonderful, the hotel room was very clean and the area was quiet. We had a good night sleep and were very happy about the price of the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deannalynn_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

After a full day of being at the falls and walking it's nice to relax... Service was friendly.. Looked like they are gettting ready for some updates as when we drove by earlier in the day they were getting new accessory's lamp's, and dressers? Anyways. The rooms were average. Tired looking... I think that once they get all of the updates done and maybe a new coat of paint and some new bedding it will be nice... The shower is the most memorable.. It's your typical shower kind of small but adequate. But what I remember the most was the water pressure..... It was FABOULOUS!!!!! I am a person who likes a good amount of pressure so it was great for me... Overall not a bad hotel. Our room had a fridge but no microwave, and the 2 remotes for the t.v. was a bit confusing.. One turned it on and changed channel the other operated volume... and the a/c was a bit noisy and made the room have a 'damp' type feel... especially the towels which were located just a few feet away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#61 of 127 in Niagara Falls
755 reviews
1.5 mi away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#66 of 127 in Niagara Falls
151 reviews
3.1 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#37 of 127 in Niagara Falls
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
1.4 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 127 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#81 of 127 in Niagara Falls
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 7034 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1V9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $35 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value for your money, Large size rooms with 1-2-3 Beds, Free parking, Free WiFI, Complimentary continental Breakfast, Free Long distance calls within US & Canada from room, 24 hours front desk service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing