We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
East Coast
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Overall a good stay. Rooms quite pricey, on the low end of value. Rustic feel to the lobby.
No view from 3rd floor room, that was kind of a bummer. Staff was very friendly and service oriented, especially the Starbucks ladies. Area around the hotel was kind of seedy, with abandoned houses and whatnot, but didn't prevent us from walking around. Falls and nightlife about a 10-minute walk. Everything in the area was ridiculously expensive. $7 beers? Come on Niagra Falls, that's gauging people. It's a 1-time visit for sure.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverandBlackAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    1,232
    365
    115
    68
See reviews for
1,176
1,223
56
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room was fine. The lobby lovely. It's an expensive hotel to begin with once you get in there. Then they informed me it would be a $12 charge for the right to park my car at the hotel where I WAS STAYING! Ridiculous.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Crystal_NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything at this hotel was just as described online and in the photos. Beautifully appointed lobby, comfortable guest rooms and a lovely salt water pool. Great view of the American Falls from our 18th floor room. A little farther to walk then some of the hotels but for the price and amenities I was happy to take a few extra steps. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat...and maybe next time take advantage of some of the spa offerings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just returned (Oct 11th 2013) from a one night stay at the Double Tree in Niagara falls. We booked the bed and breakfast special online for $230 per night. With taxes it came to $310. Its about a 15 minute walk from Clifton hill area and in the middle of a run down residential neighbourhood.
The Pro's: Nice Pool, Starbucks, The hotel has a rustic 'Great Wolf Lodge' design
The Con's: if you are on the 3rd floor your view is of the flat roof and the air conditioning unit, the windows only open a crack, the bathroom is dated and the breakfast was awful.

We had a rough start with the woman at the front desk being very inexperienced and English was not her first language. The manager tried to help but was equally ineffective. The breakfast was really bad - half the food was barely warm, the sausage might have had actual saw dust in it and it's clear that the management must not eat there because if they did, they would realize that the place needs a restaurant make over. Almost all of the vending machines were out of water. My husband had to go to 3 different floors.

All and all, just not good value for the money. I would suggest trying somewhere else.

Room Tip: There is one suite per floor. Choose an '01' room. They are a corner unit and face the downt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndigoOceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent stay. We strive to make every guest feel at home when staying with us. The view from the third and fourth floors is definitely different from our upper riverview rooms, however if the lower floor is booked we are not always able to offer an upgrade to the higher floors. I am certain that if there was an upgraded accommodation available for a minimal amount we would have gladly moved you. During peak times such as holidays and special events it is difficult for us to upgrade but we will always try to ensure your happiness. I have forwarded your comments to our food and beverage department for review and will use your comments for future training. Thank you for sharing and |I really hope that you will give us the chance to restore your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First time to Canada and couldnt fault this hotel. It was local enough to have a stroll to the main attractions yet slightly set back so not in the "thick of it". Hotel staff very friendly and efficient. Room was very clean and view spectacular. We were lucky enough to see the fireworks at 10pm over he American Falls - just wonderful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliemay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
226 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times when we visit Niagara for the Shaw Festival, but our most recent visit was disappointing. A long line at check-in had us standing around for a half an our, and the staff seemed to be moving slowly to get people placed. The next morning, the coffee line in the lobby moved even more slowly, so slowly that we gave up and left. Sadly, we'll be looking for a new hotel to call home during out future visits.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate all feedback. I am sorry to learn of your unpleasant experience during your recent visit. Perhaps it was during one of our peak times when we experience very high turnover in rooms. Generally these high demand periods are exceptional during holidays and special events when all hotels in the city are challenged with higher volumes. Although every effort is made to minimize delays during these high demand periods, we sometimes are unable to avoid the lineups. Please understand that your experience is very rare and unusual. We will use your comments to review our past schedules and find ways to reduce the possibility of repeat delays. I certainly hope that this isolated incdent will not keep you from enjoying the service you have become familiar with. On a retun visit please mention this stay and speak with the rooms division manager or guest service manager. We would be happy to assist you with our best rates and accommodations to suit your needs. We value our guests and recognize loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caserta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is not far from the falls which are about 15 minutes' walk. the lobby is huge and impressive, but also warm, which was not bad since we were there last January and the weather was very cold.
The room was large, clean and comfortable. we chose one with the falls view, but this view is not as great as I expected. Some hotels are closer and better positioned to the falls.All in all we stayed very well here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idontlovenicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Property: DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing