We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem North of the Border”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fairport
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Gem North of the Border”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This Hotel is beautiful and the location is very convenient. We were upgraded to a room with a view of the Niagara River on the 15th floor. The Hotel lobby reminded us of a luxurious lodge and the room was very large. The staff was friendly and inviting. We especially loved the warm cookie after our brisk walk. Located just several blocks from the Falls, the city had just opened the Festival of Lights for the season which was spectacular. All in all, we would definitely stay at the DoubleTree again.

Room Tip: The river view rooms are really nice and very quiet with a great view of the falls area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damico27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    1,202
    358
    112
    65
See reviews for
1,142
1,192
53
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you are looking for a great getaway, quiet and relaxation Double Tree is the place to go. I have made this hotel my favorite because of the cookies, services and serenity. When you walk in, you just feel the peaceful atmosphere and it over takes you. This is a great getaway spot in Niagara falls and the Price is right. See for your self. P.S you must try the bread pudding it is the best dessert.

Room Tip: High Floors are better and Corner suites gives you the best sight of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celestine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Doubletree Fallsview Resort lived up to all the good reviews I had read. It was a beautiful hotel with comfortable rooms and great service. The front desk was very helpful for all of our questions regarding the area. It is walking distance to the falls and close to all other attractions. I would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbjones0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Check-in was friendly in a lovely mountain-lodge atmosphere in the lobby. The room was clean and well-appointed with a good view of the Skylon and the falls. Nice sauna, pool, facilities and friendly staff. Located a little away from the tacky hustle and bustle of Niagara means the atmosphere was quiet but convenient to walk to the falls and other attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayday124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Beautiful hotel. Fallsview (US side) room with jacuzzi. Well worth the price ($139.00/night). Great staff and lots of parking. If you walk, it's in a slighty dodgy area in one direction and a swanky area in the other.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynds77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Our housekeeping team will be so happy to read your comments regarding cleanliness. It is such a challenging area and our housekeeping team love to see that their efforts and hardwork have been recognized. I will be sure to bring it to their attention. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the area and I would like to assure you that the Niagara area in general is quite safe. I do hope you will get the chance to visit Niagara again in the future and choose to stay with us. If you do return be sure to let the team know that you are a returning guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel was excellent and a short walk to the Falls. We had a distant view of the Falls in a lovely room. The business centre allowed free internet access and the Bar and restaurant were very pleasant. All the staff seemed to be very happy working there which gave the place a nice atmosphere. We had lost a suitcase and the staff went out of their way to help us (we did find it thanks) Spacious lobby with a coffee bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozziechicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
So glad to hear that you found the suitcase. It is so hard on travellers when there is a mistake with the luggage. I am certainly glad to hear that our staff were attentive to your needs. We try to make our guests feel as though they are at home and comfortable. Your comments will help other travellers in their search for a caring and relaxing hotel in Niagara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel was lovely if I wanted to stay in Niagra Falls again we would stay here. The problem is the area of Niagra falls has become dingy a concrete jungle of carparks. It is fine along the parkway, beautiful but just back from it is really horrible. I am glad we only spent one night. We have been to Canada a few times and loved it and have been to Niagra as well but next time I think we will stay at Niagra on the lake. Even though it would be a bit of a drive I think it would be worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Property: DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing