We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband and I decided to spend our 21st anniversary at the Double Tree and it was a great choice! Now the dinner at the Hotel restaurant was great, but the breakfast was expensive and not worth it. The hotel works for both couples and families- in fact we are returning with the kids in 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Top floors 16 and above- and fall view worth the extra money
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RLNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,280)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,572 - 1,578 of 3,280 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have been to this hotel several times and every time it's been outstanding. It's nice upon check in to receive a warm chocolate chip, nut cookie. Check in is always quick and easy, although they try to stick to their times - 3:30pm normal check in. Rooms are large and very clean. Traveling with a toddler, it's nice to know that they have a beautiful pool and awesome indoor and outdoor hot tub. We enjoyed that a lot. Parking is an additional $12 a night, and it's a mandatory charge when staying at the hotel. Within walking distance to the new casino and literally about a 20 minute walk or 3 minute drive to main Niagara strip - Cliffton Hill. Definitely would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Our first choice of hotel in Niagara Falls for sure. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We recently stayed at the Double Tree Fallsview resort for a long weekend and had a great trip. We were in a King Suite with a falls view, room 1615, and had a great view of the American falls from our window. We also had a spectacular view of the Friday night fireworks directly from our room. All the major attractions are within walking distance, but it's off on a side street so the traffic isn't bad. The hotel itself is very clean and nice with a modern lobby area and friendly staff. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the coffee bar in the lobby. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Loved the bed! The room itself was large and had all the amenities I needed. So 5 stars for the room itself. Staff were good, no standouts but no complaints either. My room didn't have a great view, but you've gotta get up close n personal with the mist to really appreciate the falls anyway. To do that, it's about a twenty minute walk.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank wassenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Good location and really big rooms which are great for families. Check in was fast. Typically overpriced as are all premium Niagara accomodations. I have stayed in many Niagara Falls Hotels and this one was decent, I would consider returning to this one for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolamay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Managed to book a room last minute with my son at this hotel for one night. I have to say that we felt very spoiled while staying, and wished we could stay longer. The price was high end to stay however, compared to other hotels in the area (which in some cases were the same amount) I think the cost was worth it. Beds were lovely and comfy, the bathroom was with high end products to use and spacious, the room very clean and modern. The views were fantastic, well worth the money just for a private view of the beautiful falls. I wish we stayed on a night they had the fireworks :(. The location was perfect to lots of attractions and the noise from the street was well insulated from the room, we heard nothing and slept like babies.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Kym13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We can't really say anything bad about this hotel itself, other than the fact that it's a bit outside the main drag and the neighborhood seems a bit run-down.
The hotel lobby was beautiful, the room was very clean and spacious, and the kids loved the pool and hot tubs (FYI they are saltwater). We were on the fourth floor, and although we could not see the falls from our window, we did have a beautiful view of the area.
We got breakfast at the little coffee stand just off the lobby and the prices were pretty decent compared to just about everywhere else in Niagara.
We didn't have any dealings with the employees other than at check-in, and that went great.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you want high quality on a budget.

Just a warning to anyone traveling to Niagara. Check the prices carefully. We went across the street to the IHOP for breakfast one day thinking that would save us some cash, but it ended up being the most expensive meal of our two week vacation.... over $90 for two adults and two kids. Absolutely ridiculous!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $100 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing