We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I chose the Double Tree because of the good reviews and the fact that we could reserve a smoking room. We usually stay at the Hilton, but they only had city view smoking rooms and do not take reservations for them, they were first come first served.
We had a king jacuzzi room on the 18th floor with an excellent view of the American falls. The hotel is centrally located, about 2 blocks away from the falls. Our room was very nice, the bed was comfortable, nice clean linens and lots of pillows. I also liked the fact that there is a small fridge in the room. I especially liked relaxing in the nice big tub. The Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries were a pleasant surprise. Although the room in general was clean, the shower looked like it had not been cleaned, there were some hairs and dirt in it, and the sliding windows between the tub and the room had a film on them.
The lobby area is very nice, a big stone fireplace and wood beams. Kind of looks like a lodge. I didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. There is also a gift shop, and a coffee shop. Check in/out was very quick and the employees were very friendly. Parking is $12 per day, which is not a bad price for the area.
In general, we enjoyed our stay here very much. It is in an excellent central location, (about a 10 minute walk to Clifton Hill) but far enough away that you don't get all the traffic and noise. We would consider staying here again on our next trip to the Falls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    1,211
    362
    113
    67
See reviews for
1,156
1,204
53
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel in a very convenient location with good service. Skip the breakfast and go to Cocos. When I went to the ladies room during breakfast the server actually chased me almost to the stall to accuse me of not paying although my purse, book, and husband were still at the table.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments do not sound typical of the service and standard we hold ourselves to. I apologize for any misunderstanding on our part. We will circle back to our food and beverage team and certainly relay your comments. We hope this does not deter you from returning to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The deal was fantastic and so is the location.

Booking:
We booked 2 nights starting Canada Day by phone only a few days before arriving. We told them that we were three adults with three kids and would need two rooms. The price was $149 per room per night plus added taxes and charges. They offered to try and place the two rooms close together if possible but really I was just hoping they could keep us on the same floor.

Room & Hotel:
When we arrived we were given two adjoining rooms pretty much giving us a suite for $300/night. The chocolate chip cookies and friendly staff were an added bonus. We were only on the 11th floor so couldn't see much of the American falls from the room but we could see the rapids approaching the falls as well as the mist from the Canadian Horseshoe falls.
The typical in-room coffee maker sucks but that's to be expected. There's a Starbucks in the lobby and an IHOP across the street so real caffeine isn't too far away.
The salt water pool and hot tub were a big hit with the kids and the adults after a day of walking.
The only negative is the $12 per day charge for parking in the hotel outdoor lot. I found that amount to be a little excessive but it's a tourist town so you're going to pay. It's not a hidden charge you know going in that it's there so it's not as bad as it could have been.

Location:
The location was great it's between main roads so it's nice and quiet at night but still close enough that you can walk pretty much everywhere; to the falls or to Lundy's lane and Clifton for the touristy stuff and restaurants. You're close enough to the falls that you can hear them with the window open.

Fireworks:
If you're here on a night with fireworks it's really easy to walk straight down Robinson street and into Queen Victoria park but the path that starts at the end of Robinson street can be a little hazardous with old cracked steps and a heaving pathway. Bring a flashlight if you plan to return this way. The fireworks can also be seen from most rooms above about 10 floors but you don't get the real effect that way. The fireworks are between the American and Canadian falls so the spot in the park directly down Robinson street gives you a great view.

Tip:
Get the Niagara adventure pass. Not only will you save money on the stuff you have to do like the Maid of the Mist and Journey Behind The Falls but you'll get a 48 hour WEGO bus pass. The bus will return you to your hotel or take you pretty much anywhere in the tourist area and after a day of walking you'll be happy for the air conditioned ride.

Room Tip: The higher rooms will give you a bit of an American falls view and provide you an easy site to sit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kurtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The view of the falls from our room was fantastic. The hotel is within easy walking distance of many attractions to include the falls, restaurants and other attractions. The room was very clean and the beds were outstanding- had a great night’s sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
2 room 2 queen suite as advertised on the website. Plenty of room for two rambunctious boys
Unobstructed view from 19th floor of the American Falls. Corner room with panoramic views.
Great location and somewhat central to Clifton Hill and the Falls.
Beds and linen are comfortable. No hallway noise to speak of.
Front desk friendly and helpful.
Other reviews warned of uphill walk from the falls, but there is WeGo bus service if that poses a problem. Found the walk to be quite manageable. Pool area clean and large enough to accommodate swimmers of all ages. Lobby beautiful and clean. Appreciated the Starbucks cafe with outdoor seating. Free wifi offsets the 12$ per noc parking in my opinion as I've stayed places that charge parking AND 10$ per device per day.
Cons:
Blonde barista borderline rude and seems unhappy to be there. No tip for her. All others smiling and friendly to guests.
Advertises salt water in pool area but question that in the jacuzzi as the chemical odor burned my eyes the entire time I sat in it. Didn't seem to bother others.
Rooms are clean but "edges" lack attention to detail by housekeeping. Especially noted in the bathroom-dirt around trim.
2 elevators for 19 floors of a busy hotel result in occasional delays but wasn't a problem for us.
Niagara great to visit once but likely to choose another destination next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cemmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed with a family of four on our trip to Niagara Falls couple of years ago The hotel itself is decent, We had a peek-a-boo view of the falls, and the hotel is close enough where you can walk to the falls without too much difficulty. Everything about this hotel was ok with the exception of the staff at the reception desk. There's no sense of warmth, rather curt demeanor. Regardless, its a nice hotel that's not too far off from the main tourist area - which may be a good thing for some. If I'm in Niagara again, I'll try another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davelnca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post comments from your stay with us a few years back. We appreciate all feedback. Not sure which room you were in but perhaps you were not on the highest floors with the view of the U.S. Falls. There is a very nice view from the higher floors. We do not overlook the Canadian horeshoe falls, but do have a nice view of the U.S. falls.I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the reception you received at the front desk.Our front office team members are committed to helping all of our guests enjoy their stay not only in the hotel, but also with their visit to Niagara Falls. They try to make guests feel as though they are walking into their own homes. It appears we fell short of our goal during your stay with us. If you return to the area, I hope you will stop in and give us the opportunity to renew your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Really nice hotel in the centre of it all.

Check-in was fast and easy plus delicious, we all got a warm chocolate chip cookie...mmm.

Our room was massive, with 2 queen size beds, and a huge window overlooking the river. Room and bathroom were VERY clean!

The hotel pools and hot tub were very nice and also VERY clean.

We came, we unpacked, we toured, we swam, we slept AND we ate cookies!!! Great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Property: DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing