We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay, close to the falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Spacious and cleaan rooms, nice bathroom. The hotel is in a quiet location, iI takes about 10-15min walk to the falls. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and found it good value for money. We had a river view room so the view was not spectacular, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabbit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,330 - 2,336 of 3,345 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

First and foremost, this is a lovely, well maintained, and CLEAN hotel. The staff was phenomenal. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool area was really beautiful, although maybe a bit less functional than I would like. The location is a bit away from the hustle and bustle, but it is quiet. You can walk to the falls in 10-15 minutes. Do NOT eat at the Ihop across the street. It is gross and ridiculously overpriced. Instead, eat at Yukiguni, a terrific Japanese restaurant across from the side door.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

19th floor - views of both American and Canadian Falls - and Skylon Tower - and miles beyond !
Great room (but pricey) but cant beat the views - also had whirlpool tub in bathroom which had sliding doors that opened so you could sit in the tub and watch the TV or the American Falls ! Brilliant.
Helpful concierge arranged great trip - only 4 of us on it - ending up on the Maid Of The Mist (of course). Lovely split level pool with jacuzzi and good gym area.
Breakfast was strange affair. As Gold Hilton members it allows complimentary breakfast - that is only cold breakfast (and toast) if you want anything hot (eggs, bacon or omlette) its $7. Still, very good and attentive staff.
Parking charges were $12 per night in large open plan car park which got full up and there were signs directing you to the overflow one further down the road.
Liked the hotel - good central location - could walk everywhere in 5 to 10 minutes.
Would I stay here again ? Yes

Room Tip: Falls views rooms are more expensive (of course) but high up on the 19th floor was spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Courtgazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the view from the jacuzzi suite. As an hhonors gold member you would be entitled to two complimentary continental breakfasts which would consist of pastries, breads, fruits and beverages. We have attached a monetary value to the vouchers in case our valued guests would like to enjoy a full buffet breakfast when available. The buffet features a made to order omelette/egg station, made to order waffle station and many fresh pastries, breads, potatoes and other favourite breakfast items. It sounds as though you were able to enjoy many of the wonderful amenties we offer, including the tour. It is definitely a nice way to see the falls and all attractions and not worry about driving or parking. On a return visit to Niagara we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We chose this hotel because it offered a fallsview room for a very reasonable price compared to the other hotels in the area. It was a good decision! The view from our room on the 16th floor was wonderful. Although you could only see the mist from the Horseshoe Falls, you could clearly see the American Falls as well as most of the cities on both sides of the border. We watched and listened to the Friday night fireworks over the American falls right from our room. We ate at Buchanans, the hotel restaurant twice, once for lunch and once for dinner. The food was decent and both times the wait staff were SUPER FRIENDLY. The hotel is within walking distance (4 or 5 blocks) of the Fallsview Casino and a bunch of restaurants. If you prefer riding, there are taxis everywhere and the WEGO bus (which goes all around the Niagara Falls area) stops right across the street from the hotel. Our only complaint was having to pay $12 a day for parking in the hotel lot. This is NOT valet parking. This is just self parking on a first come, first served basis in the hotel parking lot. I've read the hotel comments that this is a "bargain" for parking in Niagara Falls but that just doesn't make sense to me at all. My opinion is that if the hotel has its own parking lot, they shouldn't charge for parking, period. If it's a big city and the hotel does NOT have its own parking lot, then a charge for parking is justified. However, other than that minor complaint, my overall impression of this hotel was great and I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jhack603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Rooms spacious, controlable heating, comfortable beds, efficient staff. Breakfast buffet is well stocked and is very reasonably priced. Staff very helpful. Well managed car park. Bit of a walk to the Falls and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It is difficult to fault this hotel. I did think that the refrigerator was not cold enough but it turned out that we had not left the wine purchased from the LCBO store in there for long enough. The room was very large and clean and we actually had a view of the Falls although the trees did obscure some of it.
We did not try the breakfast as we had already been in N America for two weeks and were experincing calorie overload.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnotherEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Be sure you get a room on the 19th floor; you'll be able to see both falls. The hotel is wonderful...staff and housekeeping are great. Buchanan's is not a bad restaurant either. Their breakfast buffet has all you ever want. Congratulations to the management...you've got a good thing going

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ondbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $95 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing