We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 4, 2005

Very nice hotel. Large well appointed rooms. Good location to walk to the Falls. Parking cost is irritating. Also travelled to Niagara on the Lake to the Shaw festival from here. Beautiful drive. Avoid the restaurant RW Roasters in Niagara on the Lake. Awful frozen food at a huge price. The Japanese restaurant across from the Doubletree has reasonable priced good food.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank buisonkoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,274)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,054 - 3,060 of 3,276 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Katy, Texas
24
Reviewed November 3, 2005

Perfect hotel to stay. Very Cozy during the cold nights!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
south wales, U.K.
23
Reviewed October 22, 2005

what a lovely hotel! we only stayed the one night, but we found staff friendly and helpful, we were lucky enough to get a room with a fantastic view of the falls. the room was excellent, so much room and very comfortable beds. very clean everywhere and the lobby area was very well done out. it would be helpful to have a shuttle service to the falls more for the walk back as it is quite steep, but a nice walk down is to walk past carpark to Skylon Tower and walk down steps through lovely botanical gardens takes you out right in front of American Falls.

Stayed: October 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2005

We live in this area and met another family from MI for a vacation together. We had such a nice stay!!! The staff was so considerate and accommodating. They went out of their way to get us adjoining rooms. The rooms are beautiful and the bedding is so luxurious! The view from our room was fantastic. We all loved the pools. We are definitely going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justsue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2005

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Doubletree. It was very nice and an excellent location. The entrance to the hotel was very aspen like.

We stayed in a 2 room suite on the 10th floor. The living area of the suite was very small compared to other hotel suites we have stayed in. However, my friends that stayed in there said the pull out couch was amazingly comfortable. Our bedroom was 3x the size of the living area, simple and nice. Our bed was extremely comfortable, the sheets and such crisp and clean. Be sure to keep valueables put away when you have your room cleaned though.

The first bad thing we experienced was the walls seemed to be paper thin. We woke up at 630 in the morning the first night to hearing the man next door on his nextel phone seemingly screaming into it. This carried on for over 2 hours. The 2nd night was much better and nobody woke us.

Another bad thing about the hotel was the service at the starbucks. Our friends stood in line for over 15 minutes waiting for their drinks to be made. When my boyfriend and I went to get our coffees nobody was in sight for over 10 minutes while we waited.

I do recommend this hotel though, it has class and quality.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NyTrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2005

I just came back from a wonderful family vacation from Niagara Falls, ON. We were there for 3 days and I extensively reviewed all the comments and advice left by the others which proved to be very helpful.

Our room at the Doubletree was great - it was comfortable, though not luxurious, but had a very comfortable bed down to the down comforters. We did get the warm cookies upon our arrival. Our room was clean and extremely quiet - such that at one point I wondered if we were the only guests at the hotel even though I heard the front desk turn other people away saying they were fully booked. Unlike other hotels where you can hear the people next door watching t.v. or showering - we only heard silence. The view on the 16th floor was as expected since the hotel was still a bit away from the falls - but you could definitely make out the American falls and had a great view of Skylon towers.

The walk down to the falls was better than expected - it was about 15 minutes. Clifton Hill was about a 15-20 minute walk in the other direction. But basically a good majority of the good hotels are all along the same street (Fallsview) and regardless of where you stayed you'd be walking down the hill to the falls. My parents who are both near 60 didn't have a problem really with the hill. The only drawback was that this hotel did not have shuttle service to the falls. However there was a very convenient railcar that goes up and down the steep hill on the other side of the Fallsview casino that is free if you buy the adventure pass that covers all the other must-dos (maid of the mist, journey behind the falls, peoplemover, etc). Other must-dos - Whirlpool Jet Boating (closed dome) and the various vineyards that sell the famous Niagara Falls Ice Wine. Also, near the hotels along Fallsview there are places to have breakfast but they all get super crowded - it is much better to walk down the hill to have breakfast at the Riverview cafe (?) next to the welcome center - breakfast is scenic, affordable, and has a pretty good variety.

6  Thank Choobyrooesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Southampton, UK
342
Reviewed October 3, 2005

I chose the Double Tree Resort Lodge and Spa in Niagara Falls after a great deal of research, mostly on trip advisor.
The first decision was whether to stay on the US or Canadian side. Having found so few nice looking hotels on the US side, it was an easy choice to go Canadian, and Im glad I did. All the views of the falls are MUCH better from this side. While it is very easy to cross over into the US, it is nice to have a much much shorter walk to get the amazing views of the falls.

I chose the doubletree as it seemed that for about the same price as a non-falls view room in one of the hotlels right on the falls I could stay in this nicer hotel which is only a 5/10 minute walk from the falls. Dont stay here if you really do want a falls view, as all you can see is the vapour form the falls, not the falls themselves. Personally I decided not to get a falls view room in a hotel right on the falls as once you had been down to see the falls at close hand on the 1st day, seeing them out the window was going to lose some of its appeal, and once I had decided not to pay for a falls view, paying the same to stay at a nicer hotel a fraction further away seemed like a good idea.

I feel I made the right decision. The whole casino area of Niagara is like a cheap tacky Las Vegas. Its not that nice and I much prefered the quiet of the DoubleTree.

As for the hotel, the rooms were large and we were given a falls view all be it as described above) The indoor pool was lovely, as was the outdoor hottub. The lobby was very attractive.

And the fresh cookies given on arrival went down very well.

The only downside was having to pay for parking, but I didn't consider that too big a deal.

BTW, you have to do Cave of the Winds on hte US side. You get right under the falls. You get drenched but its just amazing. Makes the Journey behind the falls on the Canadian side seem very boring and overpriced.

Feel free to e-mail me if I can help anyone with their trip.

Stayed: September 2005
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $100 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing