We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We have been coming back to this hotel for many years. You can't beat the location, quiet, yet close to everything. The prices are reasonable and the staff is always helpful and courteous. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StCollege21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 392 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2009

We have stayed here for 20+ years with these fine people and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They are 1 block from the center of the activities. Our little grandson really enjoyed that. They are 1 1/2 blocks from the 1st Casino. We enjoy this casino because it has a great restaurant and the dealers are the friendliest . You are within walking distance of the second casino also. They have two pools an inside pool and an outside pool. Both are really nice. Our rooms are always very nice which is another plus for us.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nix44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

My boyfriend and I visit Niagara Falls at least once a year and having been staying at Chalet Inn and Suites for several years now. Last year we booked the family suite and brought our children, four of them total, two are his and two are mine and they are all teenagers. Not only was the room huge and plenty big enough to accomodate all six of us, but it had two bedrooms so us parents could keep our sanity! We love the location and the service is outstanding. Lorenzo and his family have always done everything they can to make our stay comfortable and inviting! We would never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ0hi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

I took a spontaneous trip to Niagara Falls Memorial Weekend. Most hotels were booked or really expensive for the weekend. I was looking for an adventure so I didn't book a hotel i figure I would find one when I get there. After some searching with no luck I found the Chalet Inn & suites conveniently located a block away from the center of town, and within walking distance to all the falls attractions. My friend and I were approached by the owner, and his daughter who were extremely nice. The owner informed us he still had some rooms available, and he would give us a really nice room, he gave us the nightly rate which was cheaper than any other hotel, Inn, or motel was offering for the weekend. We checked into our room, the room was clean, and the added bonus of a red heart shape jacuzzi:) was great!! I've told everyone I know about Chalet Inn. It's convenient, within walking distance to the falls, casino, attractions, great restaurants and so much more. The rooms are clean, the price is worth every penny. The service was excellent, warm, and friendly, the parking is free, there is an indoor pool. I can go on and on. But enough has been said.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetofftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

My family and I just arrived home from Niagara Falls, Canada. Our stay at America's Best Value Chalet Inn & Suites was a good one. It was extremely clean and was in a great spot. It was walking distance from all the major attractions. The room was large and room service was available everyday. There was a computer in the lobby that you could use to check email and such. I felt like the price of $3.00 for 15 minutes was a little high, but it could have been a fair price, since I have never had to pay to use the internet by the minute before. One suggestion would be to have more than one trash can in the room. I know this sounds a bit petty, but it's only a suggestion. One trash can didn't seem to be enough. The owner was very helpful, and at first I felt like he was very haughty and standoffish, but the longer we stayed he somewhat warmed up a bit. He was continually working around the grounds and it showed in the neatness of the grounds. If I ever visit Niagara Falls again, I will definitely stay at America's Best again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gakins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

I been taking a group of about 112 people every year for the period of 11 years, my last 4 years I been staying at this hotel and I will never use another hotel after this one, a very good service, nice and clean rooms , very responsible owner

I definely recommend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAMONTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

The Inn was conveniently located within a 5 minute walk of the downtown area- casino, club and restaurants. The room came at a great price. It was clean and quiet, and the gentleman at the desk was polite.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJ0urn3yman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#16 of 128 in Niagara Falls
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#39 of 128 in Niagara Falls
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Address: 5577 Ellen Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance to the Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, Fallsview Casino, and many restaurants and other attractions. The staff pride themselves on making your stay an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing