We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMPLETE NIGHTMARE.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #77 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed June 24, 2012

After reading some decent reviews I booked this hotel at a decent price because of its location. However, it is not as close as the maps and sites advertise. That is the LEAST of the issues. My biggest complaint is definitely about the quality of service and the cleanliness. The receptionists were nothing but rude and snotty and the place is filled with bugs, holes, falling ceilings, stains and cobwebs.


- Receptionists sat on computer and did not get up to check us in, while checking us in one answered the phone for 10+ minutes ignoring us while another continued to surf the internet
- Room was not ready upon check in, we were told we'd be moved to a different room (when I declined, wanting the room I paid for the receptionist was extremely rude and acted like we were asking for too much when really it was just what we had originally booked) This should have been ready!
- Holes in walls, ceiling falling down
- BUGS EVERYWHERE! This was a major problem in all the hallways. When we walked to our room there were two men spraying and cleaning the ice machine. YUCK!
- Dirty carpets and stained walls
- Website says "newly remodeled"... this blatantly has to be a lie.
- The toilet only flushed once in a while, which was clearly a problem
- Hot water was spotty, I took an entirely cold shower.
- Wifi did not work which is a nightmare for business men/women
- The towels were ratty, worn through and frayed like they should have been replaced 5 years ago
- Our bedspread and blankets had holes in them
- Outdoor lower entrance had a broken keypad with wires hanging out of the box. This made me feel very unsafe as if anyone could walk in at all hours without having to have card access.
- While we did not use the pool so I cannot comment on its temperature, it is very small and had not been cleaned or maintained in quite some time.

This was by far a nightmare.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Savannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 776 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

If you like bugs dirt and being talked down to, this is the hotel for you. Otherwise stay clear of this god awful place. The only good thing about this hotel was the price. And If I would have know the hotel I got for this price I would deffinatly paid the extra to stay anywhere else.
Rude, self involved recepionists
Holes in walls
Bugs
No security at all on outside entrances and one could walk in
Everything just looks like its from the 70s and covered in filth and aids

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank killerkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

i stayed here June 11th and it was a hassle free, room was clean, service was quick and efficient, and it was a quiet 2 day get away from everything. room 307 was in the middle of the hallway, away from ice machine coz it could be loud if your room is right next to it. the location is a bit of walk to the cliffton hill area but this is what i wanted anyway, away from main tourist area, but close enough to the falls. i would come back and stay here again!

thanks for the awesome service!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-DaysFallsview, General Manager at Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at our Days Inn Fallsview, it's always a pleasure hearing from our guest. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Although close to the falls on a map, it is quite a walk to get there from this hotel. Also unlike other hotels in the area, they charge you $10 a day for parking and there are absoultely no extras, no internet and no breakfast are the big ones. And despite advertising a heated outdoor pool, from the temperature while we were there, the only heat was from the sun. Nice rooms and a good price, but for the same amount you can stay closer to the action and have a few extras.

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor if you don't like stairs because there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiefbill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-DaysFallsview, General Manager at Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.ca. Unfortunately everything looks closer on a map. It is about a 10 minute walk to the falls with lots of things to see while making your way to the falls. Unfortuately most hotels charge for parking and ours is one of the cheapest with in and out privileges, access to a free shuttle and most days we extend the parking stay past check out. We have free Wifi in all rooms. Our pool is heated by a heater and of course the sun does help. Again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at Days Inn Fallsview while visiting Niagara Falls. We were a little disappointed with the pool not being clean but had a great time exploring all the attractions which were within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nette129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The previous reviews regarding this hotel are correct on two points. It is in a great location and is much cheaper than the surrounding big name hotels. Unfortunately our experience here was a poor one.
When we arrived in our room at 4pm our beds had the bedcovers on them and looked like they had been made up. When we pulled the covers off we quickly found to our dismay that the sheets from the guests before us had been left on the bed. There was not even a weak effort made to straighten them up. When we went downstairs to complain to the front desk we were told the cleaning staff had gone home and we were handed clean sheets. We started our trip to Niagara Falls by having to strip and make our beds ourselves. The next day the front desk discounted our $10 parking fee to make up for the inconvenience. The desk staff was at least helpful, unfortunately helpful or sympathetic staff cannot make up for a sloppy old hotel.
It looks like the management is trying to curb the noise in the hotel but we were still awakened every 1/2 hour by very loud talking in the halls and repeated door slamming. The last drunks near us came home at 12:40 am.
Everyone needs to try and save money when they travel these days. My advice is with a little more research, and a few more dollars, you can do better than this.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Goldlevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Nice place to stay. Clean, helpful staff, walking distance to all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-DaysFallsview, General Manager at Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.ca we appreciate you comments and look forward to your next visit here in Niagara Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#53 of 127 in Niagara Falls
782 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#48 of 127 in Niagara Falls
3,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 127 in Niagara Falls
903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#43 of 127 in Niagara Falls
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6519 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $53 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and now under new management. Steps from Niagara Falls, Days Inn Fallsview is conveniently located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Days Inn
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing