We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Hilton on Canada Day weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Doubletree Hilton on Canada Day weekend”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I booked the Doubletree at the last minute for the Canada Day weekend and was lucky to get a room as Niagara Falls was super-busy. The hotel meets the standards of a 4-star hotel with its cleanliness and quality of service but the biggest reason to stay here would be its close proximity to the horseshoe falls and the busy areas like Clifton Hill. My kids (5 & 7) and I used the swimming pool in the early morning and it was good with amenities like towels and shampoo etc in the changing room but I don't know how busy it can get later in the day during the summers. They do also have an outdoor pool which was popular with the teenagers there. The day that I was checking-out I was unable to get an elevator and had to bring my luggage down through the staircase as the 2 elevators were insufficient to cope with all the guests there. I know this was an issue because the staircase became a bit crowded with all the guests coming down it and carrying their luggage (some from the 4th and 5th floors!).

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast at the hotel and go to IHOP (Int'l House of Pancakes) which is across the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muezzinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    1,231
    365
    115
    68
See reviews for
1,175
1,223
56
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Canada Day weekend was super-busy in Niagara Falls and the entire Clifton Hill and horseshoe falls area - we were lucky to get a room at the DoubleTree Hilton on short notice. The hotel is in the heart of the busiest part of Niagara Falls but is quiet and comfortable to be in. The hotel is nice and comfortable and the rooms were spacious and clean. Used the fitness area and pool in the early morning and it was clean too. Next time may try hotels a bit further from the horseshoe falls and get better value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Muezzinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here based on other reviews. While lobby area is, indeed lovely - spacious and feels like an upscale lodge, the rooms are just average hotel rooms - nothing memorable to set them apart.

Good side of cleanliness issue is I checked room for bugs, and none were there. (Though that should be a "given"). Bad side is that with all the hairs lurking in bathroom and in corner behind the door to the room, I could manufacture a wig. It's totally gross, makes me wonder what ELSE didn't get cleaned.

Also, why does Doubletree include nuts in their cookies? We had one kid with us with a severe nut allergy - And I had to ask if nuts were in their cookies, should be something they tell you upfront.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betdonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you had with the cleanliness of your room. I do wish you had brought this to our attention while staying with us as we would have loved the opportunity to correct the situation at the time. We make it our priority to ensure our guest's satisfaction and happiness. At times we fall short of our goal, but if brought to our attention we can address most concerns to your satisfaction. I will forward your comments to our housekeeping department for their review and thank you again for bringing to our attention. I will attempt to contact you, as we would like to discuss the details regarding your visit. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity in the future to restore your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Close to the Falls and a view of the top of Falls from our room. We had limited time in Niagara and would not be in our room much, so we opted to see the Falls close up and in person rather than from our room. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the rooms very clean. We were very pleased with this hotel and would recommend to others trying to save a little money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank MaxTravelMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assonet, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Room smelled terrible, employees must be driven to work blind folded as they have no idea on how to give directions or no where local attractions are. If you need directions walk across the street and ask the staff at the other hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the odor you encountered and assure you we’re taking steps to make sure it won’t happen again. We know that travel can be stressful, and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are circling back to our newest team members at the front desk to review the various questions they may receive for directions and also where to find the information to assist with the guest requests. I am sorry that we were not able to assist with your directions and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you’ll stay with us again in the future so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ordered extra pillows and towels online before our stay but they were not in the room and after 5 phone calls to the front desk we finally got the pillows and towels at 11pm.
There were no apologies given by anyone we spoke to and they were very rude about it.
The room was nice but there were some small ants in the hall outside the bathroom.
The view of the fireworks was great.
The servers at breakfast were not friendly and it was overpriced for what you got.
We are Hilton Diamond members and usually are very impressed with Doubletree but this hotel did not impress due to the terrible customer service.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank landtate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review and apologize for the missteps in service during your visit. We pride ourselves and are committed to the highest standards in our product and service. It appears we have fallen short of our goal during your visit, and I apologize.
Your comments will be used to create better systems for service and standards. We sincerely thank you for your valuable input. Upon reviewing our special requests for the date of your arrival we have recorded the delivery of the items you had listed on your pre-arrival. We also have it noted on your reservation that the room could not be moved due to the items already placed in your room. Perhaps you were in need of more pillows and towels than were delivered. We apologize for any delays you experienced while waiting for the additional items. It is our hope that you will give us a second chance to show you the complete quality hospitality you deserve should you return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights as part of a tour. The hotel met or exceeded all are expectations.Its very reasonably price and its location is a short walk to town and about 12 to 15 minute stroll to the falls. We had a sixth floor room and had a great view of the fireworks (Fri and Sun at 10) from our sixth floor window. Room was a nice size and bed was quite comfortable. Big TV with a nice selection of cable channels and also the big three American networks. Enough closet space and dresser space for two people for several days. Bathroom standard, but gets big marks for plenty of hot water. Room was immaculately clean. Staff very courteous. I left daily tip for housekeeper and got back thank you note each day. We got in later than expected our first night so just had burgers (tasted superb) in the hotel's upscale restaurant.

I would certainly recommend this hotel without reservation. It made our stay in NIagra Falls just that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Property: DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing