We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caravan Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #113 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 6, 2007

i booked through the 1-800 number for the travelodge.my family and i stayed here over night...the bed was held up on blocks,towels were full of hair. the guy never knew how to check us in..i ordered a smoking room and the guy at the desk had to call someone to find out what room i got. the tv converter never worked. the bathroom was real small. there was a pool there and it looked as though no one has cleaned it for awhile

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jjjGg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 109 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2006

This hotel was ok for the money it cost to stay there, the jaccuzzi suite was decent, nothing great but ok.

The staff were very nice, and quick to serve our needs.
The hottub worked so well it almost swirled me right out of it ,lol.

The beds were very comfy, but had the feeling like there were bedbugs, which is common with hotub rooms, if you dont get those u get fruit flies, so take ur pick.

Overall i would give this joint a 3 outta 5, just make sure you check the room out b4 you rent it, which everyone should do at any hotel before paying, you do have the right as a consumer

cheers

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burlmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

Stayed in Room 111 and got bitten by bed bugs!! Didn't know it until a couple of days later. One of the worst places that I ever stayed at. The place needs to be remodeled. Couldn't call out on phone using a calling card either. Had to use the phone at the front desk and was told to make it quick since it was thier business phone. You get what you pay for!!! Will never stay at this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IBCNU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Capreol, ON
17
Reviewed September 29, 2004

This hotel's interior is in need of a serious face lift. The first thing you notice is the ripped bedspread, but even better the bed was like sleeping on concrete. We actually left our shoes on all the time the carpet was so stained and dirty. The washroom was the biggest problem for myself and my husband, the tiles in the washroom are totally detached from the floor, not to mention the floor itself is very uneven. The sink cabinet was literally falling apart, there was mold and mildew in the shower, and when you turned the shower on the pressure was sooo strong that it was like a knife cutting into your most delicate parts. This hotel was beyond unacceptable, it should not be able to carry the Travelodge/Thriftlodge name. Please don't waist your time, spend the extra money and check into a cleaner, renovated hotel.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Canada
13
Reviewed September 4, 2004

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. We paid only $45/night CAD. The rooms were clean, the owners were very nice. The place was empty. There were tons of unadvertised motels nearby and closer to the falls. It was far from the falls, but we felt we got good value for our dollars and we were able to book online, so we knew we had a place when we got there. (I booked it using sidestep).

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
15
Reviewed May 3, 2004

Travel Lodge had a good location, a 2 minute walk to the Falls. It was standard accommodation, the bathroom could have done with a good clean but it did have comfortable beds. We stayed on a Saturday night and beware it is very lively, we had to walk 11 flights of stairs after waiting forever for the elevator, and the hotel was full of noisey drunken middle aged americans. As long as you get the rooms on a cheap deal then go for it!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank vivacubalibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#59 of 128 in Niagara Falls
728 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#44 of 128 in Niagara Falls
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
A1StarInn Motel
A1StarInn Motel
#61 of 128 in Niagara Falls
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#66 of 128 in Niagara Falls
123 reviews
2.3 mi away
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
#69 of 128 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#85 of 128 in Niagara Falls
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 8511 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $31 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caravan Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 37 modern units offer clean, pleasant accommodation and friendly atmosphere at reasonable rates. Clean Rooms offering wireless internet, microwaves, iron, cable tv, telephone with double size, queen size, and king size. Located only minutes away from the famous falls and major attractions such as Marine land, Maple Leaf Village, Skylon and Minolta Towers, Clifton Hill and White Water Park; not to mention Niagara's many fine wineries, beautiful Parkways and a great selection of golf courses and driving ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Caravan Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Motel Niagara Falls
Thrift Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing