We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DoubleTree is First Rate!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“DoubleTree is First Rate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

While the falls at Niagara Falls, Canada are quite breathtaking, the town itself can be a bit of a tourist trap lined with all sorts of souvenir shops and gimmick attractions. However, the DoubleTree Hotel we stayed at was definitely first-rate. It was much better than most hotels you tend to find in touristy areas. The lobby greets you with warmth and hospitality. First thing I noticed was a comfy Starbucks coffee shop in the lobby – awesome. Our room on the 16th floor - the view was very nice; it was a little distance from the falls, but you could clearly see the New York Falls from our window. The Horseshoe Falls were somewhat hidden, but there was a clear view of the Niagara River. The room was very spacious, modern, clean and comfortable. Buchannan’s restaurant was located at the hotel, and while we didn’t eat there for dinner, it looked very nice and we would have given it a try if our stay were longer. Hotel location was very convenient walking distance to most things, although we drove to the falls. And I must mention that when we checked in, we happen to tell the front desk clerk that it was my son’s 16th birthday; a few hours later, a birthday card showed up under our door! Now that’s what I call good customer service. Would highly recommend this hotel. When we visit Niagara Falls, Canada again, we will definitely be staying at the DoubleTree.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    1,191
    352
    110
    64
See reviews for
1,120
1,187
53
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Staff was good, breakfast was excellent, work out room has high quality equipment in great condition. Indoor and outdoor hot tub. quiet rooms with a great view close to the hill tourist attractions. Comfortable beds 40" LED TV in HD. Central air worked well. Great view of the American falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with fantastic views. Staff were very helpful and we had a lovely clean room throughout our 2 night stay. The cookies they provide at check in to quote my wife were "the best she has tasted" and was a great little touch. We would have no issues staying in this hotel again, it's central with a shirt walk to the falls or the Main Street - note approx 10-15 minutes.

Quick warning do not eat at the Ihop at the back of the hotelier the Ramada, or at least check reviews on trip advisor prior to doing so. We ate here our first morning and the staff were slow, rude and food was expensive. We ate in the hotel buffet the following day and its not one of the best buffets but its cheaper and much better than the Ihop.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shakers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My family had a fantastic weekend. Very impressed with the hotel. Beautiful lobby, great pool, and a nice room. The staff were very helpful with everything.
I'm writing this review 3 months later because I just thinking about what a great weekend we had.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel lobby /room very comfortable and well appointed. Room w/ 2-doubles and sitting area provide great room to spread out for family. Excellent view of town, falls. Easy walking distance to falls area and local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank SEMIloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for one night only but it was a great stay. The hotel is not far away from clifton hill. The lobby is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable... must take the falls view otherwise your stay will be worthless..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. The lobby is absolutely beautiful, warm and inviting. After a long day, we'd sometimes sit on one of the couches in the lobby to chill out before going to the room. Checking in was a breeze (the cookie was fantastic). The room was spacious, clean, and I liked that the bathroom had two large lower shelves to keep things on. It was extremely quiet too -- never heard any other people around us. The beds/pillows were extremely comfortable. We had a view of the Skylon Tower and Clifton Hill instead of the falls which saved us some money. We saw the falls from every possible angle otherwise. We used the pool and sauna one day -- both really nice and relaxing. Plenty of parking. Felt very safe walking at night. It's centrally located between the falls and Clifton Hill. 10-15 minutes either way. The hill from the falls is a bit steep though (in case you have walking problems). We didn't eat on the premises so can't comment on that. A tip about eating breakfast in the falls -- it's very expensive (we're from LI/NYC so even for us, we felt it was a lot). There's a Tim Horton's around the corner for a better value. It was a great vacation and a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JenMikeLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Property: DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing