We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2006

First of all, be prepared to pay through the nose for taxes. For example, for a one night stay in a Presidential Suite, it came out to $275.00 in Canadian (CAD) funds. Then you add another $41.25 in CAD taxes. Fortunately, if you're not a Canadian citizen, you can be reimbursed for any Good and Services Tax (GST) prior to leaving Niagara Falls. In fact, you don't even have to visit the Duty-Free stores at the border crossings; most of the hotels will immediately reimburse the GST at their information and/or tourism counter, which are located in their lobbies. Just have your original hotel statement showing a zero balance and they'll credit your credit card right on the spot. Just to give you an idea of what you'll get back, for the one night stay it came out to $19.25 (CAD) for GST.

Anyway, enough said about that taxes. We stayed from Saturday, April 29, 2006, through Wednesday, May 3, 2006. It was a perfect time to visit. The weather was absolutely perfect (i.e., it wasn't hot and humid) and we beat the summer crowds that start showing up about the third week of May. We stayed in a Presidential Suite on the 20th floor with an incredible view! Ask for room 2011, if available. Believe me, you won't be disappointed. A Presidential Suite is a two (2) room suite that overlooks both the Horseshoe Falls and American Falls. This suite offers floor to ceiling windows and has a king size bed with an adjacent fireplace, and a large two person whirlpool with windows opening to a view of the Falls. The full size living room has a sofa bed and a large dining area. The fireplace is one of those fake ones that looks real and generates heat. Still, it was a great touch and we loved it! The room also had a bar sink, mini refrigerator and a microwave. Another nice feature at the Embassy Suites Hotel is the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and an evening manager's reception where you get a free complimentary alcoholic drink of your choice. The dinning area for breakfast is clean, very comfortable and a super deal. Everything about it was super! Getting a free breakfast at the hotel was convenient and a great way to start off your sightseeing day.

As for the views from our hotel room... they were incredible! We literally spent at least an hour everyday just sitting in our room looking out our windows. Embassy Suites must have the best view in town. We had a perfect view of both falls! The Presidential Suites are actually located at the corners of the hotel, which provides you with the great views. The main window in our suite literally provided us with a panoramic view of both Falls.

As for the service, everyone was very helpful, professional and pleasant. Since the hotel is less than two (2) years old, everything was new and well maintained. My only complaint focused on the parking situation. There is no where on the hotel grounds to park. Instead, you have to valet park, which costs $20.00 CAD per day. Then add $3.60 CAD for tax. Then you have to wait approximately 20-minutes for your vehicle to arrive because the poor valet guys have to run over to an off-site parking lot to fetch your car. They recommend that you call in advance before going down to pick-up your car. Well, I've got a better suggestion, which we got from reading a review posted by another reader. PARK AT THE NIAGARA FALLSVIEW CASINO RESORT, WHICH IS RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO THE EMBASSY SUITES HOTEL. IT'LL COST YOU ZERO!!! You heard right, it doesn’t cost anything if you become a member of the casino's Players Advantage Club. Just sign-up over the Internet before your stay. Once you arrive in Niagara Falls, park in the casino's parking lot and go inside to their members' counter and get your Players Advantage Club card for free. Yes, you hear right, it doesn't cost anything, nor are there any obligations. Then, drive over to the hotel and drop off all your luggage and check in. Then, casually drive your vehicle back over to the hotel and park for free. The casino is literally less than 3-5 minutes walking distance and you'll save $23.60 (CAD) per day. Not to mention, it’s nice short walk over to the hotel and your vehicle will be parked in a monitored, multi-level parking structure.

When visiting Niagara Falls, try to avoid all of the tourist trap restaurants. Applebee's and Denny's are rip offs. We didn't eat at these locations based on prior reviews we read. However, we did check out the menus and confirmed they were officials rip offs. If you do eat any of these two locations, make sure to visit the Niagara Parks Police and fill out a robbery report before leaving town. One place, if you enjoy Italian food, is called Carpaccio. It about a 5 minute drive away from the touristy locations, but it’s well worth the drive. Not only is the atmosphere and food outstanding, but the prices are very reasonable.

Places to see should include: Maid of the Mist, Forts George and Erie, White Water Walk, Skylon Tower, Whirlpool Aero Car, Butterfly Conservatory, Journey Behind the Falls, Sir Adam Beck 2 Generating Station, Chippawa Battlefield Park and the town of Niagara Falls. The town of Niagara Falls and Fort George are right next to each other and only a 30-minute, but very scenic drive north from Niagara Falls. Since Fort George is just prior to the town of Niagara Falls, save yourself some money in parking fees and just leave your vehicle parked at the fort and take the scenic 5-10 minute walk over to the town.

Oh, and before I forget, purchasing a Niagara Falls Great Gorge Adventure Pass through Niagara Parks is the best deal. You can pre-purchase over the Internet and simply pick-up your pass at any of the numerous Park information booths. In addition to getting fee admission to Maid of the Mist, Journey Behind the Falls, Butterfly Conservatory, White Water Walk, you'll also get discounts for the other attractions.

One last warning.... stay away from the basket of goodies located in the living room, which the first room you walk into as you enter your hotel room. The prices for all of the items are outrageous. The coloring book for the kids I believe was $8.00 (CAD)! Also, all of the beverages in the mini freezer are also overly priced.

Overall, we had an incredible trip and we will definitely visit Niagara Falls. When we do, we'll certainly stay at the Embassy Suite Hotel. You can't beat it. If you have additional questions, please feel free to email us.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
32 Thank Springerhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,293
    2,802
    1,200
    595
    518
See reviews for
3,338
3,423
55
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2006

The service at the Embassy Suites made our stay the most enjoyable in memory. There is nothing better after a long day of travel than arriving at the hotel and having every need attended to. Check in was very smooth and quick. We were in our spacious room with in minutes of our arrival. The room was as clean as you would hope and the view was as good as advertized. The service did let down in any area of the hotel. Whether it was housekeeping, the restaurants, or the desk, everyone was very helpful.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2006

fantastic views on the 25th floor in the Presidential suite, the lifts were there in seconds and took seconds to get you 25 floors down to the lobby, it was like a disney park ride the speed and feeling in your stomach. breakfast was great, my only drawback was everybody expected tips from the valet parking (even though you pay $20 per night for this service) to the reception check in people where there is a large brandy glass on the counter with money in from the tips of that day, i was scared to sneeze in case i had to tip somebody saying godbless.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank psmeeton2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humphreys@ala.net
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2006

We just visited Niagara Falls for a business conference. We could not have been happier with our hotel. We had a Junior Presidential Suite on the 36th floor with a magnificent view overlooking both the Canadian and American Falls. We had rainbows over the falls every afternoon. Our room was quiet, clean, and very nicely decorated with lots of light. The hotel exercise facility and pool were maintained well. The breakfast buffet and manager's reception were not crowded but I also realize we visited in the off season. Without question, we would stay at the Embassy again.
You really could not ask for a better location. The hotel sits directly on the incline railway down to the falls. We went to the Marriott Terrapin Grill for dinner. It has a beatufiul view - food and service was just so so. We also went to the Red Coach Inn which had a lovely riverside view. But our favorite spot was the Hilton Watermark Restaurant - BEAUTIFUL and the food was wonderful. A large casino sits in front of the Hilton hotel so if you stayed there your view might not be a clear shot. The Sheraton is closer to the American Falls and is right in the middle of all the tourist spots - Ripley's Believe It or Not, Hard Rock Cafe, and places like that. On a very crowded street. For families wanting a lot of activity, this would be a good choice I guess.
Niagara Falls Park is relaxing with great walking trails and scenic overlooks. As far as activities, the Maid of the Mist is not to be missed, and the Journey Behind the Falls and Cave of the Winds very impressive.
The drive to Niagara on the Lake is just beautiful and the town is lovely. Along the way, we loved the River Gorge Walkway - the rapids are amazing - the tram is a good way to see the rapids as well. A pricey but fun excursion which launches from Niagara ont he Lake is the Whirlpool Jet Tours. We took the Domed tour - lots of fun!
We loved the Imax Theater presentation - the stories portrayed are heartrendering. And one last comment - for all the criticism the Skylon Tower has received, the view is incredible and our lunch and service were both very good although expensive.

Helpful?
15 Thank AHumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2006

I have travelled around a bit and have stayed at various hotels, but the experience I had at Embassy is matchless. We booked a falls view suite at the embassy on a Friday and upon arrival, we were asked whether we wanted to upgrade to presidential suite (26th floor) for $30. Although, we said no, we were still given an upgrade to 16th floor with a ceiling to floor view of the falls, jacuzzi etc. Manager's reception was nothing to write home about, but it's a nice touch to relax. We had dinner at the Fallsview Keg - the dinner was fantastic! We didn't have to wait much to get our car - 10min the most. We had breakfast at TGIF. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the jaccuzzi had the fallsview and was spectacular. I wish I could go again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank fluidtlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2006

My boyfriend and I have just come back staying at the hotel for two nights from 4/30/06 to 5/2/06. We stayed in a fallsview w/jacuzzi suite. A man at the reception wasn't so friendly, but for everything else at the hotel, I have no complaint. Elevator was smooth, breakfast was good and the staff at the restaurant were very nice, room was very clean, and not mention, the view from the room was perfect. You don't even have to move around to see the fall cause it is just there. KEG restaurant was also nice place to dine since there are not many places serving tastful food in Niagara Falls. Some people said TGI Friday is very expensive, but when you think about the bill was Canadian dollar and tourist area, I would say just few dollar higher price than where we live in Washington DC. We had a very relaxing time in Niagara Falls staying at Embassy Suites. If I ever go back to Niagara Falls, I would certainly go back to Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Baxterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2006

This hotel is awesome......we got everything we asked for when we asked for it. Our room was wonderful. We originally booked a Fallsview Suite but decided to upgrade to the Presidential Suite for another $50.00 CDN per night. We were in room 2411 which we were told has the best view in the whole hotel and I believe it!!!!!!! Floor to ceiling windows, fireplace, comfortable king size bed, giant two person Jacuzzi Tub, fridge stocked with beverages if you care to partake (charge to your room), nice bathroom and awesome shower, sitting room with couch, table TV etc........VERY ENJOYABLE!!!!!!!!

We had no problem with the elevators at all.

Although we did not use the pool it looked very nice but too many kids for my taste. I don't think it would be very relaxing!!!!!!

No problem getting our car. We called 15 minutes before arriving in the lobby and it was waiting for us.

The breakfast was very nice with lots of variety.

The manager's reception was nice but if you want an additional drink it will cost you $6.00. They also serve complementary snacks of vegetables and dip, chips, pretzels and snack mix.

The Keg was wonderful. The food was great.........appetizer, main course and a bottle of wine for two was $119.00 before the $40.00 coupon we received from the hotel. It was worth every penny.........if you want to pay low prices go to Denny's!!!!!!!!!! You get what you pay for. The prices were very fair for the quality of food and service.

So.......................... GO BIG OR STAY HOME! ENJOY! Please e-mail me if you have any questions!!!!

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
12 Thank kittycat1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.8 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing