We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We pulled up to the hotel and immediately thought that it was beauiful. Upon check-in, we were given a warm chocolate chip cookie and our parking ticket. We got to our room and were really impressed with the cleanliness.

Our room was a "Fallsview" room - we did have a decent view of the Falls and Skylon tower. There are a few parking lots between you and the falls though.

It was about a 5 minute walk to Clifton Hill and there were many places to eat nearby. We left our car at the hotel and were able to easily walk to Clifton Hill and the Falls.

We tried out the pool - it looked really nice inside the pool area and they provided towels there for visitors. They have two small pools for regular swim use - one is designated for adults only. There's a hot tub, but it's closer to the family pool. They also have a sauna that can be used by both males and females at the same time.

They also had spa services (which we did not take advantage of on this trip).

No complimentary continental breakfast, but there was a little restaurant in the lobby of the hotel and a few nearby restaurants.

Overall, enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again since it had a great atmosphere, was very clean and was also quiet in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrivingPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,728 - 1,734 of 3,308 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

We have been coming to the DoubleTree a couple times a year for a few years now. Whenever we need a mini-vacation we head to Niagara Falls. The hotel is always clean and welcoming and the location is perfect. It's in between Clifton Hill and the Fallsview Casino, so both spots are a short walk away. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Once we were given a room on the top floor and the majority of the walls were windows; the views were incredible. It is a wonderful hotel. However, our last stay was a few weeks ago and while I was changing, someone was able to use a key card and get into our room. I was shocked and quite upset that someone could get in our room so easily. I was also relieved because if were weren't in the room all of our belongings, including passports, could have been stolen. We went down to the lobby to see how something like this could happen and the front desk staff were a bit rude and acted like it wasn't a big deal. Now, if you were in the middle of changing and a stranger walked in to your room, you would be upset and would hope the staff would be apologetic. All they did was say that they thought the room was vacant and offered us free breakfast. A manager was not available to speak to. As much as I love this hotel, I will probably look for a new place to stay due to the unfortunate experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlw1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeNiagara, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention and we apologize for any failures on our part. We are glad you brought it to our attention while at the hotel and we were able to do something little for you. What you describe is not typical and should not have happened - housekeeping must first knock and call out thier presence before opening a door without a do not disturb sign hanging. Not sure if it was shared with you, but with any modern key card hotel - a key card can not over ride a deadbolt lock. Every guestroom would have a deadbolt to lock your door. Only an emergency key (kept in our safe) can open a guestroom door with the dead bolt latch in place. All branded hotels including ours, would also have a second locking device, it's a latch that looks like a V (replaced the old days chain locks) and that too can not be opened without a special emergency device. Again we are sorry and hope we can restore your faith in DoubleTree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Second time at this hotel in 3 months. Staff is on the money. Hotel is clean and inviting. Pretty decent view from # 1412. Cookies are an added bonus. Pool area could do with slightly better lighting, music or a large TV perhaps. No complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpicyPadThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Central to all of the attractions in Niagara Falls! Perfect location! Rooms are always nice, spacious and clean. The beds are super comfy too.
Best part, you get these amazing cookies when you check in.
Great experience. I will definitely stay at this hotel again

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank missfutia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The lady on the Front Desk was on auto-pilot and not exactly welcoming - she gave us the exact same information about restaurant and pool three times. She also told us we were on the top floor even though we weren't (we were on 17, there are 19 floors) and even when we queried the fact she still said it was the top floor of the hotel.
The room was nice but the air conditioning was very ineffective (lowest setting was 66F) and did not circulate well, which made it very difficult to sleep. The bed was ok but as we were settling down we noticed lots of black bits on the sheets - they looked like bits of sock and came off when rubbed. The sheets did appear to be clean so maybe they were washed with something dark?
The view of the falls was good and worth the few extra $$.
Parking was $12 - I wouldn't have minded paying this had the parking lot been better lit (there were lots of dark areas) and had the spaces been a bit wider - we saw some people have great difficulty getting out of their (small) vehicles.

Room Tip: Check what is meant by higher floor as it really does affect the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for letting us know of your recent stay with us. So sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our service. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. The 17th floor is actually the highest floor for standard 2 queen guestrooms. The top two floors have only jacuzzi rooms. If your reservation was for a room with two queen beds then the 17th would be the highest floor available. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here and got a king suite and a double room for 4 adults and 6 kids. We were at the end of the hall - no neighbours:) We could see the falls, the casino and all the lights. The kids loved it. We had tons of room between the two rooms. Fresh cookies when we arrived, the kids adored that! They had a great time in the pool. Made good use of the fridge and the darkening curtains! Great experience, would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Falls side is worth the extra, other side is nothing but old run down buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSchu's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Front desk very helpful and friendly at check in. The helped us plan our sightseeing, as we had only the afternoon and evening of one day to spend at the falls.

The 18th floor corner room was large - 2Q suite, which afforded a nice clear view of the American Falls as well as a partial view of the Canadian Falls.

Was within walking distance of everything we did - the Falls, Skylon tower and dinner out. Thought this was a great place for families as well.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank RxJP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $97 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing