We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small diner. Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abby’s Breakfast and Lunch

Abby’s Breakfast and Lunch
Ranked #55 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice small diner. Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went for Abbys after looking at the tripadvisor reviews and the Hilton costing $23 pp for breakfast. Nice small diner - food was good. Pancakes were enormous. Shame the orange juice wasn't fresh. We were the only tourists so its a well supported by the locals. The Abbeys eye opener is a large dish for around $12. we left very full!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    36
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Local favourite; good value; friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a very affordable place to go for breakfast and lunch where you will find locals from Niagara Falls eating; definitely not a tourist trap. I've met neighbours in here more than once. The staff is very welcoming, quick, and the restaurant is quaint and clean. We always find the food to be tasty and enjoy the coffee. I particularly like the homemade soup, available in a cup or larger bowl. Abby's is currently located in a renovated white house, with red awnings on Portage Rd. S. at Keller St., just south of Marineland. It is therefore a short drive to the Falls attractions and the tourist area, BUT without the tourist prices! The restaurant is handicapped accessible and features a large rooster out front who has notoriety of his own as a fixture in Niagara Falls for more than 50 years. Coffee is 1 dollar! Parking is ample and free. One caveat is that credit cards are not accepted yet, but debit cards and cash are accepted. I recommend this restaurant. If you are coming with a slightly larger group, I would call in advance so they can prepare a table for you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaran49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lehigh Valley Geocachers really enjoyed our breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We showed up here unannounced on a Monday morning, all 14 of us.. Poor Abby(next time we will call first) after she got over her shock and blinked twice, she jumped right in and got us seated and got coffee into the cranky ones. She took our orders and cooked everything herself, (We actually got there before the breakfast cook arrived) It was a fun morning, good food and we were happy to be there enjoying the little community. This place really has a lot to offer, all 14 of us recommend this little out of the way diner for a bit of local flavor and a hardy breakfast. Of course Henry was a big hit too. Someone needs to put a geocache by Henry, Maybe an egg?????

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaLehighValleyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Henry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The kids loved Henry the Rooster. And we loved the friendly service and tasty food. It's one of those places you never forgot and will want to revisit again when you are back in town!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Ate breakfast and lunch there. Coffee was fantastic. I just had a hot dog for lunch and it was really good, grilled and in a hoagie roll.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abby’s Breakfast and Lunch also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Abby’s Breakfast and Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing