We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed January 21, 2007

Our family agreed that the Embassy was the nicest hotel we had ever stayed in. We travel a lot, so it means a great deal when we find a place that we really like. The location was just perfect. Anything you wanted to see or do, you could pretty much walk to. OUr suite was beautifl. It was spacious with an incredible view of Niagara Falls. The lights on the falls at night are gorgeous!! We found the staff to be quite friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank josjosjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8,514 - 8,520 of 9,410 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2007

Booked the special through travelzoo for two nights. The first night we booked a room for the lower fallsview rate. The second night (which was a Friday) we switched rooms to a better Fallsview since we wanted to see the Fireworks that evening and were told that we would need a room with a view of both falls to do so. The rooms were very nice and had plenty of space for the three of us. The breakfast buffet was awesome and having that included with the price we paid through travelzoo really helped curb the food cost since it was enough to keep us from needing lunch. To maximize our food vouchers, we saved both days worth of vouchers and used them together for take out with TGIFridays. Also, a tip from others is to park at the Casinos lot instead of the hotel which charged $20. The casino allows free parking if you sign up for their members card (free). We gambled there anyway so they did come out ok with that deal.

Stayed: December 2006
5  Thank Angie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2007

My husband and I absolutely LOVED this hotel! We will absolutely, hands down, stay here again and again! The suite was incredible and an absolutely breathtaking view of both the American & Canadian Falls!
The breakfast that comes with the stay is unreal! We have NEVER had a breakfast like that before! They had everything you could possibly think of.. all fresh and hot :)
The hotel staff on check-in was great. When we first checked in, they had booked us in a suite that was non-smoking, but we had requested smoking when we booked. Due to their error, they upgraded us at no charge to a Junior Presidential Suite. The only difference was it had a fireplace, but it was beautiful!
The cleaning staff was excellent... every time we came back to the room it was clean again :)
We will absolutely be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colebenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2007

Got an awesome deal because we went in January and stayed on a Friday night. We got the Jr. Presidential Suite. The view was so amazing, I did not feel the need to actually go down and see the falls. Room was awesome. Elevators were not slow at all... but of course this was off season so the hotel was not nearly as crowded. Managers reception was alittle lame, not as good as the Embassy Suites we went to in DC. I got a vodka and cranberry and it was terribly weak. We had dinner at the KEG and it was good but I got the prime rib and it was like 40% fat. My husband got the steak and it was the best we have ever tasted. Breakfast the next day was really good.

They do gauge you with the room items. A can of beer out of the mini bar was 6 or 7 dollars AMERICAN! We ended up just going to the liquor store at the end of Fallsview Blvd. and made our own mini bar. Overall great experience, and I doubt I will stay anywhere else if I return to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

After reading many great reviews of this hotel I decided to book a family holiday for christmas. We had 2 queen beds in each suite which was on the 36th floor, we were upgraded to this floor when we checked in which was a nice surprise. We had the best view of the room of the falls. The beds are big and very comfortable. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. There is an ice machine on the floor which was really nice with tokens for the drinks machine (they are not free). The Keg restaurant in the hotel was really great, the food was nice and the service was excellent. Breakfast is served in the restaurant which is mainly self service except for the waiter service bringing coffee etc. The quality of the food is good and you can take food back to your room in the morning if you do not want to eat in restaurant. Swimming pool is excellent except there is no changing room so you have to change in the toilets. People walk around with swimming costumes on and towels around them in the lifts. Overall the hotel is excellent except for the valet parking as we required our car we were told the car had been stolen, but the keys had been locked in the car by the valet!.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Amelia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

I had checked tripadvisor.com before finally deciding on our one night stay away in the Falls. We chose Embassy Suites based on many criteria, including, fallsview room, jacuzzi tub and breakfast.
I made our reservation on the hotel website which said we would be on the 10-15 floors. We were very happy to be moved up to the 24th by our very friendly and efficient front desk clerk. We were thrilled with our room, the managers reception which included 2 drinks and breakfast was a magnificent buffet and cook to order station.
Parking is a bit steep, $20.00 but it is valet and there are in and out priveleges as well.
All in all we were thrilled with our stay! We chose to travel and stay mid-week and off season for tourists so we did not have to deal with slow elevators, a busy lobby or higher rates. Some things to keep in mind the next time you book a trip!

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hawkNiagaraRegion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

Our family of four took advantage of a special offer through Travelzoo.ca and booked 2 suites with the hotel reservation clerk. The package was an amazing deal including vouchers for dinner, breakfast and free drinks at the lounge. We actually booked 2 rooms-one cityview and one fallsview so we could take advantage of the fireworks display over the falls. When we checked in it turned out the rooms were on separate floors so the front desk staff offered to change our rooms to 2 adjoining rooms both fallsview, and at the price of the cityview rooms. How do you refuse that kind of offer?
We were very impresed with the suites which were very large and had 2 queen beds plus a sitting area with a pull-out queen bed. There was a microwave and a small fridge and as well as coffee they offered some herbal teas-a nice touch. Dinner at the Keg was a pleasure with the wait staff being very pleasant and efficient. The breakfast buffet was substantial with a made to order breakfast available. Our daughters enjoyed the pool and workout room while we walked a block to the new casino.Even the weather co-operated with it being a cold rainy day until the evening, just in time for the fireworks.
We had planned this night away as a quick respite from the christmas rush as we only live an hour away from Niagara, and it couldn't have been better. Only regret was having to leave. Thank You Embassy Suites- we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dianneon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $132 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing