We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel in a very convenient location with good service. Skip the breakfast and go to Cocos. When I went to the ladies room during breakfast the server actually chased me almost to the stall to accuse me of not paying although my purse, book, and husband were still at the table.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolynmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments do not sound typical of the service and standard we hold ourselves to. I apologize for any misunderstanding on our part. We will circle back to our food and beverage team and certainly relay your comments. We hope this does not deter you from returning to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,063 - 2,069 of 3,304 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

The deal was fantastic and so is the location.

Booking:
We booked 2 nights starting Canada Day by phone only a few days before arriving. We told them that we were three adults with three kids and would need two rooms. The price was $149 per room per night plus added taxes and charges. They offered to try and place the two rooms close together if possible but really I was just hoping they could keep us on the same floor.

Room & Hotel:
When we arrived we were given two adjoining rooms pretty much giving us a suite for $300/night. The chocolate chip cookies and friendly staff were an added bonus. We were only on the 11th floor so couldn't see much of the American falls from the room but we could see the rapids approaching the falls as well as the mist from the Canadian Horseshoe falls.
The typical in-room coffee maker sucks but that's to be expected. There's a Starbucks in the lobby and an IHOP across the street so real caffeine isn't too far away.
The salt water pool and hot tub were a big hit with the kids and the adults after a day of walking.
The only negative is the $12 per day charge for parking in the hotel outdoor lot. I found that amount to be a little excessive but it's a tourist town so you're going to pay. It's not a hidden charge you know going in that it's there so it's not as bad as it could have been.

Location:
The location was great it's between main roads so it's nice and quiet at night but still close enough that you can walk pretty much everywhere; to the falls or to Lundy's lane and Clifton for the touristy stuff and restaurants. You're close enough to the falls that you can hear them with the window open.

Fireworks:
If you're here on a night with fireworks it's really easy to walk straight down Robinson street and into Queen Victoria park but the path that starts at the end of Robinson street can be a little hazardous with old cracked steps and a heaving pathway. Bring a flashlight if you plan to return this way. The fireworks can also be seen from most rooms above about 10 floors but you don't get the real effect that way. The fireworks are between the American and Canadian falls so the spot in the park directly down Robinson street gives you a great view.

Tip:
Get the Niagara adventure pass. Not only will you save money on the stuff you have to do like the Maid of the Mist and Journey Behind The Falls but you'll get a 48 hour WEGO bus pass. The bus will return you to your hotel or take you pretty much anywhere in the tourist area and after a day of walking you'll be happy for the air conditioned ride.

Room Tip: The higher rooms will give you a bit of an American falls view and provide you an easy site to sit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kurtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The view of the falls from our room was fantastic. The hotel is within easy walking distance of many attractions to include the falls, restaurants and other attractions. The room was very clean and the beds were outstanding- had a great night’s sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
2 room 2 queen suite as advertised on the website. Plenty of room for two rambunctious boys
Unobstructed view from 19th floor of the American Falls. Corner room with panoramic views.
Great location and somewhat central to Clifton Hill and the Falls.
Beds and linen are comfortable. No hallway noise to speak of.
Front desk friendly and helpful.
Other reviews warned of uphill walk from the falls, but there is WeGo bus service if that poses a problem. Found the walk to be quite manageable. Pool area clean and large enough to accommodate swimmers of all ages. Lobby beautiful and clean. Appreciated the Starbucks cafe with outdoor seating. Free wifi offsets the 12$ per noc parking in my opinion as I've stayed places that charge parking AND 10$ per device per day.
Cons:
Blonde barista borderline rude and seems unhappy to be there. No tip for her. All others smiling and friendly to guests.
Advertises salt water in pool area but question that in the jacuzzi as the chemical odor burned my eyes the entire time I sat in it. Didn't seem to bother others.
Rooms are clean but "edges" lack attention to detail by housekeeping. Especially noted in the bathroom-dirt around trim.
2 elevators for 19 floors of a busy hotel result in occasional delays but wasn't a problem for us.
Niagara great to visit once but likely to choose another destination next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cemmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed with a family of four on our trip to Niagara Falls couple of years ago The hotel itself is decent, We had a peek-a-boo view of the falls, and the hotel is close enough where you can walk to the falls without too much difficulty. Everything about this hotel was ok with the exception of the staff at the reception desk. There's no sense of warmth, rather curt demeanor. Regardless, its a nice hotel that's not too far off from the main tourist area - which may be a good thing for some. If I'm in Niagara again, I'll try another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davelnca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post comments from your stay with us a few years back. We appreciate all feedback. Not sure which room you were in but perhaps you were not on the highest floors with the view of the U.S. Falls. There is a very nice view from the higher floors. We do not overlook the Canadian horeshoe falls, but do have a nice view of the U.S. falls.I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the reception you received at the front desk.Our front office team members are committed to helping all of our guests enjoy their stay not only in the hotel, but also with their visit to Niagara Falls. They try to make guests feel as though they are walking into their own homes. It appears we fell short of our goal during your stay with us. If you return to the area, I hope you will stop in and give us the opportunity to renew your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Really nice hotel in the centre of it all.

Check-in was fast and easy plus delicious, we all got a warm chocolate chip cookie...mmm.

Our room was massive, with 2 queen size beds, and a huge window overlooking the river. Room and bathroom were VERY clean!

The hotel pools and hot tub were very nice and also VERY clean.

We came, we unpacked, we toured, we swam, we slept AND we ate cookies!!! Great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of June for 4 nights. It's very clean, and the staff are very accomodating. Housekeeping does an excellent job. The only negatives are the fact they only have 2 elevator's for the entire hotel. This was an inconvenience, sometimes waiting 5 minutes at a time for one to open. Being on the 8th floor made it difficult to take the steps. The other thing was the laundry room. For a huge hote like this, one washer and one dryer just doesn't cut it. They shouldn't even advertise they have a laundry room, it was worse than waitng for an elevator. Also, the mattresse's are very uncomfortable. Other than that, hotel was clean, comfy and our 3 kids loved the pool.

Room Tip: room 801, 8th floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $97 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing