We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skylon Tower

Skylon Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$9.56*
and up
Skylon Tower Observation Deck Admission
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

we had a dinner in the tower, the view was awesome overlooking the lighted falls. excellent service and friendly staff
everything was perfect except of the speed of movement.. I felt that it's moving too fast and you feel dizzy if you look out the window for more than 10sec. I have been in such restaurants in Malaysia, singapore, Dubai, Qatar and the movement was very smooth and you even don't feel that your moving until the scene next to you has changed.. Everyone on the table shared the same feeling.. other than that, it was excellent

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thejam00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,295
    1,710
    718
    218
    145
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must when visiting this area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Compared to some of the other attractions around here this one is a must see. Not too expensive for the experience and the view that you get of the falls and surrounding area is amazing. If you do nothing else on your visit you have to get this one in

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My family and I loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Took my grandparents from the US here and the view of the Niagara was terrific. They absolutely enjoyed the view from the Canadian side of the Falls. Great atmosphere overall.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, NJ
Level Contributor
192 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Time to get out of the 1970's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Probably my fourth visit here, starting in 1976. It still looks the same, expect now the indoor amusement park is long gone and now the are is filled with cheesy arcade machines. They used to have bumper cars, a dark ride, and many more attractions.

You get hammered for $6-7 parking right away, and then another $12 to ride to the top. Not sure how this was decided, but you ride up with a view of the town. Not the highlight at all. I can't figure this out, but after my whole life in theme park and tourism, who runs this place? At the top, you can use the restrooms or shop at the gift shop. No place to get a drink, a snack, sit down and relax. You have to stand in a cold and unfeeling walkway or go outside and enjoy the cold winds.

Down below, after waiting forever for a lift down, I walked into the old park area, and the place dead, with no atmosphere like Clifton Hill. I didn't take advantage of the buffet deals, as the views from the newer hotels are just as good. The staff I encountered was friendly enough. If someone from the ownership group contacts me, I will point them in the right direction to become a 'must see' again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sam280_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great choice for a great view of the Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

With the $2 discount coupon. it was a great value. The views are excellent and well worth it!

This time of year no wait.

We did not eat at the restaurant but choose only to do the view. If you eat, then the view is free.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank I_lv2travel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skylon Tower also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Skylon Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing