We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Advantage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Advantage Inn
Ranked #93 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I have read some pretty nasty reviews on hear and felt compelled to write my first TripAdvisor review.

We stayed here on Monday night and found the owners to be beyond helpful: helping us to plan what little time we had and even though we arrived before check-in, they were happy to quickly turn around another room for us.

Yes, the place is not the newest but the rooms are clean and has air con and a fridge, fresh bedding, plenty of towels and toiletries in the bathroom. What's more, a basic breakfast is included and the hotel is just next to a bus stop to the falls.

As far as I am concerned, this place is amazing value for money and offered us even more than we expected on our limited budget, especially amongst this over-priced tourist trap. Thanks for all your help and for a pleasant and easy stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DolliePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you very much Madam for your kind words.
Ritu Narang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    13
    9
    34
See reviews for
24
23
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

we booked accommodation at this hotel for May 20th and 21. Because the price was very good we were not expecting very much, but what a pleasant surprize. The rooms we bright clean and the management were a pleasure to deal with. They maintain there property and care about their customers. We will certainly be returning, a bonus if you smoke is they offer smoking rooms which seems to be harder to find all the time. Excellent value for your money, a hidden gem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twalker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, General Manager at Advantage Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you very much Sir. You are very kind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Me, my husband and my two kids spent one of the best times in this motel. We booked this motel for its affordable price and were rather surprised to receive a better service than paid for. The play ground was ideal for the kids and seemed to be the prettiest play grounds amongst all the other motels. The rooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated. I, personally, loved the woman who worked at the counter. She often came to check up on our satisfaction. The motel has a gym along with a little arcade. It was ideal for me since I could workout a little and keep an eye on my kids while they played air hockey. There were other families too, so very family environment. Loved this motel and recommend it to all.

Room Tip: I lived in a room with 2 queen beds. It was SPACIOUS AND BEAUTIFUL
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank best_mom_ever23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Me and my bf rent monthly here. We have been here 2 months and already had 4 ppl ( one of which was a couple ) try entering OUR ROOM WITH THE SAME ROOM KEY AS OUR ROOM. One of the 4 ppl who tried was a large black man and he tried at 4 AM WHILE WE WERE SLEEPING!! The owners have yet to get back to me and its been a week. This morning we had an east indian woman LOOK DIRECTLY INTO OUR WINDOW WITHOUT SAYING ANY APOLOGIES OR ANYTHING! We would understand if it was 4 times throughout the YEAR but 4 times in 2 MONTHS is very rediculous. Someone better fix this otherwise they will lose another customer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank demonvamp666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We take pride in maintaining our inn and rent to short term visitors. Currently we have no monthly or long term tenanats at our property. However we respect all our visitors from where ever they come and would hope a basic respect for us too, as humans.
As regards to the guests' comments, we really do not know how we can stop people from looking in any direction while going from one place to another on our property but do feel that no one would do it intentionally and it may just have been a casual eye contact.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Toilets don't flush properly,cold limited towels,rude owners,no company after 11pm,doors don't work properly they stick so you are fighting with the door to open it.Ants all over the placeWouldnt recommend this place to even the dogs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makeup2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
This is with reference to the above mentioned review, which even though is not completely correct for the place and yet we accept it with all humility. We would like to mention the following however as our response-
1. As for no company after 11 pm, to enable quite and comfortable stay for all other guests, we do not allow visitors in the rooms after 10 pm, other than the motel guests themselves. This is in line with the policy followed by most good hotels/motels world over and as mentioned to the guest in question, we request all guests to help for maintaing the same.
2. As for ants all over the place, the guest in question was a regular visitor to the motel and had stayed for many days at stretch. On one of the occasion, when the guest came back after 2-3 days, there indeed were ants in the room, for which we had apologised, set right the problem immediately and also to ensure the guest's comfort, changed their room to ensure that there are no problems. We had then ensured that the desired corrective measure is taken to ensure non-occurence of the problem and since then have had regular visitors to that room. It was a one off problem in one of the rooms for which desired action was taken and we believe that this issue can happen to any of the motels/houses any where and while we regret the same, we took all corrective measures to ensure its non occurence.
3. We maintain complete cleanliness in all the rooms and coordial realtions with all the guests and infact that was a reason, the guest in question was a regular visitor for quite some time.

While we are astonished at the response posted by the guest, especially since we always consider our guests as our friends and felt the same way for the guest and are not able to understand the reason for the same, we are still thankful for the feedback and would ensure that we improve if we lacked anywhere. Our overall good responses from all guests and also repeated stays of the guest in question speak their story and we will always remain focused for continuous improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were here last July for the motorcycle show there was 8 of us so 4 rooms All rooms were clean and bright ... When we went to check in we found out that it was under New Management I was sad to see the other people go ,but the new people were awesome very friendly and happy to help ....They also said that they would be making changes to the place .the only change I would like to see is the pool stay open longer ... we are going to be booking again for this July .. I feel the need to say this when going to a hotel or motel and you are on motorcycle some people tend to think your trouble because of all the bikes but hey we are just good friends that enjoy along ride and Advantage Inn never judge us as bad people and thats awesome ....

Room Tip: We had 3 Rooms with two queen beds in the room and one room with a king and all rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubbasgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We respect your opinion but there are as yet, just in the last 14 months, 294 ACTUAL customers who have visited our motel and rate us 7 out of 10 with appreciative comments all over on booking.com. We take pride in our property and maintain it with care and while am not sure why you have felt this way upon your visit, yet we will continue to serve our property with utmost care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

we went to niagara falls for my birthday. got a great deal off of priceline for $29. can't beat that price. probably due to the time of year. Room #16 was very clean. the bathroom had its own baseboard heater that didn't seem to have a control on it and the bathroom was hot, but i'd rather that than freezing, good water pressure. Had tv, fridge, wi fi. and control of heat/cold in room (except bathroom). king size bed was great, 3 pillows. The only slight complaint was that the curtains in the little alcove behind the fridge could be darker cause the light in the early a.m. shines right on the bed. Other than that was an awesome deal and clean and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank qtpi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
2.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Mood I Resorts
#84 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlelight Motor Inn
Candlelight Motor Inn
#102 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Advance Inn
Advance Inn
#50 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.7 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#75 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advantage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advantage Inn

Property: Advantage Inn
Address: 7797 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2 star — Advantage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Advantage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Advantage Hotel Niagara Falls
Advantage Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing