We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel, spacious room and close to Fallsview Casino. Beds are awesome, really comfortable and lots of pillows. Staff were helpful and friendly. We would definatly stay there again and recommend to friends. We asked for extra coffee for the in-room coffee maker and it was there within 5 minutes. Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries were lovely. Our 2 night stay was an excellent value for the money and a great way to celebrate my husband's Birthday. Lobby coffee lounge was a bonus as we waited for our departure time, such a pleasant waitress. We hope to return!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor for a smoking room. Hard to find one in the Falls anymore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,289 - 2,295 of 3,386 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Service with a smile :) Staff were friendly, rooms were spotless, reasonably priced. Buchannan's is nothing to talk about. But being in the falls it didn't matter. Jacuzzi worked well, elevators were quick, parking was plowed. 5 min walk to Fallsview. We're going back in the summer, can't waitto try the Aveda Spa and other amenities.

Room Tip: Choose a falssview room, for the extra $10 or so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel lobby is lovely, the pool/hot tub/sauna are great, and the beds are comfortable. These, however, are common facilities; the thing that really makes a hotel stand out these days is excellent staff who have the autonomy and leverage to be flexible. Everyone was friendly; we had a nice chat with the server at the hotel coffee/bar in the foyer, and when we called reception the next day to ask for some extra time in the morning (we were running late), we were cheerfully offered an extra hour! Kudos to Doubletree for giving their service people enough 'wiggle room' to interact with guests and to bend the rules when possible!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great Hotel, great service, stayed one night in a 2 room suite, and one in a Jacuzzi suite, fantastic view from the 18th floor. Feb1/2 2013 Great location to the falls, and walking to all of the Niagara attractions. Also free wireless internet connection. Newer LCD T.V's

Room Tip: Room 1815 is a corner suite, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great location to the falls, and walking to all of the Niagara attractions. Outside of the hotel looks like a log cabin and that theme is consistant throughout the hotel. For the money it was a great value!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in January, temperature was freezing cold, so we enjoyed the hotel even more then the touring the sights.

We were worried before we arrived to how nice the hotel will be, but once we walked in to the beautiful big lobby, with the fireplace in center, we felt grateful to the one above for guiding us to make this excellent choice.

Our room on the 19th floor was super clean and fresh, with whirlpool, and view of the US falls. the views isn't as magnificent as we imagined, like other reviewers mentioned, its a bit far from the falls, so you can see parking lots and other buildings.

But nevertheless it IS nice and it helps you remember where you are, all through your stay. And you pay around $50-75 less a night then the other closer to the falls properties

We could see the mist over The Canadian falls from far, but not the falls itself, maybe in a nicer weather its possible to see them too.

Another things is that the hotel is generally very tranquil and relaxing, we visited the Hilton that has the casino the big crowds, and the boutique shops, take away from the relaxing atmosphere, and you cant get many amenities that we had here, the double-tree was definitely a better choice in our opinion..

Staff is nice and professional. check in and check out were a breeze, even the maid was nice.

We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub - some may find the pool to the smaller side - but its was clean and is very well kept, only one day it had abit too much chlorine.

The spa at the hotel is great, the staff working there at the spa are super nice, and really know what they're doing. And help you chose the right treatment, and give you great service, not rushed.

Parking costs $12 which doesn't really make sense to be charged extra, but at the other nearby properties parking costs more like $25 a day, and they charge you for in-room WIFI (can u imagine?) so its still a better deal here.

To sum it all up, Overall our stay was excellent and we loved every minute of it, and we'd recommend this hotel as the place to stay in Niagara Falls.

Note about 3rd party booking - rates and Hilton Honors points

P.s. we booked through get-a-room. they mislead us to think that we'd get Hilton Honors reward points, even when booked through them. truth is that when ever you book through a 3rd party you don't receive their points.

and more then that, we could've get the SAME rate we paid through the hotel direct. So it always wise to check with the hotel direct, you get better value, and more satsifaction guarantee, then with 3rd parties,

Room Tip: Chose the high floors falls-view rooms with whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QuietSmilingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in December and had the "Stay and Play" package that included breakfast, restaurant vouchers and tokens for the nearby casino. Doris who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. She made sure that we had all our vouchers and tokens, and when we mentioned that we were thinking about visiting some wineries, she told us about an Icewine Festival in a nearby town the next day.

Our room -Fallsview on the 19th floor- was wonderful with a king bed, jacuzzi tub, and an amazing view. The service was always flawless. We had a problem with our toilet and reported it on our way to breakfast. The front desk person asked us when would be a convenient time for them to fix it, and when we told her we were headed to breakfast, she said she'd send someone up right away. She did, and it was fixed when we got back to the room.

The hotel restaurant, Buchanan's, is okay for a hotel restaurant. We enjoyed our breakfasts there, but our dinners were hit or miss (e.g. they seemed to be out of many things on the menu both times we ate there, and the food quality is average at best). The best thing about the restaurant is the servers. They are all REALLY REALLY nice - especially the ladies from Cyprus who work in the morning.

Other than that, the pool and sauna are clean and well maintained. And, the Aveda Spa in the hotel is amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UltraNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $99 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing