We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Niagara's Best Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
AAAA Royal Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Empress Inn & Suites(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairway Motor Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
4
5
16
17
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
5
16
17
105
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 147 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel was a disaster. The hotel pictures on the website were from the hotel Baymont Inn. The bathroom was very dirty toilet and bathtub, the floor had holes and not finished. Just to make it easier, VERY DIRTY bathroom. We stayed a couple of days/nights and nobody that worked there didn't change the sheets,no cleaning, nobody changed the towels, nobody gave us new soap/shampoo, and nobody vaccumed the carpet. On the website that they have, it said that there is a hair-dryer, fridge,iron,iron board, coffee maker, phone. Well, they didn't have nothing. My son spotted one night bugs on the wall. We were afraid to take a shower. The bathtub was really old, rusty, and horrible, yellow spots. In the wal.s there were up to about 10 holes and the walls were old. Problems to open and close the door. The bathroom door would not be able to close! Nobody ever gave us some garbge bags and nobody ever took out the garbage. They put some pictures on their website that they have a pool. Well, the pool is next door to the hotel/motel Baymont Inn. They never mentioned on their website that you have to pay an addition $10 parking per night. I have traveled every year somewhere since these past 18 years and I never saw a hotel/motel like this. I would NEVER recommend this motel to anybody.

Room Tip: Find a good hotel! That is for sure with the real and correct information.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JolkaIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I bought a $49 Dealfind voucher for Fallsview Lodge and booked a room a month in advance. At that time, there were no reviews on this hotel and I had to go by the photos that were posted on their website. About a week before our trip, I decided to check again in case someone had posted a review, and I must say, after reading the reviews posted on TripAdvisor and Hotels.com, the month of anticipation quickly turned into dread! Luckily, it didn't turn out quite as bad as we were expecting. The room was decent, but definitely lacking the usual amenities you would expect at a hotel. The beds were poorly made, but comfortable. There was a coffee maker, but no coffee to put in it. The tv had no remote, the desk didn't have a chair and there was no phone in the room. These weren't major issues for us, as we only needed the room for a place to sleep and shower. The room itself was quite spacious, although I noticed the rooms with direct outside access (our room was inside a hallway) were much smaller and looked completely different. The location of this hotel is excellent - we were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go and left the car in the lot for our entire trip. Parking is $10/day and we were able to leave our car in their parking lot after checking out the next morning (11am), without being charged for an additional day (we spent the rest of the day at the Falls and headed home around 4pm). Overall, the hotel is pretty run-down and could use a makeover, but if you're just looking for a cheap place to sleep at night and aren't planning on spending much time in the room, it fits the bill.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mollysue92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Bought a coupon for this motel, pictures didn't look too bad, but I didn't listen to the reviews, This hotel gave false advertising for breakfast at the Out Back but they don't serve breakfast at this restaurant. All the staff could say "well they got an email that they were serving breakfast" so couldn't use the coupon. No toilet paper in room, shower needs some updating, one bed rocked up and down, glad the other bed was ok. The pool they advertise is in the adjacent hotel. We were lucky the airconditioner worked, but couldn't turn off heat in bathroom

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank missypatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was the worst hotel I have ever been to. I don't even know where to begin. My family and I stayed here two nights. We purchased Kijiji deals for our stay and it seemed like a good deal from the photos on the website and the information provided.

1. The pool is not located in the fallsview... It's next door in a different hotel. The Baymont.

2. Cable? If 10 channels is Cable.

3. ONE out of the 7!! rooms we looked at.. had a phone in it. ( I switched rooms once, my sister switched rooms once. And my Father switched rooms... twice) one room had a coffee maker, one had a blow dryer, two had hangers. We had to ask to have the missing items brought to our rooms.

4. NO wifi. They advertise as having wifi... its next door in the Baymont. I tried to get a connection. No such luck.

5. Supposed to be newly renovated.. see attached photos. MOLD, absolutely disgusting rooms!!

6. At night, when the front desk closes ( the only 24 hr is at the Baymont next door ) There is a note on the office door to seek assistance at the Baymont. I go to the Baymont to ask for assistance. Im told if i have a REAL emergency to call 911. I get shrugged sholders and told the Baymont is not responsible for the fallsview hotel. They just handle the keys and let us use the ice machine and pool. ( the outside lights were not turned on and it was pitch black where my sister and father were staying, a utility closet with breakers and maintainence equipment was left wide open with the lights on and room number 16 was unoccupied with the door left wide open.

7 Breakfast that is advertised.. it not onsite.. or next door.. Its a 5 minute drive away.

8. Shuttle passes are advertised.. NO shuttle to or from the hotel.. yes you get the passes but.. You have to walk to the casino to get on the shuttle. Its about a 15-20 minute walk to the shuttle. No maps of shuttle stops.

9. The $50 dave and busters card.... costs $16 ( they dont tell you that).

We were supposed to get 50% off breakfast coupons.. we were given by one get one 50% off.. after I found proof of what we were supposed to receive.. We were given free breakfast vouchers to help compensate for our troubles.. Thank you to the nice lady who helped us out with that..

finally.. We had to leave before 9:10am.. Thats when our office at the Fallsview opened.. The baymont could not check me out. I was asked to wait until 9:10am.. We needed to leave because my husband had to work that afternoon.. I never received a proper bill or receipt.. just a charge on my credit card.

The fellows who were working on the building told us the hotel had been unoccupied for a year and they were surprised that the hotel was accepting guests. The rooms were not finished. The second room my father was in had no cold water and had to switch rooms, for a second time. My sisters second room was better then the first.. but still moldy.. Neither she or her two boys could shower or bathe in the room.. We had to go swimming next door to get clean.

We are all very very upset about this horrible.. horrible "motel"

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews