We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a girls weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect for a girls weekend!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The property was very nice and the service was great. The AVEDA spa was also very good and we loved our experience there.

The suite room was perfect for a group of girls that were celebrating a birthday. We ordered cheese plates and chocolate dipped strawberries for the room in advance and the portions were very large. This was very unexpected as room service is typically small and expensive.

The location is away from the main attractions which was exactly what we wanted. The LCBO was a 5 minute walk away, which was very convenient.

The house restaurant was fine as well.

We would definitely stay here again and do all of this again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatarinaAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    1,211
    362
    113
    67
See reviews for
1,156
1,204
53
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Spent 3 days here as part of our Easter holiday. Warm welcome on arrival, (love the free cookies available whenever you want!) Great room on the 15th floor with a good view of the US falls and a partial view of the Canadian falls. Breakfast was very good, buffet when busy, menu when not. Yes you have to pay for parking but that seems common.
Niagara 'off season' is unusual, a ghost town! But this meant you could see everything without having to wait. As British citizens we had no problems entering Canada, and only a 'grilling' re entering the US! (Use the Rainbow bridge not the one the highway sends you too, miles away!)
We also visited Niagara on the lake which was very cute.

Room Tip: Ask nicely for a high floor for a fab view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AliDUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We just got back from Niagara Falls and the DoubleTree was very nice. Not far from everything and the restaurant is very nice. Also have a Starbucks right in the lobby! Had issue with the toilet running and I told them and they fixed immediatetly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cf07815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breslau, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed here for a night in January for a last minute getaway with the kids.
Staff was pleasant upon check in and of course the kids loved the warm cookie.

Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Hotel is within walking distance of most attractions(about 3-4 blocks)

I would NOT recommend eating at the iHop across the street....VERY Expensive and totally not worth it! I'm sure there's cheaper and nicer places for breakfast

Good hotel and clean accomodations. Would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HonestReview999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
194 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We got a chance to check out this hotel with points from an American Airline plan little did we know we would be finding a hotel that we definately would love to go back to.

The hotel lobby was quite impressive and comfortable at the same time, all the rooms have views out onto the Niagara river area though I would suspect the lower floors do not have nearly as nice a view, we were up on 17.

They even give you a nice warm welcome chocolate chip cookie.

We did not get a chance to utilize the spa on site or the salt water pool but are looking for an opportunity to revisit soon.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view of the Niagara River - we opened our window vents and left the AC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whiteknight_013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

cool rooms grumpy staff (hey its canada) bit of a walk to the falls but nice sauna and pool

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We were in Niagara Falls for a family event & my wife & I reserved a room on the 3rd floor.
DO NOT GET A ROOM ON THE 3RD FLOOR especially #315. All the Hvac equipment is right outside the windows of this room. We got little if any sleep due to high powered ventilation equipment running almost continuously. The whine & constant high pictched hum sounded like we were at the end of a runway. While the hotel & it's services appear to be very nice this room should not be rented out. It's sad to judge a Hilton hotel on this one room but that's our criteria & it stunk. Next visit we shall be staying at a non Hilton.

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd or 4th floor & request a much higher room. The view is much better akso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siestaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to point out the issue you had with the room. We were not aware of any problem with that room and will have our maintenance investigate. I apologize for the fact that you were disturbed by noise. If given the chance we would definitely have tried to rectify the situation while your were here. Now that we are aware we can take appropriate measures to correct the situation with that room. We value our customer feedback and regret that we failed you. Perhaps you will return to Niagara and give us a chance to restore your faith in us. I assure the results you experienced are not typical of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Property: DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing