We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, ok but location not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel had good reviews and seemed like the higher floors will have a good view that's why the rates were higher for those floors. But I might as well have not paid more and stayed at a lower floor (12th and under). And there are many other choices closer to the falls from where you could have a much better view.
Once inside, the hotel has a good/clean atmosphere. There is a Starbucks inside and the restaurant on the 2nd floor where breakfast was included in our rate. Breakfast was decent but I saw the kitchen guy picking pancakes by bare hands as he transferred them from the pan to the breakfast bar. Room was clean and standard.
Overall a good stay but I wonder if it was worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler2here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,280)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,565 - 1,571 of 3,280 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

Had an overnight stay here whilst visiting Niagara Falls, in a slightly run down area, but close enough to main amenities. There were four of us and the room was only set up for two so had to ask for more of everything. The room was very stuffy especially the bathroom which was really small. Used the pool and hot tub in the morning which was very relaxing but the shower was outside of the main pool area & there was only one so the others had to stand shivering. Was really overpriced for what we had. Hotel food expensive but plenty of choice within the locality
On the upside loved Niagara it was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boogieshoes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just stayed for 3 nights at this property and it was very nice. Clean, quiet, good location, wireless was free and good speed, large flatscreen TV with some HD channels, and the staff was pleasant. Only negative was that there weren't electrical outlets available at the nightstand.

Room Tip: Higher level floors have rooms that only face the falls.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff love to read the comments and hear that they helped guests enjoy their time at our hotel. I will be sure to post your comments for the various departments to enjoy. We hope you will get the chance to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We are Diamond Hilton Honors members so we stay at a lot of Hilton properties and lately have been really enjoying the Double properties. Sad to say this is not one we keep on the list.
What we liked:

Nice room size - we were on the top (19th) floor so we had a nice view of the American Falls and could see the mist from the Canadian (Horseshoe) Falls.

Nice looking property

Hhonors free Wifi worked well

What we did not like:

$12.50/day self parking. We were quite a ways from the Falls and many properties MUCH closer were charging $5/day. Come on Doubletree you are nickeling and diming a couple with a mountain of HHonors points.

The shower stall in the bathroom was SMALLER than the showers on a cruise ship. This is craziness. Nice bathtub but we did not get to use it.

Breakfast was ONLY a continental breakfast versus the full hot breakfast we typically offered at Hilton properties. Again this property is nickeling and diming long time customers - shame on this Doubletree!! We have stayed at a Comfort Inn down the street a few years ago and while the rooms were not as nice size wise their breakfast was excellent!!

I always look forward to the cookies. We were just lucky to get a couple cookies when we checked in. Again nickeling and diming has driven us away from ever coming back here.

If we ever get back to Niagara Falls we will be trying either the Embassy Suites or maybe the Hilton if we can get a high enough floor to see over the Casino tower.

In nearly all cases this property did not measure up to what we expect from Doubletree. We have already booked Doubletree on NYC Times square. A place we always enjoy so I believe this property has a lot of catching up to do. As a matter of fact a few months ago we stayed at a Doubletree in Springfield Missouri and really enjoyed our brief stay.

I hope this helps other HHonors members in their hotel selection.

Room Tip: Get a high room or you will only see trees!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wacotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeNiagara, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback, appreciate the positive and pointing out your concerns. We are located two short blocks from the Falls, 400 yards from the Fallsview Casino - it is all within 15 minute walk to just about anything in the core. Most guests enjoy being set back from the high energy of the Casinos. At $12 daily self parking, we are amongst the lowest priced in the area. What you are referencing at $5 are stone lots which can not allow overnight parking, and not sure would want to leave a vehicle in an unattended dark lot overnight. Most hotels in our area charge $20 and self parking is very limited. At DoubleTree you can access you vehicle when you want, and come and go without tipping or calling a valet attendant in advance. Please note, HHonor privileges are a continental breakfast. We do follow HH policy and procedure fully. If you wish to have a full hot breakfast, we do credit you for the value of the continental breakfast - this is noted on the voucher but I apologize if the staff did not point it out to you. We do appreciate your loyalty to the DoubleTree brand and do hope when next in the area you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I spent my 13th Anniversary at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was wonderfully helpful and the hotel was well appointed with restaurants and spa services. I loved the tour company they used, and was able to find cute gifts at the on-site gift shop. I really liked that is was off the main drag, and close to everything we wanted to see. I took several walks to the Falls from the room, and felt grateful that when I was done with the crowds I had a serene place to call my temporary home. Loved it!

Room Tip: Select a room with views to the US Falls and the Canadian Falls - breathtaking!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We loved this hotel! It felt like we were at a lodge in the middle of the city and we were able to watch the evening fireworks from our room window. The location was great and was within walking distance of the Falls but you could also catch the We-Go bus in front of the hotel to get to attractions. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after spending the day walking around town.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the same side as the Falls so you can watch the fireworks in the evening.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The fireworks can be seen from anywhere in the hotel. It is nice to be able to sit back, relax and enjoy them from the comfort of your room. The WEGO bus system is conveniently located directly across from the hotel and we are also just a 10 minute walk to the attractions and the brink of the falls. Many people just leave their cars and walk to everything. We appreciate your comments as it help others in their search for accommodations when visiting Niagara. We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Tripadvisor reviews came through again for us! This hotel was a very good value! The check-in people were very nice and welcoming! It is not right on the river overlooking the falls, so if you are looking for a hotel with great views you may want to stay somewhere else. However, it is a clean, modern, quiet, friendly place with very comfortable rooms for a great price. It doesn't take long at all to walk to see the falls and all the action on the "strip". And, the price is amazing for what you get. My only "minor" complaints are that you have to pay an annoying parking fee (but that seems pretty standard for the area), breakfast was not included in our package and we had trouble finding a decent place to eat one morning, and the immediate area around the hotel is kind of run down (but still very safe). I also did ask for an free upgrade, but they would only do it if I payed the difference. No big deal, as they were nearly full that day, but it would have been nice! All in all, I would stay here again without hesitation!

Room Tip: Up high and away from elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Micky4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $100 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing