We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sara is amazing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Parkway Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Niagara Parkway Court
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
“Sara is amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

When I first started to write this review , I noticed that there wasn't a rating available for half stars. If there was then I would give NIagara Parkway Court 3 1/2 stars. To give it 3 stars would mean that the motel is just average which is certainly isn't. The owners themselves ,especially Sara and their willingness to help us out rates a 4 star alone in my books.

We arrived at the Niagara Parkway Court very early before the usual check in however Sara at the front desk went to verify that our room was made up which it was and allowed us to check in early. This gave us extra time to spend at the Falls that morning. Sara then told us to just let her know when we needed a "shuttle service" to the Horseshoe Falls. Sara was good as her word and yes, she provided us with both a "drop off and pick up service " Just give me a call when you are ready " she said.

This service was provided free to us both directions from a woman who was friendly, gracious and who went out of her way to make us feel welcomed. This service meant that we didn't have to drive around Niagara Falls trying to find a parking spot or pay the $10.00 to the nearby Riverview Parking lot.

The motel is in the process of being fixed up and renovated and yes right now it does look a little worn in places however you can see the difference that the new owners are making and I know that with more time, it will rate more than my 3 1/2 stars - 4 on this page rating.

The rooms are very clean as was the washroom - both areas are must in my books. The breakfast area is newly almost finished and the breakfast was both filling and good - choice of cereals, bagels, muffins, toast, egg, banana, coffee /tea and juice everything you need to start the day with.

The staff were all friendly and the location meant that the cost of the room was lower than in Niagara Falls. We had a very quiet room which allowed for a good night sleep.

No it's not a 5 star Hotel, however there is alot to be said for feeling welcomed, and knowing that they were there to help us at any time.
I wish Sara and her fellow workers all the best and I know we will be coming back again. Great value for the cost - I have to admit I was pleasntly surprized as I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was.

I know we will be back again to stay at the Niagara Parkway Court and I'm sure with continued improvements, the motel will be a rising star.

Thank you Sara for everything and for going that extra mile (s) - Cathy

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    79
    23
    13
    30
See reviews for
154
127
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

My parents, my dog, and I had a pleasant stay. The owner and his wife are wonderful and helpful people. The staffs are friendly. The room is outdated but fitted my budget. The neighborhood is quiet and there is a breakfas place within walking distance. My parents and I were very satisfied!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7DRAKEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
267 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We needed a motel close to the Niagara golf course and this seemed very reasonable and convenient, which it was. When we drove up, or just off the street, we did think it was a bit of dump out of the 50s. But it was too late to change and we had no idea where to go next. So we decided to make the most of it. The woman that checked us on could not have been any nicer. Because we had to leave before the included 8am breakfast, she would not hear of us leaving with an empty stomach and offered to bring in a breakfast from Tim Horton's at 6am. We would not have her do that and she then offered to get us some fresh fruit, yogurt for our early morning start. She hopped in her car and in 30 minutes presented us with a tray of fresh fruit and yogurt. Remarkable. The room itself certainly needs major renovation and re-decorating, but it was clean and comfortable and got the job done. It actually contained a little kitchen with a coffee maker, toaster, fridge and some utensils and plates. I suggest you bring your own soaps, shampoos, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, MI
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is an old family hotel, redone. Much about it is "vintage 1970". However with that said, the family that owns the hotel has done everything to make it nice. It was clean, orderly and well kept. I appreciated the "throw back" and I appreciated the effort they put into the small details of our stay. Bottom line - nice stay. We would stay again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBTSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ronge, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Sketchy rooms, cheap and in need of lots of repairs. Nothing like the pics and reviews online, much too expensive for what you get/don't get. Still trying to get the weird rotten lemony smell out of all of our clothes.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gulliver80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Nasty! Monthly Renters Were Very Unclean and Loud!! People In And Out All Night, I'm Assuming Selling Drugs. We Asked For Money Back, and Was Refused! They Claimed They Didn't Speak English. I Would Never Stay Here Again, or Recommend To Anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rachealgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and it was very nice for our dog. There is a park just across the Welland River that is wonderful to walk your dog.

The owners are fixing up a breakfast space so that will be great when it gets done. If we go back to the area we will stay there again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RappCabinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
3.7 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#17 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#29 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.5 mi away
Knights Inn By The Falls
Knights Inn By The Falls
#45 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Rex Motel
The Rex Motel
#1 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Parkway Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Parkway Court

Property: Niagara Parkway Court
Address: 3708 Main St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Parkway Court 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Niagara Parkway Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Parkway Court Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Parkway Court Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing