We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost, know what to expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #78 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed September 25, 2005

We used the auto clubs advertised package special of $174. 00 for two nights accommodations, a dinner for two, and two breakfasts for two. You can also find this special on their website. We knew that this was the American dollar price and that the Canadian dollar price would be higher. What we didn't know was that this was the cash only price and that even after the credit card charge of $222.00 was adjusted by the bank the actual charge would be about $200.00. The desk clerk said that we should have been told to bring cash for that price. You can expect a hard sell for tours and a magic show. We knew this was an older hotel and had no elevator. We requested the second floor so we wouldn't have to carry luggage up three flights. We later discovered that the second floor is on the same level as the lobby and we could have used the handicapped ramp entrance and gone through the lobby to our room instead of parking by the pool and struggling up the stairs as directed.
The room was musty smelling as we entered, putting on the air conditioner helped that. Bring shampoo! The only ammenity supplied is two very thin (bars?) soaps. Maybe you should bring your own pillow, too. We didn't know that pillows could be so lumpy! The blanket was pilly, the sheet thread bare thin, but as it was warm we thankfully didn't need either. Be prepared to pay for ice. A quarter will fill a very small ice bucket only half way. But the room glasses are real glass, a nice and unexpected touch.
The meals included are at Biffy's, right next door. The coffee is good. You are given a wide selection of choices. For a hearty meal the American breakfast is a good choice, with eggs, meat, potatoes, and toast. For the not so hungry, the omelets are smaller and served with toast only. The dinner portions are adequate, husband had a good salisbury steak, wife had chewy roast beef, both of us had old, mushy vegetables. After kicking up the soup with salt and pepper, that was good also.
As a long time restaurant worker and sanitation licensee, wife notices things. Both of the servers we had were fine, but a hostess needs sanitation lessons. At one meal, she picked up the napkin from the extra place setting at our table, dumped the silverware in the coffee mug and left it there. She then proceded to mop her face with the napkin and serve juice with her hands cupped over the glasses. At another meal, wife watched the same hostess play with her hair, eye shadow and lip gloss for a full five minutes while standing behind the cash register.
Despite the criticism, now that we know what to expect, we would take this package again. It is a good value, especially if your bring cash, and realize that you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank johnandmary0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 704 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2005

we stayed here as we had seen their ad in AAA magazine. We thought if AAA gave them three diamonds it should be a good one. But I am surprised and shocked .. i do not know on what basis AAA gave them a 3 diamond rating. This motel doesn't even deserve a one diamond. Yes the location is good but let me tell u even though the motel says it is a 7 mins walk... trust me it is atleast a 15-20 min walk minimum if u are at a good pace and if the crowd is not bad... but still it is not very far from the falls and so the location is not something i would complain about ... yes! there is no elevator, no ice , no towels etc.. but the worse we had to face was no air conditioning!!! we checked in at about 4.00 p.m after driving for almost 7 plus hours and the room was pretty hot... we thought it was the sun outside and the fact that we had just lugged all our lugguage all the way on the third floor... but we did notpay much attention ..we got ready and headed to see the falls as that is where our attention was. We came back later that night and the room was still hot and the july heat as u know can be suffocating. we checked on a/c and it wasn't working.. we called the operator and she said she would send someone.. one hour later no call or repair personnel... we called again and she said" i'll see what i can do and hung up" we thought perhaps she was mad or something .. so we said ok and waited and waited and all night and suffered like hell.. it was hot and humid and these are not very fresh new rooms they are old rooms and the smell and heat was terrible... nobody called us to say what was happening not even a courstesy call to say to let us know that noone could come at that time... , we just waited and waited and realised nobody was coming up afterall.. we were very disappointed as it was so hot and suffocating.. i mean it is ok ..it is a motel and not the W hotel... but atleast provide us the basics... they charge a lot more than they should.. ..but i wouldn't complain about the money..if they atleast had some good service...we were really frustrated and the next morning we talked to a gentleman at the front desk ..he came up checked for a while and could not figure out then told us perhaps the a/c wasn't working and asked us to talk to the front desk manager... we went down and meanwhile the gentleman had informed the manager.. she came out at the front door to talk to us instead of talking at the front desk..i guess she was worried the other customers would hear us... she was one horrible and rude lady... she was not one bit polite.. she was making us feel like we were lucky to have a room in the first place and said that they were so booked that they could have just given us our money and let us go.. i mean that was so rude especially when it was their fault... basically she just kept saying stuff to make us feel guilty for having complained and never listened to us it was asif she was doinf us a favour or something.. i mean we were just so shocked...... she did not even offer us a credit or an apology. she was very rude and left us outside and went inside without even hearing us out fully when we were still not done talking...it was so weird that we were left wondering if it was our falut! and we were trying to be polite and understanding.. i guess one thing i have learned from this lady is that it doesn't help to be complacent and polite all the time... we must also learn to be rude, loud and demanding and only then people take u seriously... also i forgot to mention that there were insects in the bathroom and mold too... and there was dust and webs on the bathroom tissue holder.. the bathroom tap knobs were dirty and they were the clear kind whcih had soap scum and other dirt inside..very disgusting.. Also they promised an iron and there was none.. ..and the best part inspite of all this there was an envelope left for us to tip the room service attendants..ofcourse we did ...but i thought that was a bit too presumptious of them to leave an envelope...... the a/c was fixed later that day but we were miserable and sleepless and lost one whole night after driving for a whole day to canada for the 2 nights and three days.... lost half of our next morning...and that was a big deal as we had only that one day there for sightseeing as the first and third days were for travelling ..plus our moods were really off and it really spoilt our vacation. this is one place i would definetely not advise anyone to stay ...no customer service,no courtesy, no cleanliness no service nothing... the free dinners and breakfast are ok....also i feel like AAA needs to do a better job rating such places...it makes me think that perhaps AAA is benifitting from such places and so they don't care about the quality.. but they should be careful or their credibility will also be lost. all in all it was a bad experience .. not the niagara falls but the shady motel! i tried to give the readers as much info as i could remember ..and as briefly as i could.. coz i could really say a lot of nasty things about this place. good luck!!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank smskam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pennsylvania
12
Reviewed June 27, 2005

I thought the inn was overall a good inn. There was no elevator, you had to pay for the ice, and there was only enough towels for 2 people to shower once a day. I think there is room for improvement. In relation to the falls it's 2 blocks away, and the cost was quite reasonable. There was a tram at a casion just 2 blocks away that took you into the tourist section (and the tram was free), that was a great thing. I just think they shouldn't charge you for ice, that there should be more towels (some of us like to take 2 showers if we sweat during the day) and the elevator would be nice if you have the 2nd or 3rd floor (hard to lug up suitcases to these floors).

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2005

Booked the Valentine' Day Package in '04 - Hotel smells like smoke and is rather old. It is not very romantic but we are young so we made it romantic anyway. The champagne bottle they promise is just left on the table with no ice so it was completely warm by the time we got back to our room. You also have to pay for the ice machine. The breakfast they offer you at the restaurant next door is very good, however, as well as the dinner at the Skylon Tower. Our birth certificates may have been stolen by housekeeping as well so be careful. It was okay but I would not stay again.

3  Thank dddPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus,Oh
15
Reviewed September 22, 2004

What a pleasure it was to stay at the Vacation Inn. We were somewhat leery because of the low cost and lack of reviews on this Inn, but pleasantly surprised to find that it is a well kept, clean, safe, smoke free, and friendly environment located in the Fallsview district. We were in walking distance of most major attractions. Parking was free. This is a low rise hotel and you can not see the falls from your room as in the much higher priced hotels. So, walk to the falls and bring your own iron. The money you save is well worth it. The room comes with 1 free dinner and 2 breakfasts for two. The restaurant is right next door. The food was good and the restaurant clean and friendly. We will definately stay there again. Thanks Ollie!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, Virginia
11
Reviewed July 12, 2004

The Vacation Inn needs a facelift. It is an older Inn that provides "Package" vacations. It turned out that the Inn still uses keys for the locks instead of keycards, the bathrooms are very small, the hallways smell like smoke. They were very high for the product offered. The "Package" was quoted at ~ $310 U.S. for 2 adults and one teenage child. That turned out to be ~ $105 per night plus the food part of the package, which came to approximately $94 for 2 breaksfasts and 1 dinner for each person or a total of 9 meals. The food offered at their hotel is mediocre at best and the price quoted does not include beverages, deserts or gratuities. All in all, I left feeling like I had been ripped off.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2003

We headed up to Canada this summer and stopped at Niagra Falls for two days. We stayed at the Vacation Inn and bought a package with breakfast and dinner included. It turned out to be a great deal which I would not have known about unless I checked on the cost of dining before hand. The motel is average, clean large rooms and friendly staff. The pool is small. What is great is that you can park for free and walk two minutes to a tram that takes you down to the Falls. A lot of construction made the visit around the rest of the city not so much fun. The Falls are great and change with every visit. The USD goes along way in Canada. That was a super savings. LAD

22  Thank Dewey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#51 of 128 in Niagara Falls
755 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 128 in Niagara Falls
871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#62 of 128 in Niagara Falls
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#50 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6519 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $45 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and now under new management. Steps from Niagara Falls, Days Inn Fallsview is conveniently located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Days Inn
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing