We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views, nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great views, nice hotel.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stay in a lot of doubletree hotels and this is one of the best iv stayed in. We had a room on the 18th floor with a falls view, and what a view it was. The hotel was very clean and tidy with very welcoming and helpful staff. The hotel is in a good location only a 10 minute walk to the falls.
The rooms are very big with a big flat screen T.V, a big hot tub, a little fridge and a coffee machine.
We didn't eat in the restaurant but looked very nice. We had room service in the room one night which was OVER PRICED!! We had 2 bowls of pasta and 2 bits of cheese cake and the bill came to 90 dollars.!! But the Skylon tower is a must visit where u can get 3 courses for the same price as the hotel. Not much else in the area apart from the falls and some dirty looking casinos. Overall a nice stay, very nice hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as you can for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jakelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    1,201
    357
    112
    65
See reviews for
1,139
1,192
53
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked the Stay & Play package in a two-room suite with US Falls view for one night at the DoubleTree, which included breakfast for 2 and a $50 dinning coupon at the hotel restaurant (Buchanans). It was a pretty good deal as we got a large corner suite on the high floor of the hotel with an amazing view of the US Falls as well as the Skylon Tower - the later was just a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Our dinner at the Buchanans was nice - good service, tasty food and reasonable price. The buffet breakfast selection was rich an satisfying.

The hotel also had a lovely indoor pool area with a hot jacuzzi. I went for a morning swim which was just amazing. Do not miss it.

My only complaint was the expensive hotel parking (CAD12/night). I am not suggesting them to let people park free, but at least they should waive it for loyal HHonor members or guests staying in a suite.

Room Tip: Try the falls view rooms and you would love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BandBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The rooms and beds are the most comfortable I've ever stayed in and very clean. It was close to the Lights in Dufferin Park which were beautiful . The Breakfast had the best Sausages and a good choice of food. The Dinners were beautifully cooked, one of the best dining rooms I have ever eaten in. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and cocktail drinks were very reasonable. I would have liked to stay longer as I felt very much at home. The swimming pool was a good temperature and the Whirlpool also. Our Tour group was greeted with their very large delicious cookies and my luggage was taken up to my room for me. The Elevators are very smooth and fast, it didn't take more than a minute to get to the 6th floor. I go to Niagara every year at this time to see the Concerts, this time being The Oakridge Boys, Bobby Vinto and Shawn Klush's wonderful Elvis act. The King was there. I can't wait to go back next year and stay in this wonderful Hotel Thanks Double Tree for a great stay.

Room Tip: Mine was on the West side and it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret39254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our family of five stayed here for a quick stop in Niagara and loved it! The room was spacious and comfortable. Two Queens + pull out couch meant plenty of room for all of us. We were on a high floor which had a great view of the city and the river. Our small-town Vt kids loved to see all of the lights at night. The location was great -- not right in the middle of Niagara madness, but still within walking distance of the falls and many restaurants. Once we parked the car, we didn't have to get back in until it was time to leave. The hotel pool was pretty unique -- with an upper lap pool and a lower pool that the kids enjoyed. Unlike some hotel pools that are one depth, this pool was shallower at one end than the other -- which was good for our youngest so she could stand in part of the pool. I do have a few complaints. 1. The check-in process is not efficient at all. I've stayed at other hotels in the Hilton family where it literally takes two minutes to check in. Here, it seemed like they had to fuss around a lot more with the computer, so there was a good 10 min wait to check-in as other people were ahead of us. 2. Our bathroom was only "spot" cleaned prior to our arrival. There were hairs on the floor and in the bathtub. Nothing major, but still a bit disconcerting. Overall, I would still recommend the place and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinVtDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This review is way overdue. I was reminded after a second trip to Niagara Falls at a different hotel. We traveled in August with our 2 young sons. The hotel is beautiful, the breakfast buffet scrumptious, the ammenities lovely, the rooms clean comfortable and relaxing. This hotel stay was the best we have had from start to finish. The customer service and thoughtfull design and features conribute to this. The pool area was perfect if you are traveling as an adult or with children. We stayed in a suite with a Fallsview which was worth the extra money. We see the Falls regularly so the view is not a major issue for us. We were able to watch the fireworks over the falls from bed with the kids. It is a memory that will stay with me! The hotel is in walking distance to the falls and to Clifton Hill. It is far enough away that you can feel away from it all too. It is not a short walk which was fine for us but could pose an issue for others. This is by far is the best place to stay in the falls! I cant think of 1 thing I would change.

Room Tip: If traveling with children I recommend the 2 room suite. It was perfect for our active family of 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here for a 4 year anniversary. The lobby is like a winter ski chalet - so charming. We had a fallsview suite on the 19th floor. I was a little surprised how far away the falls were, but the warm cookies were delicious! The jetted tub was nice as well. The front desk even supplied us with a corkscrew when we realized we needed one. I would definitely recommend staying here - everything is withing walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenenena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I traveled from Toronto to Niagara to visit family for the night and wanted to give myself and my friend a nice relaxing night in a nice hotel. Doubletree was offering a double queen room for only $119 a night, which was way too good a deal to pass up. Beautiful hotel, clean rooms, beautiful pool area and dry sauna, great sleep. Overall awesome stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenMorocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Property: DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing