We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary in 2013. I was very pleased with this hotel from top to bottom. The first thing i noticed was the design and decor in the lobby. It has a very nice "Log cabin" feel, it's a large hotel, with a cozy atmosphere. I really loved the fact that I could get a Starbucks coffee in the lobby as well as some amazing cookies. The location was excellent, not too close to downtown and not too far away. The rooms were very clean and the service was excellent. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    1,208
    361
    112
    67
See reviews for
1,153
1,202
53
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very nice hotel but a very uncomfortable bed....did not sleep well. Room is very clean. Temperature in room was rather warm as well. We kept on trying to regulate the temperature. The hotel had everything that you needed. Love the warm cookies

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice and will do it again. Good staff, very clean property, rooms, bathrooms, restaurant, pool... Best value! First time we had dinner at restaurant inside hotel but were not impressed with food so second time we went out and did not regret.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Just returned from our girls getaway and we booked this hotels. This is a great property. Clean, organized, friendly. In short, do it. I will not even go into detail because I could not find any fault to this hotel. Our stay was clean, comfortable and pleasant. I am re-booking to take my husband! Oh ya...eat at Buchanan's on level 2....the food is to die for!!!
Thank you Doubletree, we will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cubamyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corry, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Wife and I enjoyed a couple day get away from January 5th to the 8th. Actually stayed an extra night due to the blizzard and travel bans blocking our return back south to Pennsylvania. We enjoyed a two queen river view booked online thru a discounter and had a wonderful time. All the staff were very cheerful and helpful in spite of the bitter cold weather and travel issues experienced by us all. We found the hotel to be convenient to the local attractions and even walked to the falls and each of the two casinos in the area on the day before the deep freeze. When the cold set in when we opted for a very reasonably priced taxi ride back and forth to the hotel. Used the pool facilities on two separate evening and had the pool and whirlpool to ourselves for one entire late evening dip from 9 to 10 pm and most of the next evening. Found the onsite restaurant to be adequate for both breakfast and dinner in both price and portions. Be aware that food is expensive in NF, with an average breakfast tab for two of $30 to $40 and $60 to $80 for dinner in most places we found in the area. I would definitely return here in the future and highly recommend to anyone looking to unwind.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getalifeCorry_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here Dec/21 just before the big ice storm. This hotel has a beautiful lobby and large spacious rooms. We opted for 2 Queen beds with a city facing view but were upgraded to a room facing the Falls for no extra charge. Pool area is above average. Slightly miffed at paying $12/night for parking but thats the norm in NF. Definately going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpicyPadThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our room was clean and tidy, had a moderate view of the fireworks on Friday night. No view of the falls. We were celebrating our family Christmas. No issues with the room. The Hotel is beautiful when coming into the lobby. Parking wasn't fun and there was a 12/day charge per car for self parking in the lot around the hotel. The warm cookie was wonderful and made the kids smile. We spent some time in the pool, but found that the sheer number of kids that infiltrated filled up the hot tub and made it less enjoyable. Eat Dinner somewhere else. While the food was good ,there was not a great deal of value. I would suggest getting off the strip and going to eat where the locals go.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Property: DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing