We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable rooms”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. It is walking distance to falls and sort of in a bit quieter area than other hotels. They have delicious cookies at front desk. The pool is small and was a bit crowded but warm enough, it would have been nice if they left it open to at least 11pm for adults only so when you came back from your long falls day you could hot tub it for abit. I was a bit disappointed they charged $10 a night for outside parking, seemed a bit of a rip off but even the city is charging for street parking. We did not pay for falls room and I don't know if it worth it without a balcony. Bedding very comfortable. I wish sink was outside bathroom as it limits usage when traveling with more than 1 person but overall enjoyed stay and Tim Hortons close , we never tried Buchanan but it has good reviews

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    1,201
    357
    112
    65
See reviews for
1,139
1,192
53
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a comfortable stay, the king suite was very spacious and clean.
The pool was small and nice. It didn't have a strong smell like in other hotels maybe because it was a salt water pool.
The staff was friendly and gave us cookies when we checked in. Try to get a high floor to get the best view. From the 7th floor the view was okay but we could barely see the falls.
The bath tub was slippery so beware while giving a bath to your children.
There was a Starbucks in the lobby, which is very convenient when you are on the go.
The only restaurant in the hotel was pretty good but the service was slow although the waitresses were nice and did their best to provide us a pleasant meal.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My family stayed at the Double Tree in Niagara for 4 days. I am a Hilton Honor member and stay a many properties around the US & Canada.

The front desk was friendly, but seemed so busy, didn't take much time with each customer (which is unlike any other Hilton I've stayed at).

The hotel grounds inside are very nice, and this looks like a new property. Our kids loved the pool (the pool can make or break their vacation!). It is also located in walking distance to everything around the area.

Our room was a disappointment! With a family of 5, I would expect a suite to be a decent size, and the "living room" area was tiny! A small love seat and one small chair crammed in the corner. The bathroom was also small for a "corner suite". The bedroom, with two queen beds was a very nice size with good view of the American falls. But we only sleep in that room, living area is more important.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank short4cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, VT
Level Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a nice room on the 16th floor, with a good view of the falls.We could walk to most places and return to our room for a break. We didn't use the pool or fitness center, but they looked fine. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenMtVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Though I had to walk several blocks to get to anything, it was worth it. This is a newer hotel and was close enough to everything that during nice weather months, it is a good place to stay. The hotel pool and whirlpool were VERY nice and well kept. The rooms were updated, clean and comfortable. If you want a view of the falls, you'll have to go to a different hotel and spend more but the higher floor rooms do offer a somewhat obstructed view. You can definitely see the mist from the falls... but that's probably it.

If not having a direct view of the falls is okay with you, this place would be hard to beat.

Room Tip: Get a higher level floor for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danxr222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was excellent, our family enjoyed the stay. The room had an excellent view of the fireworks and the hotel is located within walking distance to the falls, shopping, and U.S. border. The grandkids especially enjoyed the pool after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

stay on the 3rd floor! This is a beautiful albeit older Doubletree and the location is great however, we booked through our Hhonors website wanting a single King room non-smoking...so far so good. After looking over several room choices we made our reservation and were offered an upgrade to a suite for 14,000 Hhonors points. That's a no brainer so I upgraded! Upon arriving I was told I could not have a room as high up as I requested because the hotel was totally booked (not my problem). It gets worse we go to our room on the 3rd floor and find our city view is the roof top actually below the rim of the roof so we see exhaust fans etc. UGLY! A complaint to Chandra our check-in person came to deaf ears so we asked for the manager. Guess what?...he wasn't in the building..sure so we left a cell phone number for him to call...which he NEVER did! So the bottom line is not a very high recommendation from me on this hotel. I have stayed often in Niagara Falls and most hotels and B & B's are exceptional really I wouldn't gamble on the Doubletree again!

Room Tip: Stay away from the 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Acam61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeNiagara, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Your feedback is appreciated. Further to your simultaneous direct contact with the hotel via our emailed guest survey, as advised we are circling back to review your concerns and what was noted by the hotel during your stay. The hotel email confirmations include view, bed set up, etc. on what was reserved. During your stay the hotel was in a sold out scenario and likely this contributed to not having the ability to assist further. Requests are secondary to the exact room category/floor level actually confirmed at the time of booking when hotel is a high capacity. You are correct in noting when view is important, a low floor room (floors 3 & 4) would have a less desirable view than Riverview or US Fallsview at our hotel. Having said that, the suite occupied is a corner suite, and being a corner suite has extra windows along the side wall, and would be the only suite/room where the windows on the left of the suite would allow a direct view of the stacks (which appear to be zoomed in on the attached image). The windows facing the water side would offer a more pleasant view of the tree tops and the tourist district. We totally understand arriving and expecting that the hotel would be in a position to fulfill an ongoing profile request and when this can't be done, feeling let down. If we weren't at high capacity we could have done more for you. We do regret your disappointment and look forward to restoring your faith in DoubleTree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Property: DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing