We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to all attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Close to all attractions”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel didn't offer much more then a very good location, didn't take many minutes to come down to the main street.
The first impression I got was really, "Is this really the right place", well we checked in, they had missed some things in the online booking we made with three people in the room and not two so we had to add some extra for that when we got there.
Even when we added this they didn't even fix the extra beddings for the third person.

The room in it self looks dated and the beddings look they have been used since they opened, of course it is a lot of value for the money since it is this close to the main street, but I wouldn't pick this hotel again.

They also claim to have Wi-Fi at the hotel which I did not have on my cellphone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whataboutlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Depending how you made your reservation, some booking websites only make your reservations for two people, and then you have to pay for any extra persons when you check in. This information is often in the terms and conditions. I have to admit I don't know what you mean when you say we "didn't even fix the extra beddings for the third person". If you made a reservation for a room with two beds, then that is all that will be in the room, if you wanted a third bed, like a rollaway bed, that must be requested separately.
Our beddings are not that old, and have definitely not been used since we first opened.
We do have free Wi-Fi, but it is password protected. We cannot guarantee that the internet will work on all devices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    130
    54
    28
    39
See reviews for
162
106
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The only thing this place has going for it is the location, with a very short walk to Clifton Hill.

The room in general looked very run down, but it was relatively clean. The bedding had various suspicious stains which was kinda disgusting. Warm water was not very consistent; during the shower it varied between ice cold and extremely hot. The AC did not really have any settings other than 'extremely cold' (even though it had a knob, it did not do anything). The free Wi-Fi apparently did not cover our rooms either.

The indoor pool was OK, but nothing special. The outdoor pool was tiny, and it was basically in the middle of the parking lot.

They claimed to have free continental breakfast, but we were not able to find it anywhere; to be fair, we did not ask either, because we figured it would be bad.

On the up side, the parking was free, and we didn't have any road noise in the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elqueffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I had wished you had told us if you had any problems with the room. Especially regarding cleanliness, as that is our number one concern. Problems with the shower could also be a bigger issue, so it is something we like to investigate. Similarly, the air conditioner should have reacted to any changes. Our Wi-Fi is password protected, so that may have been the problem. If you did have the password and still could not connect that is very problematic. We upgraded our entire wireless system in July, so there should not have been any issues with the internet.
Had you asked where the breakfast was served, we could have told you. It is unfair just to assume it "would be bad".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Ok folks, this isn't the Hilton or Fairmont, however, in a city where EVERYTHING is over-priced, it's an excellent option for no frills accommodations!

Our room on the 2nd floor was clean and tidy and thankfully ready for us when we arrived at 12:30pm.. the check-in girl (around 21 years old but didn't catch her name) was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. After a hot afternoon of walking around the kitschy Clifton Hill area we took a dip in the indoor pool and the kids loved it! Very clean and well maintained - though we didn't use the outdoor pool we checked it out and it was equally well maintained.

The owners of this hotel are obviously professionals who take great pride in keeping the grounds in good condition..

If you're looking for a clean hotel close to the action (5 mins away on foot), then look no further, unless you want to spend at least twice the price (and you'll need that money to eat at the overpriced restaurants in the area!!!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOtravellers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just returned from a 3 day trip to Niagara with family (total 6 adults). Was great. The suite fit us all comfortably and was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice quiet place without the street noise. Close to all the sites. When I come back to Niagara Falls again this is definitely the place I will stay at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItchTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very affordable for Niagara Falls. We were pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room and especially pleased with the location. Walking distance to the falls, both the Canadian side and the American side via the Rainbow Bridge. Best part of the location was that it was a block or two off of the main tourist drags. We had no street noise and no crowds around the hotel. A couple of convenience stores were nearby as well as a good Chinese restaurant on the corner. Another bonus was that we couldn't hear noises or voices from other rooms. Very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raleighjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The room was clean and quiet. Close to the "main drag" of Niagara Falls - within 10 minutes walking distance. Very friendly and personalable employees. Any issues were resolved immediately. Pool was clean and refreshing. Very affordable accomadations for a family on a budget. Contental Breakfast was minimal, but coffee was always available.

Room Tip: Rooms on western side have a porch/chairs only shared by one other room. Other side had chairs at d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LotiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My fiancee and i went to Niagara falls over the weekend and i had intially gone online to try and book one of larger well known hotels but could not believe the rates they were charging (average weekend price was around $220 a night, some were actually around $300.00-$400.00!!) We do travel alot but have not stayed overnight in Niagara for a few years. Refusing to pay this price for niagara falls i stumbled upon the Americas Best Value Inn. Most of the reviews were very good and the price was much cheaper than most so we booked.I wasn't sure what to expect as we never stay in motels considering the condition of most.

We were pleasantly surprised, the grounds are manicured nicely and the rooms are very clean (just as clean as any big name hotel). The staff were friendly. You can tell that the owners do their best to maintain thier property and want to provide a great stay for thier guests while offering them reasonable rates. They have an indoor and outdoor pool but we never used it, heard it was good. Some things are dated as the motel is older (however, once you walk around check out the other motels, you will certainly be glad you stayed here) and you can't expect the same kind of "bells & whistles" you might find at the Hilton, keep in mind it is still an affordable motel. However, the motel is very clean, (no funky smells, etc) has all your basic needs and it is probably the best value in the heart of the Niagara strip. If we return to Niagara we will book here again.

Jen

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookingforjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#19 of 129 in Niagara Falls
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#40 of 129 in Niagara Falls
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Address: 5577 Ellen Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance to the Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, Fallsview Casino, and many restaurants and other attractions. The staff pride themselves on making your stay an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing