We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family environment”
Review of Advantage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Advantage Inn
Ranked #92 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Me, my husband and my two kids spent one of the best times in this motel. We booked this motel for its affordable price and were rather surprised to receive a better service than paid for. The play ground was ideal for the kids and seemed to be the prettiest play grounds amongst all the other motels. The rooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated. I, personally, loved the woman who worked at the counter. She often came to check up on our satisfaction. The motel has a gym along with a little arcade. It was ideal for me since I could workout a little and keep an eye on my kids while they played air hockey. There were other families too, so very family environment. Loved this motel and recommend it to all.

Room Tip: I lived in a room with 2 queen beds. It was SPACIOUS AND BEAUTIFUL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank best_mom_ever23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 96 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Me and my bf rent monthly here. We have been here 2 months and already had 4 ppl ( one of which was a couple ) try entering OUR ROOM WITH THE SAME ROOM KEY AS OUR ROOM. One of the 4 ppl who tried was a large black man and he tried at 4 AM WHILE WE WERE SLEEPING!! The owners have yet to get back to me and its been a week. This morning we had an east indian woman LOOK DIRECTLY INTO OUR WINDOW WITHOUT SAYING ANY APOLOGIES OR ANYTHING! We would understand if it was 4 times throughout the YEAR but 4 times in 2 MONTHS is very rediculous. Someone better fix this otherwise they will lose another customer.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demonvamp666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

We take pride in maintaining our inn and rent to short term visitors. Currently we have no monthly or long term tenanats at our property. However we respect all our visitors from where ever they come and would hope a basic respect for us too, as humans.
As regards to the guests' comments, we really do not know how we can stop people from looking in any direction while going from one place to another on our property but do feel that no one would do it intentionally and it may just have been a casual eye contact.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Toilets don't flush properly,cold limited towels,rude owners,no company after 11pm,doors don't work properly they stick so you are fighting with the door to open it.Ants all over the placeWouldnt recommend this place to even the dogs.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makeup2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

This is with reference to the above mentioned review, which even though is not completely correct for the place and yet we accept it with all humility. We would like to mention the following however as our response-
1. As for no company after 11 pm, to enable quite and comfortable stay for all other guests, we do not allow visitors in the rooms after 10 pm, other than the motel guests themselves. This is in line with the policy followed by most good hotels/motels world over and as mentioned to the guest in question, we request all guests to help for maintaing the same.
2. As for ants all over the place, the guest in question was a regular visitor to the motel and had stayed for many days at stretch. On one of the occasion, when the guest came back after 2-3 days, there indeed were ants in the room, for which we had apologised, set right the problem immediately and also to ensure the guest's comfort, changed their room to ensure that there are no problems. We had then ensured that the desired corrective measure is taken to ensure non-occurence of the problem and since then have had regular visitors to that room. It was a one off problem in one of the rooms for which desired action was taken and we believe that this issue can happen to any of the motels/houses any where and while we regret the same, we took all corrective measures to ensure its non occurence.
3. We maintain complete cleanliness in all the rooms and coordial realtions with all the guests and infact that was a reason, the guest in question was a regular visitor for quite some time.

While we are astonished at the response posted by the guest, especially since we always consider our guests as our friends and felt the same way for the guest and are not able to understand the reason for the same, we are still thankful for the feedback and would ensure that we improve if we lacked anywhere. Our overall good responses from all guests and also repeated stays of the guest in question speak their story and we will always remain focused for continuous improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were here last July for the motorcycle show there was 8 of us so 4 rooms All rooms were clean and bright ... When we went to check in we found out that it was under New Management I was sad to see the other people go ,but the new people were awesome very friendly and happy to help ....They also said that they would be making changes to the place .the only change I would like to see is the pool stay open longer ... we are going to be booking again for this July .. I feel the need to say this when going to a hotel or motel and you are on motorcycle some people tend to think your trouble because of all the bikes but hey we are just good friends that enjoy along ride and Advantage Inn never judge us as bad people and thats awesome ....

Room Tip: We had 3 Rooms with two queen beds in the room and one room with a king and all rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubbasgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We respect your opinion but there are as yet, just in the last 14 months, 294 ACTUAL customers who have visited our motel and rate us 7 out of 10 with appreciative comments all over on booking.com. We take pride in our property and maintain it with care and while am not sure why you have felt this way upon your visit, yet we will continue to serve our property with utmost care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

we went to niagara falls for my birthday. got a great deal off of priceline for $29. can't beat that price. probably due to the time of year. Room #16 was very clean. the bathroom had its own baseboard heater that didn't seem to have a control on it and the bathroom was hot, but i'd rather that than freezing, good water pressure. Had tv, fridge, wi fi. and control of heat/cold in room (except bathroom). king size bed was great, 3 pillows. The only slight complaint was that the curtains in the little alcove behind the fridge could be darker cause the light in the early a.m. shines right on the bed. Other than that was an awesome deal and clean and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank qtpi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I booked online through hotwire and when I came to know that it was not a branded motel, feared for the worst. However the inn was a great surprise. Very clean rooms, great next day maid service, polite staff and especially the lady at the reception. They were renovating their breakfast area so there was no breakfast right now but the lady promised that she would be back with a great breakfast area in the near future.My family enjoyed the stay and especially the slides and swings outside and the landscaping outside created a panoramic view. They also had a fitness centre with a surprise surprise additional air hockey table and a horse ride for the little one. Will come back again now.

Room Tip: Go direct so that you get the best offer as I found out that I could have got a great deal directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chitra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked this place through Expedia, and it was horrible! The room was stinky and outdated. Upon arrival, we found a soda can under the mattress that had been used as crack pipe! When we called the desk, the owner came down with the maid and put clean sheets on, even though the blanket and bed spread were disgusting. We tried to get our money refunded, but were told no refunds.We had a hard time sleeping both nights, not knowing what could be crawling around. They charge for everything, ice, iron, blow dryer, etc. The pool is another story! No drinks or food allowed in pool area. They have 5 chairs, total, for the whole pool. Two wooden chaise lounges, even though one is totally disabled. Also, our air conditioner froze over the first night, and we had to call owner at 11:30 pm. He told us to run the fan for 20 minutes and then turn it back on. The temp that night was about 80 degrees. I will never come back here!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodIResorts, Owner at Advantage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We are deeply saddened by the tone of your response and the discomfort that you have informed you had, even though we thought we took care of all your concerns. We do have a policy of no eatables or drinks in the pool area to enable cleanliness and also to ensure that there is no spillage of any unwanted items inside the pool. However as your good self was informed, we have made a lot of picnic tables and chairs, just outside the pool enclosure in the garden to enable guests to enjoy their drinks and food in the lawns.
We thank you for the feedback and will make further improvements in future too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
2.7 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#7 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advantage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advantage Inn

Address: 7797 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2 star — Advantage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Advantage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Advantage Hotel Niagara Falls
Advantage Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing