We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairway Motor Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal Inn & Suites(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Empress Inn & Suites(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Diplomat Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Maple Leaf Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,425)
Filter reviews
3,425 results
Traveler rating
1,470
1,352
396
132
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,470
1,352
396
132
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesaveda spaclifton hillnice hotelbeautiful lobbygreat viewskylon towerriver viewwithin walking distancehot tubother hotelssmoking roomnice poolupon checkbreakfast buffetparking fee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,701 - 1,706 of 3,425 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My family enjoyed this beautiful hotel a few blocks walk from the falls. The pluses were a large room, clean, attractive beds/furniture, good size bathroom. The room was perfectly quiet even though we were only just around the corner from the elevators. On the fourth floor we had a nice view of the city lights. The biggest draw back was extremely poor WiFi coverage. I don't know if it had to do with our location in the corner of the building or if everyone was equally affected. Most of the time we could not get a connection. The only other draw back was they needed more elevators, we took the stairs or rode up just to get on before it filled with top floor people. Be aware there is a $12/night parking fee. (Parking in the lots downtown is $10 for the day so it's comparable). Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Booked an upper room for a view of the American falls. View was okay until you realise trees closer to the falls obscure the view so in reality you only see the top half.
Room was good with a shower and whirlpool bath and a kettle for hot drinks and an empty mini bar fridge. Wi-Fi was variable very slow at peak times. Only had a coffee and sandwich in the lobby cafe didn't bother with the onsite restaurant as not impressed with them not putting prices on the menu outside.

Room Tip: Get one as high as possible for the best view of the falls
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel had good reviews and seemed like the higher floors will have a good view that's why the rates were higher for those floors. But I might as well have not paid more and stayed at a lower floor (12th and under). And there are many other choices closer to the falls from where you could have a much better view.
Once inside, the hotel has a good/clean atmosphere. There is a Starbucks inside and the restaurant on the 2nd floor where breakfast was included in our rate. Breakfast was decent but I saw the kitchen guy picking pancakes by bare hands as he transferred them from the pan to the breakfast bar. Room was clean and standard.
Overall a good stay but I wonder if it was worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler2here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Had an overnight stay here whilst visiting Niagara Falls, in a slightly run down area, but close enough to main amenities. There were four of us and the room was only set up for two so had to ask for more of everything. The room was very stuffy especially the bathroom which was really small. Used the pool and hot tub in the morning which was very relaxing but the shower was outside of the main pool area & there was only one so the others had to stand shivering. Was really overpriced for what we had. Hotel food expensive but plenty of choice within the locality
On the upside loved Niagara it was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boogieshoes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just stayed for 3 nights at this property and it was very nice. Clean, quiet, good location, wireless was free and good speed, large flatscreen TV with some HD channels, and the staff was pleasant. Only negative was that there weren't electrical outlets available at the nightstand.

Room Tip: Higher level floors have rooms that only face the falls.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff love to read the comments and hear that they helped guests enjoy their time at our hotel. I will be sure to post your comments for the various departments to enjoy. We hope you will get the chance to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews