We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Farmington, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty hotel”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights and wanted to be close to the falls and downtown. Very nice hotel and nice rooms. The view wasn't exactly what we expected but ended up being fine. Be prepared for $12 a night to park outside in their parking lot. Just kind of expensive.
Used the pool , hot tub and fitness room. Very nice.
They have a restaurant there but we didn't eat there so can't rate it.
Would stay there again. Good experience.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,361
    1,246
    371
    119
    68
See reviews for
1,205
1,235
56
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here as part of my husbands 2 day Birthday celebrations. We had two rooms booked, the other for my cousin and her hubby that were also celebrating. The Hotel is Pretty (has that lodge look), The lobby was buzzing when we arrived ..(end weekend of March Break) long line up to check in but moved quickly. Check in was quick and Staff were friendly. The room was clean spacious and we were on the Honours floor so had a great Falls view! We went out to Brasa Brazilian for dinner, Casino ect ..so we didn't spend too much time at the Hotel; but the time we did was great! Would definetly stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeNiagara, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Great to hear of your pleasurable experience and Happy belated B-Day to your husband!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent place. Rooms are in a good shape, clean, and everything you need is there. We booked a regular room and even had a view of the falls - from far, but still could see them. The lobby was great, the pool was rather small but really clean and pleasant. The hotel is a short walk from the falls, max 10 minutes, but still close to everything

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yalo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I took my wife here for a romantic getaway when i proposed, and liked the hotel so much that we went back for our honeymoon!
Great customer service, and a great cabin-y look to the hotel itself
Price was decent for it's location in a tourist market.
Friendly staff
Great view from our window, looking right at the falls!
The only negative of our whole stay was not the fault of the hotel, but rather the parents that werent watching their children in the pool

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Culpinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We booked a last minute escape weekend, over Easter, and picked the DoubleTree. Room was very clean, and had a great view of the falls.

Staff was attentive and friendly.

My son LOVED the saltwater pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller-BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Clean bathrooms are a must, our bathroom was not cleaned well - there was hair on the floor and disgusting stuff around toilet ! Moldy soap scum near bathtub drain, awfuly cheap toilet paper, no body wash. Do not accept any rooms on 7th floor - The hall on the 7th floor from elevators onwards smells badly of cigarette smoke If you are asthmatic or not tolerant to smoking - be adamant - staff doesn't tell the truth - even though we asked for a non smoking floor and non smoking room we were placed on smoking floor Furniture in room was dated TV remote had stains on it !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank CanadaSuites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeNiagara, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We are sorry to hear that we didn't provide you with the rewarding experience you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satsifaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the housekeeping in your suite. Your comments have resulted in a retrain of the team that serviced your suite to prevent a reoccurence. As you noted, the 7th floor does include smoking guestrooms. The two suites on the floor are located on the extreme ends, single banked, ie. door not immediately next to another door which is smoking room type, and the L shape of the suite allows for additional buffer space. The suites HVAC are stacked up down with suite above and below. But I do see your point if you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, it is possible even the simple walking down a hall way of a guest who has smoked will leave a residual scent of smoke. We are happy to share we have new high end leather ergo desk chairs on order which will be installed by end of spring. We hope you will consider staying with us again and experiencing the stay you expect from us the next time your are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a fantastic stay here. Upon check-in I met the kind young gentleman named Brandon. Gave me a warm welcome and checked me in with ease. Very surprised he was still under training, he seemed like he's been there for a few years.
The rooms themselves are great. Stayed in a double queen room and there was a nice surprise of a mini fridge. There are plenty of attractions and restaurants nearby this hotel so it's great for travelers. The hotel is clean, and well ran. Tiffany the Manger on Duty at the time seems to run this hotel very well by choosing the right employees. Won't go into much detail but thanks to Brandon, he saved me $20 bucks while about to leave to go sightseeing. Don't worry, I'll keep that secret to myself till next time. Very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a hotel close to Niagara falls which you can view from your room windows. Also a quick shout out Tyrone who I believe was one of the maintenance or housemen on that day. Came fixed my problem in a jiffy and was also very kind.
10/10

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better but the entire hotel is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Property: DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing