We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we Had Known........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #17 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we Had Known........”
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Before I pick this place apart I want you to understand that we really enjoyed our over all stay. The rooms were clean, soundproof, have great water pressure with plenty of hot water and came with an awe inspiring view. Furthermore, a door separates the two rooms, giving you additional privacy. I would recommend this place to anyone. The problems came in the form of wasted money from being an unexperienced traveler. I hope to give a few tips so you may avoid some of the pitfalls we fell into.
1. dont waste money on higher floors thinking you'll get a better view. Mid level is still fantastic.
2.Enjoy the free breakfast but stay away from in-house restaurants for dinner! They are grossly over priced to comp for their dinner coupons. There are many quality eateries with real prices just around the corner. Furthermore we received terrible service when we dined for dinner there when we mentioned the coupon.
3. Stay away from the mandatory valet parking. It's $20 to $30 a day! We saw self park at the casino for $5 a day.
4. Use the hotel's currency exchange it's as good as anywhere and there are no fees.
5. Hotel doesn't have wireless in the rooms so bring an internet cable with you.
Hopefully these tips will help you to enjoy your trip with out feeling like you've been taking to the cleaners.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fedexmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,402
    2,880
    1,232
    614
    545
See reviews for
3,445
3,533
58
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,568)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lockney, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much! Our room was 3112 and it overlooked the Horseshoe Falls. Our bed was huge!!! And had 8 pillows!!! Sleep was perfect!! The view was just unbeleivable!!! The weather wasn't the best, rain and wind. But we still had fun! We went to the falls and did the behind the falls tour and was really neat. We wanted to do the Maid of the Mist but the weather was not good. Food is great there, but very expensive. Drivng around and going to the wineries was really nice, the country is really beautiful!! We will go back I just hope the weather is better. One place to eat is called My Cousin Vinny and its across the street from the hotel is really good!!! And the breakfast at the hotel is really good!! And its part of your stay. So do that it is great!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheallefromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

I booked 2 rooms 3 months ago with a great package ($40 dinner voucher, $40 Dave & Busters credit, free shuttle, Manager's Reception and Buffet Breakfast for EACH room). I read the reviews and parked our car at the Fallsview Casino. We also got a PAC card and spent $20 on slot machine to get free parking.

The girl who checked us in at the front desk had her stone face the entire time which isn't welcoming at all! When I made the reservation, I specifically asked for 2 connecting rooms overlooking both falls. When we arrived, they gave us 2 adjoining rooms (i.e. not connected). But they were able to fix the problem and put us on the 30th floor.

The view was so spectular that we didn't bother to walk down to the Falls. Just the view worths every penny! The rooms were very spacious and clean. The manager's reception at TGIF was okay - nothing special to mention. We had dinner at the Keg (had to make reservation 3 weeks ago) and were very happy with their food and service (you gotta try their steak!). They even gave us a huge piece of cake for my sister's birthday.

Buffet breakfast at the Keg was pretty good. We enjoyed the omelette but everything else that sat on the buffet table wasn't so great. The hash brown and sausage were kind of hard and cold. But again, the service was great.

Dave & Buster's was having construction and was VERY loud. We were the only players there. I guess if you don't have the coupons you wouldn't stay there. But we had fun anyway.

The only complain I have (beside the attitude of the front desk girl) is the shuttle. They have signs everywhere and even the front desk girl told us that they have shuttle every 30 minutes on the hour. So we went down at 11:25 and tried to catch the 11:30 bus. It was a windy day and we waited until 11:45. Then we were told by the tour desk that it is actually every 40 minutes. So we just missed the 11:20 bus and the next one will be 12:00! It is very annoying that they can just change the schedule whenever they want without informing the guests!!

Overall, it was a pleasant stay -- great view, great food at the Keg, great rooms, and somewhat good service.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hltoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

My bf and I stayed at Embassy Suites NIagara to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. The overall experience was fabulous (considering the last hotel we stayed in was a run down piece of crap in Cuba)...

We checked in at 4pm which is the check in time, and we were served by someone super friendly at the front desk. We had booked a Fallsview Jacuzzi room, which guarantees you a room on the 10-15th floor overlooking the falls. We had heard to ask the front desk to upgrade, and for $20 we got a Junior Presidential Suite on the 38th floor, with a spectacular view of both the American and Horseshoe falls! Money well spent! At the front desk, she gave us a free shuttle pass that stops at all the major attractions in Niagara including both casinos. Fallsview Casino is right next door, but it was ridiculously cold and windy, so we hopped on the shuttle to the falls. We also received 2 room keys, a pass to the managers receptions (which we did not attend) and free breakfast buffet.

The room was spotless, the bed was a king size and super soft and comfortable. I'm used to a hard bed so i had a small back ache in the morning, but nothing that the breakfast buffet wouldn't cure. The jacuzzi is massive and the jets were nice and strong! The sheets were really soft, tons of pillows, and numerous towels. We didnt need to ask or wonder about a thing!!!

We did the valet parking, there are 2 options, $20 for them to park your car, but you have to retrieve it and $30 for valet to park your car and bring it back for you. Seeing as they had 8 levels of parking, i was not interested in going to search for my car.

We didnt make it down to the falls, the winds were insane, and due to the temperature, we decided to enjoy the lovely view from our room. The shuttle from the hotel will take you right down to the falls, for anyone who has mobility issues.

2 restaurants in the hotel: The Keg, which is where the breakfast buffet is in the morning, and TGI Fridays which is open 24 hours. It was my first time to TGI Fridays, and the only reason we went there was because The Keg had a 1 1/2 hour wait to get in. So we went to TGIF's, and the prices were ASTRONOMICAL! To give you an idea, this place would be comparable in food, portions to Jack Astors or Kelseys, it cost $15 for a Strawberry Daiquiri, $27 for Pasta with Shrimp, $19 for Potato Skins, just to name a few things on the menu that i was completely shocked by the prices (none of which i ordered. Breakfast buffet was pretty standard, nothing special, but it did the job.

Overall, my bf and I were beyond satisfied with this hotel, and we will be making this a yearly visit. Very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fefe1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Aside from the weather, our trip couldn't have been any better. We stayed in the "Corner Presidential Suite". The room was exactly as described online. Breath taking view - it was definitely worth the price. The hotel staff was incredible, the breakfast was Great! The valet parking was ok - as most others have described, you don't really have much of an option with this seemingly mandatory add on.

Overall, the hotel was by far one of the best we have stayed at in Niagara Falls. You can't beat the view from this hotel at all!

If you are concerned about a budget, this is not the hotel for you. If not, get ready to enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMcIlmoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

The first night we arrived, we received excellent service. We stopped at the front desk to check in. We had reserved a few rooms and requested they were all on the same floor (I had mentioned this on the phone, but I guess they did not do it). Although check in did take 45 minutes they were able to arrange everything for us and appologized for the wait. The valet service was also very friendly throuhout our stay.

The following day I was to check in for all of the other rooms as I wanted to pay for them (so my guests would not have to). I was told to do this by coming down in the morning and signing everything for them and the keys would wait at the front desk. When our guests arrived they tried to explain that the room was already checked in but were cut off by the woman at the front desk. Asking for check in information. The first room had no problems after that checking in. The next room, the front desk forgot to give them their breakfast and drink tickets. I was with them when they picked up their key. I was told that someone else signed in and already got them. When I mentioned it was me that signed in and that we didn't receive anything, she was rude and unappologetic. I explained the situation, and someone else behind the desk mentioned to her that they were already made up and ready to go where they keep all the keys. She looked, and sure enough they were there. Still no appologies, but we didn't have to deal with her again. The only other problem, I asked to receive all billings etc. so my guests would not receive the bill and they did not do this. They slid the bill under the other rooms door on the last night.

The pro's however, definitely outweigh the cons. We had a view of the horseshoe falls. Although it was a great view, it is n t the same as what you see in their pictures. You had to be sitting right next to the window in order to see the falls (although had a great view of the river from most areas in the bedroom). We were on the 34th floor and read some of the earlier reviews about the room I booked saying it only had a view of a blue building. That blue building is the Marriott, so when booking be sure to ask for a higher floor otherwise your fallsview is not going to be fallsview.

Our room was the first one on the side of the building closest to the falls, so our view was decent. I don't think the view would have been as nice if we were any further down the hall. We could see the CN tower (on the horizon, so it was really small) from the window in the hallway on our floor too.

We had a king bed, and to creat this they pushed two queen beds together and put a pillow top on top of it. This seemed great at first glance, but then you notice where the seem is and can't sleep right in the middle so you end up with a queen bed, or both sleeping other either side.

The room was clean except for two areas. The inside of the window, where it looked like someone had leaned up against it to look at the falls. And where the whirlpool tub was located there was glass shutters that opened up into the bedroom and one had a nasty stain on it. Neither were cleaned our entire stay. We ended up wiping the window clean. Everything else about the room was great.

The breakfast in the morning was excellent. With a variety of foods ready made, or your choice to have them make it on the spot. Tip - if you want anything toasted do that first as it does take a little while and your other food will get cold. The earlier you go the fresher/warmer the food is. The wait staff was great all three mornings.

Managers reception drinks are small - but complementary. They also offered an odd variety of snacks (chips, pretzels, dip, carrots, pickles, olives, jelly beans, jube jubes, etc.)

Don't get the key to the minibar. Everything is way over priced (as I'm sure it is at other hotels). Everything is expensive but you are right at the falls. Go to the grocery store and get water, pop, chips etc. as there are no convience stores close by.

Lastly, even though you are very close to the falls it is a long walk to the falls as there is no direct route. You must either walk or purchase a shuttle pass.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BPR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

the hotel was great, the room was very nice.The beds was so comfortable we almost had to set the alarm so we could wake up and enjoy the complete trip.the service was excellent, the front desk staff was quick and very concern that everything was for the convient of the guess.all smiles !!!.We had a beautiful view overlooking the fall, this was breath taking this was superb the room was spotless,the room service was very fast, the breakfast has a+ the wait staff was available to every question,and concern that our food was satisfactory.what a great way to spend our 1st year anniversary.We were on the 25th floor. overlooking the fall.it was good to be treated with such royalty,housekeeping was there to make sure our rooms were done with our satisfactory,The location is so convient to all the main attractions, The tgi friday's nxt door is not the best eatery, take your time and find your best place to eat.we enjoyed apple bee the Keg,the hotel and staff , dining staff room service get an A+Thank you for making a dream come true , no complaints just a lot of great service by caring individuals.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dollie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing